Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Zurich Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Zurich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TosapornOctober 31, 2016
The trunk was not big enough for 2 large luggages as specified.I had to put one in the back seat. I can use such a smaller car as Mercedes A class at a lower cost.
8.0
October 9, 2016
The tire light came on when we were in Munich. We had to switch cars.
8.6
NIKOLAOSJune 30, 2016
Nice car in excellent condition and well equipped
Long queue and waiting for pick up at the service desk
9.2
June 28, 2016
Clutch was in bad shape
9.0
CarlosJune 22, 2016
Car in perfect shape Clean
9.0
June 22, 2016
Polite people
Child seat price is high.
8.0
AliciaJune 13, 2016
The car was very comfortable and even had built in nav man which saved us money in GPS rental
8.2
June 11, 2016
upgrade to a Mercedes Benz, car was in perfect condition. Car had almost all tech upgrades. Drop off was very easy
8.6
May 12, 2016
- Full to full fuel policy - The car was very clean and cared for - Staff was very helpful
8.2
April 18, 2016
Long waiting time in queue at the desk
7.8
March 29, 2016
Everything
9.2
March 23, 2016
The car is very new, only 2000km
No backview Camera Instruction how to get to gas station in airport when drop off(we searched around for 15 minutes)
8.0
January 17, 2016
The time to pick the car and the counter redeness. Also the drop off system fast and easy.
None
8.2
January 9, 2016
I am not sure if they offered me an upgrade or not. The car I received was a new C4 Picasso which was apparently bigger and more comfortable. Pickup and return were smooth and quick. And good cost performance (compared with other deals in Switzerland).
Nothing.
8.6
December 27, 2015
Soapy car in perfect condition
Would have expected better snow tires at this time of the year.
8.0
October 5, 2015
The young guy in the car park receiving the car, is simply first class and provides excellent customer service.
8.8
JooAugust 11, 2015
Overall maintenance of the car. However, same model car would be desired.
Returning the car was a little drag. Especially trying to locate the return area
7.2
HanJuly 29, 2015
Reception lady is friendly. I picked up my order quickly. Good service.
Nothing.
8.0
June 13, 2015
Even thought it wasn't the exact model but I prefer the car we've got more (Reanault Scenic). Loves the option that comes with the car and especially when it's done by Bose.
It's funny that we still have to pay extra for GPS when it's already built-in to the car.
8.4
May 17, 2015
Given the km I could do with the intial fuel, the car was not fully tanked when picked up.
8.0
January 4, 2015
Clean
Navigation sistem
7.8
August 15, 2014
GPS is charged too high. It should be a standard for my rental of 11 days!
8.444444444444445
July 2, 2014
Excellent service! Was a little on the expensive side but would definitely recommend your service to others
9.777777777777779
June 20, 2014
Getting a Mercedes B class instead of a VW Passat was good thing I felt.
GPS was a bit outdated on some restaurant related data as we found it was not there
9.555555555555555
ShahiranJune 16, 2014
The vehicle was exactly as advertised. No problems at all throughout the rental.
9.333333333333334
EmilApril 7, 2014
It would be nice if a simple instruction is carried out in case the customer is not familiar with the car's dashboard controls. Especially when the ordered model is replaced by "similar".
8.666666666666666
CarolaApril 1, 2014
Very pleased with the service
n/a
10.0
KrzysztofMarch 10, 2014
no extra fees for baby chair
n.a.
9.333333333333334
February 18, 2014
Almost everything
It wasn't full of fuel at pick-up
8.88888888888889
January 27, 2014
I am using 4x4 cars everyday. Really off-road cars. Renault Koleos was nice surprise! It's ability of driving through snow was amazing!
10.0
January 22, 2014
Easy to book via internet!
That the staff att Zürich AirPort didnt know that we had fully insured the car with elemination of any fre in case of damage. So they tried to sell us one again! So the information fr.o.m. The broker didnt come truogh.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Zurich Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings