Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MuhammadSeptember 23, 2017
Excellent staff & service.
Basic info of car functions should be told to renter as each car is different.
9.4
AhmetSeptember 4, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thanks to Sixt staff.
--
8.8
FouadSeptember 3, 2017
Good company and good servicex
N/A
7.4
LeonardAugust 24, 2017
car was ok
satnav map kept loosing where we were & where we where going
8.6
June 19, 2017
A very helpful representative An already prepared instructions, including Gas stations for returning the car full A brand new car
Price was a bit expensive,,, I was offered to add an insurance at the stand, although i already bought an insurance from you. could have missed it and paid twice...
8.8
June 7, 2017
Overall Service
Overall condition
7.4
June 6, 2017
Great car. No hidden charges.
7.8
April 22, 2017
Courteous staff
The exact make was not available. Navigation of different make not easy to handle/ even the staff had difficulty.
6.4
DavidFebruary 26, 2017
Easy pick up at Geneva airport on a busy ski Saturday
8.2
RichardFebruary 14, 2017
Good service, quick and friendly staff.
Expected a manual and got automatic. Vehicle had done 27000 miles and was on German registration which caused problems at border.
7.8
January 30, 2017
New vehicle
Delay in picking up vehicle as car unable to be located.Was asked to return 30 minutes later.
7.0
January 30, 2017
Cleanliness, counter staff helpful, good model car
Satnav inside the car didn't seem to work even though I was told it had satnav. Fortunately I had my own.
8.2
ianJanuary 23, 2017
Clean new car , helpful staff
Transfer bus to pick up car and return to terminal. The fact that the filling station at airport wouldn't sell me diesel so I had to return the car without filling up - extra expense.
8.0
PeterJanuary 13, 2017
Upgrade, friendly counter staff.
8.4
December 6, 2016
The car and ease of picking up and leaving it.
The cost.
9.6
August 26, 2016
new car, no fuss staff
9.0
August 15, 2016
Loved the car we were given as an upgrade.
Slow and packed bus to pick up the car at Geneva. We returned car to Munich but had no instructions for there. Advised to take keys to SIXT desk but then SIXT desk said keys had to be left in car so had to take them all the way back.
7.6
August 5, 2016
Free upgrade
8.6
August 3, 2016
effectiveness
nothing
9.2
May 4, 2016
Sat nav. Trip would have been impossible without it.
Only found out about the one way charge after I had booked the car, and read the small print. Nice airport impossible to find poor signage
7.8
TadhgApril 8, 2016
Quality and specification of the car.
8.8
MichelMarch 24, 2016
All good
Price
9.8
February 28, 2016
Service and access
Needed directions to get back to arrivals from the car pick up point . A simple map would help
9.2
February 18, 2016
Great value for money, nicer car than expected (almost new Audi A3), short queue (3 people with 2 service attendants vs 15-20 people and 1 service attendant at Hertz), economical diesel - what's not to like?
9.2
ShaneJanuary 29, 2016
Fantastic service
A bit pricey, could have got away with a smaller vehicle in hindsight
9.0
January 20, 2016
I will never use your booking. And will tell everyone that they might get substential downgraded car with same price.
Downgrade
7.2
January 7, 2016
Great vehicle for dealing with the alps in winter
Insurance sales on picking up the vehicle
9.0
December 25, 2015
My car was brand new Staff being available in the car park pick up area
Having to get the bus over to the car pack With all your luggage and skis etc So awkward
8.0
johnDecember 23, 2015
great welcome staff at booking desk, super service
8.6
September 23, 2015
clearance of the vehicle
I used a vehicle other than what I booked.
5.8
September 22, 2015
Every things was ok
Nothing
8.4
September 1, 2015
It was a great car - I booked a Golf cabrio but this Peugeot was great. The guy at the desk was good
i didn't like the uncertainty about the insurance i had bought through the website - when i got to the sixt desk, they said I had no insurance - and then i had to trawl through emails and was advised that the comp insurance i had was via a broker which could take months to pay out in the event of a claim.
7.6
AbdulrhmanAugust 18, 2015
New model
GPS is not updated Some locations are not recognised
6.6
MohamedAugust 12, 2015
All good
Nothing
7.4
August 11, 2015
Unlimited mileages
The plan cannot be changed. For example; the car type, size or period. I tried to upgrade the car and pay the difference but I could not as I have to cancel or exit the contract with rentalcar first then to upgrade. This is according to SIXT call center. And of course the money you paid!!!
8.0
MarkAugust 10, 2015
Everything was great except the car
The car was horrible. I would never have agreed to rent it given the choice. It was similar in size to what i was expecting but that was it.
8.0
MalcolmAugust 10, 2015
The car!
7.4
August 9, 2015
Car condition and service at the desk.
Price expensive
8.2
JOHNAugust 5, 2015
Sixt provide an efficient, friendly and problem free service with additional benefits.
8.2
July 24, 2015
No queue at pick up desk. Friendly staff
Staff at drop of very abrupt and off-hand.
7.6
July 20, 2015
Overall it was a good expierience
8.2
July 19, 2015
Not keen on Corsa vision.
8.6
MarshaJuly 18, 2015
I ordered a gear shift but was offered automatic which I was happy to have and it came with built in GPS system. The car was brand new as well!
8.8
VincentJuly 18, 2015
Brand new car
Car was slightly underpowered
6.8
July 6, 2015
Efficient desk staff. Paper work ready.
Not easy to find drop off parking and difficult to find filling station near drop off. Details in car would be helpful.
8.6
AdrianJune 29, 2015
Frequency of shuttle bus, friendly staff, explanation of where to find the car and where to drop it off
Didn't have the car I ordered and only offered car in my group. I expected a small diesel, but I had a very under powered larger petrol car with winter tyres. Horrible car.
7.4
June 29, 2015
Free upgrade! Great car!
Nothing
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Geneva Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations