Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 12, 2017
Really nice car provided. Easy pickup and drop off.
8.8
February 11, 2017
Politeness of staff, quick response, when booking and returning.
Just one little comment: Budget/Avis rental desk is located on a bit remote place on the Geneva Airport. I had to walk a long distance to find it and in the meantime ask repeatedly people, where it is - absence of signs, where to go to the desk.
8.6
PhilJanuary 31, 2017
Great service friendly staff very helpful
Nothing
8.0
January 29, 2017
Very efficient staff and process.
8.8
January 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
8.6
January 14, 2017
Ease and speed of pick up and drop off
I asked for upgrade and insurance - would have been nice for some kind of deal or discount
7.8
BarrieJanuary 13, 2017
Excellent Service All round
9.0
AnthonyJanuary 3, 2017
The whole process was smooth and enjoyable
8.8
AlanDecember 20, 2016
The service & quality of of your service was excellent
Nothing
9.0
RobertDecember 14, 2016
My original selection was too small for my group size. Upgrading was flawless and the staff very accommodating.
9.0
CarlaNovember 13, 2016
The price could have been better (cheaper). There could be the possibility of dropping off the car in another city (in my case, in Montreux).
9.0
November 6, 2016
Condition of the car, polite and helpful staff
Total price when adding insurance etc was a bit higher than I expected
7.8
November 5, 2016
everything
extremely minor, but it would be good to have a "parking clock" in the car, as most locations in Geneva require to show when you parked - I think it is called a Maron
9.2
October 30, 2016
Budget eventually found us a car that had EU plates
5.2
October 9, 2016
That I did not really have a choose for full protection or not.
8.4
October 3, 2016
Good price
Not exactly the car rented
7.8
DarrellSeptember 21, 2016
The car was as stated above very clean and new Leaving the car park was relatively easy but no gps signal as at basement level
As I was not able to store the car park till I was outside returning at night was not easy I did in fact miss the entry as this is not clearly marked. May I suggest that a map and clear instructions are given with the car key/agreement as I wasted much time finding the entrance and almost missed my flight also had to pay heavy luggage charges .
7.6
LisaSeptember 20, 2016
Whole process ran so smoothly - service was beyond our expectation. We were very happy and the car was super :-)
N/A
8.6
September 11, 2016
Getting to find where to return it.
8.0
September 10, 2016
The Budget counter at GVA airport was empty - eventually someone told be I should go to Avis. Why not put a sign on the counter to go to Avis?
8.0
September 6, 2016
Effecient
Being given a Renault automatic when we ordered a ford manual - terrible vision!
7.6
August 31, 2016
Excellent car(VW), almost new. Fast check-out.
8.2
TariqAugust 25, 2016
with large family and luggage, where the car parked far. it was a hassle.
7.8
August 14, 2016
The counter assistant was friendly and very helpful
7.8
AnthonyAugust 14, 2016
Quality of the car.
Difficulty in picking up of car and ineptitude of staff at both desk and car pick up.They weren't interested in any comments made.
6.0
August 6, 2016
We thoroughly appreciated the unexpected upgrade, due to the late arrival of flights into Geneva,and all the help we were given.
8.4
August 2, 2016
General efficiency
Delay in picking up car - not too bad but late at night and wanted to get on our way
7.6
July 29, 2016
Great car staff very helpful
Queue waiting for car
8.4
July 17, 2016
Always get good service, was nice to get upgraded, drop off very quick
Geneva was busy so had to wait for pick up at counter,
8.0
StewartJuly 16, 2016
Ease of picking car up.
If we hadn't picked up previously we would have found a little confusing finding the Budget pickup.
8.4
July 6, 2016
Ease of collect / drop off Quality of car
8.6
RobertJune 27, 2016
Upgrade was excellant
All good
9.0
RaymondJune 26, 2016
Good value car. Quick and easy
Slight delay in getting yo the car
8.8
June 17, 2016
Not clear insurance
7.2
June 13, 2016
Easy process economical car
There was damage on wheel which we noticed when picked up car so had to bring to rep attention so we didn't get blamed for damage
7.6
GordonJune 6, 2016
the online booking service was very good
The waiting time to pick up the car was excessive. The car was very complex to use (I drive a lot of different types of cars) which is not ideal for a hire car
6.8
May 31, 2016
Excellent service and more importantly brand new car on rent for drive.
No answers to the customer service calls.Tried many calls but did not get through any call,always on hold and no answer.
7.6
JohnMay 29, 2016
Rental price on the high side.
8.6
May 20, 2016
expensive for one day
7.0
May 20, 2016
Nice car
Lack of signage in drop off car park
8.8
OrestMay 18, 2016
Great help !
9.4
RidimaMay 2, 2016
The counter staff was very helpful to make an extra effort to help us with a comfortable ride. Thank you so much. The car condition was also good.
8.6
May 1, 2016
Good value, low mileage, clean car.
It was a bit difficult to understand the cost of the rental which included an upgrade charge.
8.2
KhalidApril 30, 2016
All good
Nothing
9.0
April 29, 2016
Excellent value - and much cheaper than going direct.
9.4
April 24, 2016
As above
Attempted to charged for an extra hour but did not do so in the end.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Geneva Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations