Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 22, 2017
All very satisfactory
Nothing
8.8
December 18, 2017
Good car friendly staff
Wait to get the car
8.4
November 27, 2017
Speed of the entire procedure, total abscence of hassle, pristine condition of the car, half-hour late return leniency
8.6
October 19, 2017
Good service and all very easy & efficient!
Booked an Audi A3 and although the car we got was an upgrade it would have been good to be offered a choice.
6.2
October 3, 2017
The drop off location is not clear, and no one explains to you how to access the parking, get the ticket to open the bar, and then put it again to access the second one. a bit confusing.
8.8
September 6, 2017
good service common sense
nothing
9.4
September 4, 2017
Ease of access fdom airport to desk
Didnt get the car i booked. Had to get a bus from rental desk to pick up car.
5.4
July 21, 2017
Service
The car
6.6
July 19, 2017
We were upgraded to a BMW with an integrated GPS for an additional fee which was very fair. The entire experience from the booking all the way through to the return was excellent.
8.4
DavidJune 22, 2017
Despite not getting the type I wanted the model I received was excellent
Most everything about my rental was. very satisfactory
7.6
June 14, 2017
brand new car!
Counter was under staffed and getting keys etc took a long time.
7.8
May 5, 2017
Wasn't easy to get the same car I booked
6.4
BeatFebruary 2, 2017
fast process of pick up and drop off. nice and very clean car
difficult handling of navigation system finding the car during pick up was not so easy
9.8
September 27, 2016
Good value
9.0
July 12, 2016
Brand new car. Courteous staff.
No guidance getting back to parking lot (easy, as it turns out!).
8.6
July 9, 2016
Geneva airport is confusing. We followed sigs which took us to an avis desk, waited in a queue for 30 minutes to be told to go to the desk in a Swiss sector. It would be good if the booking system made it clear which desk to go to.
7.4
June 9, 2016
the representative in the airport on collection was really great. Very friendly and efficient.
7.8
YONATANMay 23, 2016
I didn't know the rate is deferant in the swiss and france side!
8.0
SarahMay 22, 2016
Easy pick up and easy drop off. Staff are friendly
Nothing
8.2
IanApril 9, 2016
Liked the car. Handing in the car was relatively quick and easy.
Not having someone to go over the car with us when we picked it up showing where things were, ie how to open the petrol cap, the hand brake, what did what inside the car. How to use the toll roads. Just having someone to speak to would gave been really helpful.
6.8
KobusApril 5, 2016
Time and effort in picking up and dropping off the car. Simple and easy plus fast.
7.6
March 21, 2016
friendly staff
long queue at Avis counter, given all information has already been given online
7.4
THEODOREMarch 8, 2016
Was expecting an Opel Corsa or similar,but,thankfully it was an Opel Meriva(500km from new).It was very comfortable and join us to our travel at its best.
Nothing ! !
9.0
March 3, 2016
Damage to car (minor) was not accurately recorded on the sheet provided at rental desk. Having to get the bus to an from the car parking at the airport (common to all companies) wastes a lot of time.
6.6
JamesFebruary 16, 2016
quality of service
lots of scratches on car, unnecessary and expensive insurance add-ons
8.2
February 8, 2016
Staff were good, civil and helpful.
All the features of the car weren't explained but this was a minor inconvenience.
8.2
February 8, 2016
Car was brand new. Petrol station right next to hire return makes it easy to fill up.
An Opel Meriva is not remotely a VW Golf!
7.8
SteveFebruary 7, 2016
After using you for many years with no problems, I'll re-think before using you again, as its not accepatble sorry. If you're more than happy to take my money, then I am more than entitled to the car I ordered.
6.4
GrahamJanuary 23, 2016
Very helpful staff at Avis desk - spent some time explaining various options
Very poor documentation given to me which did not make the various options clear. For example the refuelling option had a number next to it but no mention if this was Euros, Swiss Francs or even Pounds Sterling ! And when did it apply ?This page of you agreement should be written by a customer not someone who knows the system
7.8
davidNovember 12, 2015
all else
no sat nav despite asking if there was one
8.8
MOHAMMADSeptember 10, 2015
The car is almost new
8.4
August 30, 2015
GPS not up to date Car drags slightly to the left
8.6
August 24, 2015
Reliable car
A bit of a queue at the counter, had to stand for at least 30 minutes to reach the counter
6.6
August 21, 2015
Expensive
6.6
PedroAugust 16, 2015
Staff confirming booking
No USB plug
7.6
August 11, 2015
Golf Estate - roomy and very suitable for 4 adults + luggage. Would be great for ski season as well.
9.4
August 9, 2015
Thank u No anything Nice car and nice company(( Avis))
Maby no place in this car (( fiat )) For 2 my bags .
8.2
July 29, 2015
Staff at pick up very friendly
Staff at drop off very abrupt.
7.8
April 22, 2015
Car was smaller than I booked. Not enough room for luggage.
6.2
April 19, 2015
The car was good value for money. I was refunded a fuel charge for a full tank which was taken in error.
I didn't get the car I booked, I would not consider the car I got an upgrade, it was a little disapointing. I was offered a prepaid tank of fuel but the offer was not clear and I misunderstood what I was signing for.
6.6
March 24, 2015
The car, efficiency of the counter staff
The prepaid gas system - little bit unclear if I have to use all the fuel or not or what happens if I use only half of the fuel...
8.8
ChristopherMarch 12, 2015
Brand new car, staff were friendly (especially at the drop-off), everything was explained in very clear language.
9.0
March 8, 2015
Car was good
I was asked if I wanted to upgrade and have snow chains for an extra "low charge'. When I said no I got it anyway no extra charge.
8.0
MichaelFebruary 15, 2015
We were given the option to upgrade to a four wheel drive due to heavy snow
8.4
SarahJanuary 26, 2015
I like the staff representative of Avis , She was very helpful in advising me with the kind of car I wanted to upgrade
Nothing
8.4
AlanJanuary 25, 2015
Liked the upgrade
The damage already on the vehicle not on the paperwork on pick up. I had to find staff to look at and list the damage before we accepted the car. Our paperwork showed no damage at all but there were intact 4 areas of damage. There were duly pointed out to me on returning the vehicle by the Avis staff. Fortunately it was noted on my paperwork !!! This was very dissapointing !
7.6
January 18, 2015
The car was the one I booked
I thought the ski racks were paid for but came as an extra.
9.0
SamJanuary 10, 2015
Helpful and efficient.
9.2
paulJanuary 5, 2015
Every thing was very simple
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Geneva Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.