Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Toronto Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Toronto Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2017
Car was not clean
Car was not clean
6.0
ElmarJuly 14, 2017
car was as expected and easy to use
gas consumption and gas quality was high and so more costly Tires seem to be of poor quality
7.4
July 13, 2017
Easy and helpful
Nothing really
7.4
July 3, 2017
The people at the desk
7.4
MichelleJuly 3, 2017
Quick service, great clean car
7.6
July 3, 2017
Friendly counter staff, given she was on her own she managed very well.
Illness meant that there was only ONE counter staff, this caused a queue and delays. It was also very unpleasant for the counter staff as customers were frustrated
9.0
KarlJuly 3, 2017
New vehicle
Having to get the window chip fixed. I would have apprieciated a free call out service.
7.4
SachinJuly 2, 2017
The friendly and helpful staff at the counter. Car condition. The overall process of renting to return was quick and easy.
Its quite a walk at Terminal 1 Toronto airport with small kids from arrival to car rental counter.
8.0
ParmitJune 29, 2017
Very good quality service....cleanliness...Time taken at the counter....Keep it up
7.6
June 27, 2017
Price and car selection
No
7.6
June 26, 2017
Staff very helpful with resign for long term rental.
8.6
June 25, 2017
Time of pickup
7.0
June 19, 2017
Price and car condition
sign to car pick up
8.0
June 18, 2017
nothing
8.8
June 18, 2017
In the terminal. So very practical
No one explain features of car. Had to figure out myself.
7.8
SimonJune 15, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
June 7, 2017
That we got a deal which included everything ... gas, insurance, etc.
Seemed quite expensive
6.4
SyedJune 4, 2017
The car was really good
Strange odor inside the cars
8.2
RomanMay 30, 2017
Quick service, good car condition
7.8
gaborMay 29, 2017
Easy going to get it, small good car I had.
There was small misunderstanding at car drop.
9.0
RogerMay 28, 2017
All good
No issues
9.4
RobertMay 26, 2017
Maybe just lucky,but no queue at check-in desk.I was expecting a Toyota Yaris but got a free upgrade to a VW Jetta. No problem when dropping car off.
It was quite a long walk from airport clearance to Thrifty check-in, but mostly under-cover.
8.4
May 22, 2017
Was quite straightforward.
6.4
May 13, 2017
The drivers seat of the Nissan Sentra was not very comfortable for me, gave me back pain.
7.4
May 8, 2017
Great people working here!
10.2
May 5, 2017
Car was a little dirty. A very quick wash was done. Noticed a few scratches and rub marks after we left the depot but being a black car under ground did not see till the next day. Apart from that, great.
6.2
DaniloMay 1, 2017
Car was quite old and made sounds that scared us.
8.0
April 26, 2017
Price, upgrade.
Exterior was dirty. Unwashed.
7.8
April 1, 2017
Excellent service. Will use again.
No complaints
9.4
FABIODecember 8, 2016
Very professional staff both at Rentalcars as well as at Thrifty
Nothing
9.0
December 6, 2016
ALL VERY WELL ORGANISED,QUICK PICK UP AND DROP OFF TIMES
LONG WALK TO GET TO PICK UP
8.2
October 24, 2016
Easy and quick from arrivals at a Terminal 3 Good to drive
Felt it was expensive although pluses outweighed the cost in the end
7.8
RussellOctober 22, 2016
I finally got the group of car I had booked after some discussion because once again the exact car shown when booking was not available.
Crazy relocation fees.
7.8
robertOctober 11, 2016
very suitable to my needs
windshield washer not so good
9.0
September 26, 2016
Comfort Sliding back doors Economical petrol consumption Price offer inclduded additional driver Very helpful service at drop off
Nothing important
8.2
September 21, 2016
I changed to another car during the rental period. I've called twice - one day before the change and on the day of the change, to make sure the car was ready. But when I arrived, I still have to wait for close to an hour before the car was made available.
6.0
EduardoSeptember 20, 2016
Car at the actual airport. Car in good condition.
Inside windshield very dirty.
8.4
September 18, 2016
Good running car
7.8
September 18, 2016
Paid extra administration fee if using toll.
7.8
PeterSeptember 16, 2016
I left my mobile on the back seat and had to go back for it (Lisa)I think was very helpful in getting back from your depot.
nothing
8.0
September 14, 2016
the price was so high...
7.6
September 13, 2016
Every aspect from Customer Service to the actual car
Nothing
8.2
ArthurSeptember 11, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Car was excellent make and model.
Some of the exterior scratches hadn't been noticed and pointed out to me. External mirrors and some windows still had makers stickers on.
8.4
peterSeptember 8, 2016
Quick and easy to pick up
Took around 45 mins to get the guys to check it over, they did three other cars that arrived after me first, no apology or reason as to why just a shrug of the shoulder. Not very helpful or professional.
7.4
September 8, 2016
The vehicle was fine.
The windshield and back window were so covered in some sort of film I was almost unable to see while driving into the sun. I had to clean them several times before I could drive safely.
8.2
September 8, 2016
efficient
the car was not at all clean, and there is nothing worse then jumping into a car with other people's muck everywhere!
6.0
PhilipSeptember 7, 2016
I had a long term rental but was served by Zahira who was extremely efficient and helpful. She was also very patient at a time when business was very busy, and I appreciated it very much.
8.6
August 30, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
Because I was from the UK and we generally drive manual cars I had to wait and ask for a demonstration of the controls when I couldn't engage drive. This really should have been done as a matter of course.
8.8
TimAugust 27, 2016
the size of car, reliability of car.
Car was Quebec registered and therefore the audio/radio was in french, no instructions how to change. The car had not been cleaned inside.Damage and scratches not recorded until highlighted on collection check sheet by myself.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Toronto Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings