Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Toronto Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Toronto Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamMarch 23, 2017
Service was efficient and friendly
Rental agencies difficult to find.
8.4
March 8, 2017
The cars was value for money. I did have a problem (wheel well liner came loose) which I fixed personally, but I called the location helpline and they dealt well and simply with the situation.
The extra charges you find out at the desk, I thought I was 'all in' but then had to pay extra for deductibles, etc.
8.4
jayMarch 6, 2017
Ease of the booking
The car mentioned in the rental portal jeep grand cherokee was not delivered but we received a jeep wrangler instead.
5.8
January 1, 2017
We were very grateful for the gentleman at the counter when we dropped off the car. We were very late due to bad weather and a closure on the HWY. We were supposed to have received a ticket from the attendant in the parking lot. He had told us to just leave the keys. We didn't have time to take down the mileage either. Thank you for your understand
8.8
December 24, 2016
No winter tyres on car...was an 'extra' and none available in that group. No Bluetooth or USB connections: poor for the average rental car these days.
7.6
December 8, 2016
Everything was good
No down side
9.2
DAVIDOctober 24, 2016
The initial price quoted online.
All of the add on insurances, which you feel you need when driving abroad. (it would be the same with all companies.) Not being shown the controls of a new car.
7.0
October 17, 2016
It was very difficult to find the drop off location.
5.2
markOctober 5, 2016
Good car volvo xc60. For the price
Nothing
8.8
September 24, 2016
Ease of collection
Having to collect in darkness of car park so could not see scratches along door then worried I would be blamed as I accepted car without blemishes!
7.8
WillySeptember 20, 2016
Everything worked fine. It was a good car.
Nothing
8.4
September 19, 2016
Nice car to drive Quick and easy to pick up/drop off
Was "steamrollered" towards changing from "fill up before return" into "pay for full tank and return empty" which I didn't want as I ended up paying for half a tank I didn't use. A map of how to get out of airport area would have been useful for someone new to the area/country.
7.4
DavidSeptember 11, 2016
Quick, efficient check-in. Ease of locating the car. Easy exit transit.
Had no confirmation that I'd requested a SATNAV. Quickly rectified by changing to a car with one installed.
9.0
August 15, 2016
All very easy and straight forward to collect the car and drop it off
Amazed that a car of this size and for the cost of the car never mind the country it was booked in, that there was no satnav
7.8
July 17, 2016
Drop off at Union station was not easy to find and then you had to find the office in a different location in Union Station. I was glad I had allowed time for this.
6.2
seanJuly 6, 2016
Car was small but very comfortable for the purpose of our trip. Very cheap on fuel. Returned very quickly on return.
All great
9.0
June 21, 2016
Car had 44'000 miles on it and it showed. Dusty with a lot of scratches and general wear and tear. Also not leather seats.
7.0
AndrewMay 31, 2016
The car was ready for us and the staff were pleasant and efficient
not having a GPS included in the car,the Toronto highways are not well posted and quiet confusing to navigate, without one . As we left Hertz ,at the beginning of the ramp a passing truck pinged the windscreen ,not a good start to our journey Lastly installing road toll monitors which can be paid to the company directly
8.6
May 2, 2016
The ease of dropping off the car.
Car was dirty outside when we picked it up. We were left to go to the car and check it over alone which was annoying after a long flight.
6.6
April 9, 2016
The windshield wipers kept icing up on the Jeep Renegade that we were given. I had to keep stopping to pick the ice off or I couldn't see out the windshield. I had thought I was getting a Cheroke. Drop off location at Terminal 1. Says "Leave keys in car, note mileage, note gas level". Apparently this is only for night time drop off! Not obvious!
5.8
SusanFebruary 27, 2016
Excellent petrol/gas consumption. Cost very little to run for the week. Good handling in the snowy weather.
The smell inside the car, it was disgusting. Not noticed initially on pick up because of the spray used to 'tart' the car up. February, lots of snow but no ice/snow scraper anywhere in the car. Also no snow tires only all weather. Not always the best for snowy conditions.
6.8
February 17, 2016
Snow brush included, thank you
8.6
NicholasJanuary 11, 2016
The quality of the car and the great service.
...
9.4
AndyDecember 31, 2015
Car and service from the staff was excellent!
Nothing really!
8.8
AndrewNovember 24, 2015
Car provided was superb and drove well.
Seemed to be slightly pushy on upgrade and no advise given on the best fuel to use.
7.2
HowardNovember 8, 2015
Good spec of car
Very dirty when we collected it
6.6
TimNovember 2, 2015
Easy drop off No hassles on cdw
Car had over 50k km. Also several scratches and was not in best condition - noises
6.8
NicholasOctober 8, 2015
The car and the service that came with it was second to none.
8.8
September 30, 2015
Car had quite a few scratches on it that were not on the paper work. Rep thought I was being picky when I pointed them out. When I returned the car I felt rushed by the attendant.
8.2
September 17, 2015
Economic, responsive,
Slight vibration front suspension area
9.6
September 14, 2015
I'd like to rent the totally same car from Hertz next time.
9.4
September 12, 2015
The service was good and the car was spacious and comfortable!
9.0
WilliamAugust 31, 2015
Pleasant & helpful staff
Delay in pick-up
8.4
AnishAugust 30, 2015
car was excellent clean and good to drive. GPS took a while to work out as very different to any we have used before.
Booked on line from the UK, arrived and told had no cars with GPS, option to come back following day or 2-3 days not acceptable as intended to drive out 3 hours north of Toronto. Also had children who were so tired they asleep on the floor. We were also exhausted so unhappy at having to wait so long.
6.4
August 19, 2015
Friendly staff of hertz good and clean car.
Very expensive compared to other rental companies.
8.6
StevenAugust 5, 2015
The .freindly staff and quick at pick up All went smoothly
8.4
August 4, 2015
Staff at both airports were extremely helpful and friendly
Nothing
8.0
July 29, 2015
When picking up the vehicle, I had to wait a long time for service. There was only one person serving for quite a while before someone came along to help.
7.2
July 20, 2015
Car was very clean and comfy. Bit of a hike to the rental desk, but it was well signposted. Car easy to get to. Drop off point clearly identified. Staff friendly. Well designed drop off process. Good service
8.0
dinaJuly 9, 2015
Gadgets, door locking system etc
8.6
July 6, 2015
The car had scraps the brakes were vibrating when used on the highway
6.8
June 5, 2015
Quick, good condition of car. Refunded extra insurance Missold to us at the start of the rental
Upselling
8.4
May 12, 2015
All in all very good
Bit slow upon picking up, especially being so late at night we just wanted to get going with a 5 year old...
7.4
LeslieSeptember 26, 2014
Ease of collection and renting - no hassle and no attept to sell extras
Not being told that you had to press key twice to open all doors! Spent whole week opening doors from inside to find out on returning car.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Toronto Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings