Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Toronto Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Toronto Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
Easy and quick both picking up and dropping off. Car had less than 10k on the clock. The insurance provided covered the key risk areas for Canada.
Nothing.
8.8
StephenSeptember 23, 2017
Car was relatively new and an unexpected upgrade only because the car i had booked was not available.
Car that i had booked through CarRentals was marked Ford Taurus or similar but Budget rated the Taurus as a high end car (upgrade) over what i had paid. We only got an upgrade since we had to leave car in Quebec.
6.2
September 14, 2017
Being automatic
Poor lighting in pick up area meant unable to inspect vehicle properly. Trunk/boot of VW Golf not really big enough for 2 full-size suitcases.
6.6
BrigitteSeptember 6, 2017
The car model, the service, the colour of the car,
It would have been great if it had had a GPS, or at least some means to attach the Garmin I brought with me.
8.8
PetrinaSeptember 6, 2017
The quick return
The long wait to pick up the car not enough customer service agents and all 5 of us were very very tired with a fairly long journey still ahead of us
6.2
September 4, 2017
How new and clean
Nothing
7.8
SarahAugust 26, 2017
I only ever use budget as it is great service and no hidden extras.
The counter staff were not as friendly as usual but I put it down to a very busy day.
7.0
August 26, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off Car dashboard able to connect to iPhone for directions
No reduction in price given my more than 10dys hire GPS given is not up to date. Some locations could not be found, which was found using google. So on iPhone
6.0
August 23, 2017
Great car, drop off was very easy
The lady at the counter when we picked up the car was not at all friendly and took a very long time to sort the car out. She told us the wrong make and model of car to look for in the car park.
7.0
HassanAugust 23, 2017
Very nice service
Nothing at all
8.6
August 23, 2017
The drop off process was quick and efficient.
The size of car ordered in U.K. Was a small economy 2 door hatch back. I was initially given a massive 4 door 4wd Chevrolet. I explained this was unsuitable for the 2 of us and uneconomical. They kindly sent for a ford chevron which arrived swiftly but doubt it was any smaller! Disappointed.
8.2
August 22, 2017
Drop off time
Pick up time and staff at pickup time.
6.6
IainAugust 19, 2017
Good price for a 3 week rental
Even though we got a similar size car, it was not as good for us as the one we ordered as its seating options (Ford F;ex) were not as good as the Dodge Grand Caravan (the vehicle we ordered)
7.8
August 17, 2017
nice car
someone should be there when you check car over and to explain car controls
7.4
August 11, 2017
New car in good condition and clean
Tried to charge me extra day as I turned up early also unclear of further charges. return charge more than paper work receipt and could not explain why
7.6
StoffelAugust 10, 2017
Great car - Ford Flex mint condition
7.2
August 6, 2017
effencify
no comment
9.0
CliveJuly 28, 2017
My street cred with the family. Married sons when's seeing the given the car location and number plate represented a new Cadillac Escalade. The opportunity to drive a safe, quality vehicle my pension wouldn't allow me to own. On returning vehicle the helpfulness shown by receiving staff at Toronto Airport.
After a long haul flight and collecting baggage any way of speeding up the process of picking up rental would be much appreciated. Your arrive and drive service sounds good to me.
6.8
AshleyJuly 26, 2017
The service provided and quality of the car was excellent. Thank you.
Nothing
9.2
June 23, 2017
everything was perfect!
10.0
BryanJune 15, 2017
Condition of car, very clean
Once again we had to wait to get the class of car we ordered. Tried to upgrade us as they had run out of smaller cars (not the first time this has happened)
6.6
June 10, 2017
Picking up the car
Budget and its counter staff did not ever say that it was important to leave enough time to drop the car off at Billy Bishop as it is not on the airport site. Flight was almost missed as a consequence and would have been if not for the flight delay. Very poor of Budget!
7.8
May 28, 2017
The car, the helpfullness, the location of the rentalservice.
That I get no answer to mails I set about a mistake in debiting my creditcard twice for one rent.
8.4
May 23, 2017
It looked like the car was after accident . Rear doors were opening not smoose,
6.8
May 15, 2017
The car was comfortable, spacious, easy to drive and economical considering the size of the engine.
A previous renter had smoked in the car which wasn't pleasant. It was hard to carefully check the condition of the bodywork, wheels, tyres and interior carefully for condition as the car was inside a dark parking garage. Ideally a representative of the rental company should have checked the car with me and supplied a bright torch etc.
6.8
May 10, 2017
Top quality, the car was almosr brand new!
Nothing!
8.4
May 8, 2017
I booked a Ford Focus but ended up receiving a Golf Volkswagen. But it wasn't so bad after all. The people at the counter were very nice.
9.2
April 10, 2017
Great value
Nothing
8.6
CyrilleApril 3, 2017
New car nice to drive.
Space for the lugguages as usual far too small. Never trust the advertisement. Dropped off the car in Montreal. Couldn't find a Station to fill the tank. Price I had to pay was exorbitant, it's a shame and will be the only reason not to book again by Budget.
8.4
February 26, 2017
Nice and clean cars Easy and fast return of the car Additional insurance is OK priced
Price still a little high if you take it for longer term
7.8
January 10, 2017
Had problem with car after 6 days. Thankfully in Toronto, replacement arranged no problem. Day later realised nieces' personal belongings left in old car!!! No problem they were found and at lost property to collect. Superb!
8.2
NormanJanuary 4, 2017
Helpful Budget staff.
Difficulty finding gas station within a few miles to refill car on return.
8.8
GrahamOctober 24, 2016
hyundai santa fe - excellent and very eco
8.6
MartinOctober 9, 2016
The young guy at the desk when I picked up the car. Very helpful. The car was excellent, great on fuel. Handover was really quick.
8.8
October 6, 2016
Speed of pick-up/return
Navigation not standard
8.6
October 4, 2016
Good quality, well specced car, ideal for our week long road trip from Niagara to Quebec
mostly good, perhaps a briefing on the controls in the car would have been helpful
8.0
StephenSeptember 25, 2016
Very helpful and courteous staff even took the time to point out where the hotel was on a street map.
8.8
ThomasSeptember 25, 2016
Inexpensive site to use and got very cheap upgrade to Mustang.
9.0
September 25, 2016
Great service throughout Given an upgrade to a bigger vehicle which was a nice surprise
8.4
AdrianSeptember 14, 2016
Clean easy paperwork and good staff in Canada
Not being able to get through to you on the phone
7.4
KeithAugust 26, 2016
Car was Ok . Drove well and economical
I felt I had paid twice for insurance- once on booking and again at the desk for the same cover which was EXPENSIVE.
6.0
August 25, 2016
Easy to drop the car off. Small car, very cheap to fuel up.
Nothing.
7.4
August 22, 2016
Giving the car back
Booked a Ford Focus - got a Hyundai Accent - not sure it`s the same class
7.0
August 14, 2016
Easy and Simple, No Hassle
9.0
BasileAugust 11, 2016
We forgot a phone in the car. The staff has recovered quickly the phone. Thank you!
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Toronto Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings