Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Calgary Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Calgary Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterOctober 2, 2017
Every thing
Nothing
9.2
MariamSeptember 19, 2017
nice SUV
Ladies behind the counter at Calgary Airport where not interested and not that friendly! Dropping the car at Vancouver Station at 23h was easy, but it seemed strange to drop only the key and leave...But we did it.
6.6
kennethSeptember 10, 2017
Roomy vehicle
No full to empty policy
7.8
September 7, 2017
We arrived earlier than expected in Calgary airport, the flight was in advance, the lady at the counter gave us an upgrade so that we did not wait for the car that was allocated initially to us. Friendly staff on the parking lot.
8.4
KimSeptember 3, 2017
The staff at the Hertz counter in Calgary Airport was extremely helpful and serviceminded. Perfect beginning of an excellent trip to Canada. Thank you!!
9.2
August 27, 2017
Kind staff, nice car,
Not enough pre-information on taxes
7.6
August 25, 2017
Good car. Quick drop off.
Windscreen washer broken and not mentioned at pick up. Lots of scuffs we had to point out. Would have been nice to have someone show us round the car.
6.0
August 24, 2017
Performs well. It does what it says on the tin.
Not told enough about the car, like not accidentally touching the SOS button when adjusting the mirror. Satnav would have been very useful.
8.2
August 23, 2017
The relative ease of pick up at the airport and drop off in Vancouver. As long as everything goes to plan.
Arriving an hour plus late from plane delays, only to be told there wasn't a car for us, but we could have a much larger SUV ! After some "discussion" and insisting we needed the car we had booked months ago, first we were told one may be ready in about an hour, then, suddenly, the model we had booked became available. Not sure where from.
7.2
AndrewJuly 24, 2017
Car
Drop off in Edmonton downtown was very hard to find no instructions to find key box in a undesirable location
6.2
June 30, 2017
Clean, recent car.
We spent quite some money on additions to the car hire.
8.2
MichaelJune 18, 2017
Good service, very good vehicle
Nothing
8.8
RonaldMay 20, 2017
Changing the pick up and drop off times from the original not satisfactory
8.8
CatherineMay 19, 2017
Efficient, hassle free.
7.8
April 17, 2017
Clean,spacious,automatic and economical to run.
8.4
UgoApril 2, 2017
Very good car, brand new and in very good condition. The staff at the counter was very helpful and we were able to clear all the procedures in a matter of minutes
The drop-off procedure was not completely clear and I had to go back to collect my receipt
8.6
susanFebruary 20, 2017
When renting a car in calgary in winter, it should come with winter tyres as standard even if that costs more.
7.0
January 17, 2017
Helpful counter representative. Offered the option of another more expensive car model that had the necessary size required and snow tyres that the original car apparently didn't have !
The car booked didn't have snow tyres as would be expected in that area during Winter !
7.8
December 21, 2016
The effort of the staff to get me the ordered car after a bit more then 30 minutes.
The first Intention of the staff to offer me a Fiat 500 ( downgrade ) and that the class of the car I ordered was not available at the intended pickup- time
8.4
October 18, 2016
car was waiting for us no messing or waiting around .
n/a
9.4
JohnOctober 17, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off the car at the Airport
8.4
HelenOctober 16, 2016
All good
Nothing
9.2
DougOctober 5, 2016
I had a problem and the Hertz guy at Banff was superb helping me after the call centre made a mistake, all credit to Michael at Banff Hertz
Call centre are very unhelpful
7.0
LouisSeptember 21, 2016
Everything went the way I wanted
Nothing
7.8
September 20, 2016
Ease of booking and picking up car
Although the car was technically the same group as the Jeep Grand Cherokee that I booked the GMC Terrain was not AWD nor as big or as good quality. The agent, though friendly did spend a good deal of time checking things with other agents and the computer rather than interacting personally with me.
8.6
September 17, 2016
Everything was good
7.6
KennethAugust 22, 2016
Well organized and quite a simple task to pick up the car.
Agreed to drop the car of at the High point Hotel in Vancouver, the Hertz desk was unmanned and had to rely on Hotel staff to take us to the drop off point. I would have preferred to have had someone check the car over.
8.0
RuudAugust 18, 2016
Toyota Camry, not quite enough room for 3 suitcases. GPS System wasn't up to date!
6.2
DerekAugust 16, 2016
good service
8.6
EarnestAugust 3, 2016
Car was roomy. Car manual was in car so we were able to find out how most things worked.
8.2
July 23, 2016
The quick and efficient way to the drop the car off at Vancouver and the friendly and caring assistant at Calgary.
8.8
July 16, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful
No security cover for the luggage area - car was a Jeep. This raises the risk of break in to the car and suggest you rethink this policy.
8.4
IanJune 21, 2016
Attentive service
No complaints
9.0
April 30, 2016
All good
Tracking was off on the car
9.0
April 5, 2016
Perfect handover after long flight - no waiting about, or long paperwork etc...
9.0
GarethApril 4, 2016
The ease and speed of picking up and dropping off the car
We had only one choice of vehicle, not necessarily my preference, but it was in the same group.
8.4
January 24, 2016
The car was nice to drive and had a few extra features, seat warmers etc.
The original car we booked was not a all wheel drive as specified and even was labeled on the paper work. So buy the time we realized we wasted a day of travel exchanging to a different vehicle.
6.0
PeterOctober 31, 2015
confusion over my payment for full insurance, and not being told I had been 'upgraded' to a bigger car.
8.4
JamesSeptember 25, 2015
Quick, efficient and helpful service. Upgrade with GPS much appreciated.
N/A
9.0
September 24, 2015
Consultant at the pick-up desk was very helpful with directions, etc.
Nothing in particular.
8.4
ChristopherSeptember 21, 2015
Car itself was excellent. It ran well and we had no problems.
It could have been cleaner. There were seeds of some sort on the track where one of the rear passenger doors slid. A vacuum would easily have removed them. Otherwise it was impeccable.
8.4
September 3, 2015
Satnav an essential and ensured a smooth hire. Courteous, helpful staff at both collect and drop off.
Finding the drop off at Canada Place in Vancouver nigh impossible. MUST improve signage at C Place and provide a location guide of the drop off. No map of Albert or BC provided with car.
8.0
DavidSeptember 2, 2015
fantastic fuel economy of nissan
no problems
8.4
August 28, 2015
I liked the car, I booked a Jeep Cherokee, but the GMC Terrain I was actually allocated was fine. A great car to drive.
8.6
EricAugust 24, 2015
Car. Reliability
We booked and paid for the car in December. At no time were we informed that we would have to pay the one way fee in Calgary. On our form it said 'Pre paid' and the only thing to note was that we'd have to pay for an additional driver in Calgary. In Calgary we spent a jet lagged hour trying to sort out whether we'd already paid for the one way fee or not. I don't blame Hertz for this I blame rentalcars.com. If a form says 'Pre paid' and you're booked from Calgary to Jasper which is clearly one way it is misleading not to tell customers you will have to pay a one way fee at your point of departure, particularly when there is no mention of it on the confirmation voucher.
7.2
August 16, 2015
There were 3 keys supplied, but they were all secured together with a metal cable. Not one key could be removed from the cable as it was a secure loop. What's the point of having 3 keys locked together on the one key ring? Bulky! Pointless! Stupid! I didn't have access to a hack saw to separate them!
7.6
July 9, 2015
Lovely car.
Lack of prior information relating to additional costs/insurance.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Calgary Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings