Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Calgary Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Calgary Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DylanFebruary 9, 2017
Great car and reliable. Easy to pick up and drop off.
Customer service for pick-up wasn't great but made it easy to get out and go. GPS was in Japanese, maybe look into changing all back to English before handing them back out.
7.8
JeffreyJanuary 6, 2017
The model of vehicle was perfect for the snowy conditions in which we used it.
The vehicle was not clean inside when I collected it. The agent noted this on my paperwork stating that it was difficult to maintain a high standard due to the amount of salt / snow on the roads. In fairness when I returned the vehicle after 16 days it very dirty with road salt but I was not penalised in any way.
7.4
RobertJanuary 4, 2017
Excellent service at both pick up and drop off. Car was as described with no issues whilst we hired it.
8.2
GrahamSeptember 14, 2016
Excellent Service
8.8
August 2, 2016
Sat Nav was useless but they refunded it
8.6
NilsMay 30, 2016
Efficiency of the staff was excellent
Left something in the car and support next morning to find this was terrible because the guy who normally handles lost and found is on holiday........... So we just left with a note and a telephone number. Very disappointing service
8.6
January 22, 2016
Advice re vehicle required for our needs.
Nil
8.8
PeterDecember 21, 2015
Great car thank you
8.8
FrancisSeptember 17, 2015
Car was fine - sat nav was a bit odd
Bonnet was not closed when I picked up the car - I did not notice this until the next morning !!
6.6
SOONHYUNAugust 19, 2015
Kind and honest staffs
I wanna choose another car but they don't have an option.
8.8
JohnJuly 23, 2015
Very good service
9.8
July 13, 2015
I wanted a Ford Car as I am used to driving them. I was told that I was being given an automatic but it turned out to be a semi-automatic with manual gear change when accelerating. There was no instruction on the car controls at pick up.
8.0
JohanJuly 4, 2015
One way drop off and unlimited mileage
Nothing
8.6
JohnJune 28, 2015
Fantastic service. Great car
8.8
MichaelJune 14, 2015
Polite counter personnel,no hard sell of extras, efficient collection and drop off.
Nothing to dislike.
9.4
MortenOctober 16, 2014
Staff found the car i wanted...
Drop off, tried to get me pay a full tank of fuel. I bought it empty and that was also written in the contract.
7.333333333333333
October 11, 2014
Great car, fast check-out
Inefficient gas re-fill route just before the airport
7.555555555555555
RodneySeptember 26, 2014
Very happy, upgraded to a Nissan Altima which cost very little extra and was excellent, comfortable and economical.
9.777777777777779
stephenSeptember 25, 2014
excellent counter staff, excellent escort to car. Very quick exchange when there was a problem with the first car.
9.11111111111111
NormanSeptember 9, 2014
Excellent staff, very friendly and efficient and modern, low mileage vehicle in perfect condition
No complaints
9.777777777777779
August 27, 2014
Very helpful when the car had to be changed owing to an intermittent noise in the suspension.
9.777777777777779
August 25, 2014
It`s really easy renting a car.
The return fare was not enough clare. The power of the car was a little poor.
6.666666666666667
August 5, 2014
Everything organised very well. I usually get good service from Alamo.
The GPS was poor. It had obviously been used too many times as the responsiveness when pressing the icons on screen was terrible. When you consider the cost of these units and the price charged by the rental company it is very poor service and reflects badly on Alamo.
9.555555555555555
FrancisAugust 2, 2014
Drop off was easy, quick and efficient, the member of staff dealing with us at this point was very helpful.
The person on the reception desk on arrival greeted us politely but when we refused an upgrade or to take on additional insurance cover (we had already taken all cover we could) his attitude changed and he became abrupt and didn't answer any questions we put to him, but continued with his 'practiced routine' Also we were handed keys and told where our car was parked, but there was nobody on hand to answer any questions on the workings of the vehical i.e lights, indicators etc.
5.111111111111111
RomanJuly 30, 2014
Radio was broken; no navigation system
6.666666666666667
June 23, 2014
Clean car. Smooth and comfortable ride.
8.444444444444445
ManuelApril 30, 2014
Very friendly staff!
8.666666666666666
March 16, 2014
Very efficient service. Easy to find and didn't have to wait.
9.777777777777779
February 11, 2014
Good choice of upgrade at a reasonable price.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Calgary Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations