Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo -

National Reviews Vancouver Airport

Read customer reviews on National at Vancouver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


October 11, 2017
Nice car - Nissan Murano
September 18, 2017
The boot was quite large Most of the dash buttons were easily to understand
Nothing really
July 13, 2017
Our Dodge Durango!
Not much
January 11, 2017
Car was not exactly the car I hace rent.
CarlosSeptember 11, 2016
The car was in optimal conditions. The price was fare.
The helpfulness of the staff at the pick up desk was awful, it was compensated by the kindness of the drop off staff.
GavinAugust 11, 2016
An economical new car
The windscreen on inside had a film on it
August 8, 2016
some gaps of acknowledge on communication while upgrading car.
August 3, 2016
Clean car Friendly staff
Didn't have the car I requested The sat nav was out of date with some roads
CharlJuly 22, 2016
Left camera in car National informed us and was very helpful
ChristopherJuly 19, 2016
With six adults for part of the trip. It was a tight squeeze but very achievable. We even managed to fit a walking frame in for on of the passengers.
Seats were of a standard nature and on a long trip could become uncomfortable.
JeremyJuly 13, 2016
We had a new car, the condition was excellent. Returning the car was simple and the man who processed our return was very helpful and friendly
IchiroJuly 11, 2016
Nissan car was brandnew and very Good conditions.
July 8, 2016
Customer service was excellent, the whole process of picking up the car and returning it was efficient and made very easy.
May 14, 2016
Staff were very helpful, no hassles, no fuss which is what you want after a long flight
Everything went well
DavidMarch 12, 2016
Quick and efficient service.
Car needed oil change when returned. Winter tyres would have been useful also.
February 17, 2016
New car!#
TerryJanuary 6, 2016
It was fitted with all weather tyres, not winter tyres. It really struggled in the snow. Would have been much better if we could have had an option to select winter tyres.
RichardDecember 27, 2015
October 23, 2015
We did a lot of out of town driving in quite rural environs. The vehicle, a KIA Sonata, suited our needs perfectly.
Took a while to gain confidence with the 'key-free' system that opened the boot without pressing any buttons!
September 18, 2015
reasonable price the car is well equipped
car rental location at vancouver airport was a bit hard to find
BrianAugust 9, 2015
Very efficient service and attendant was very helpful. Car was excellent. Would use again.
MichaelJune 14, 2015
The car performed very well. Please compare to report Booking Ref 3601136982, for DOLLAR rental in Los Angeles.
Drop Off Fee; Charged USD125.00 to return car to USA. National earned USD250.00, for this exercise; not bad money!
GauravJune 6, 2015
Fantastic a brand new jeep cherokee
EeJune 4, 2015
Comfortable car
No power
March 22, 2015
no comment
PaulJanuary 3, 2015
Good value and good service when we had a flat tyre in Victoria, Vancouver Island.
Our GPS was not updated, hence, there were some roads which were not located by GPS which proved to be frustrating at times.
rosMarch 30, 2014
The size was a little small for us but what really was a issue was that we had bald tire on the right we drove some distance before realising it unable to go back we were driving through rockie mountains to calgary so that was really no good and dangerous
January 29, 2014
Helpful staff that made it all very easy and pleasant.
Not much
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
National Rating
Vancouver Airport
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.