Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Vancouver Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Vancouver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 28, 2016
Excellent service
8.4
September 25, 2016
Quick pick up, helpful staff. Car in good condition.
Didn't get exact model booked, ended up with a much less fuel efficient car which ended up costing more in petrol.
9.2
AnthonySeptember 22, 2016
Great customer service at this Hertz location!
9.0
MichaelSeptember 18, 2016
Non pushy rep, nice clean car.
Location of rental centre could be better signed from the terminal.
8.6
GordonSeptember 8, 2016
Having the GPS
8.8
ManishJuly 22, 2016
amazing service and ease thumbs up to hertz and rentalcars portal wow experience
8.8
July 8, 2016
Wonderful people, very helpful and kind.
8.8
BrendanApril 8, 2016
Prompt service - brand new car - friendly staff both at pick-up point and drop-off point.
No drop off point in Burnaby available to us.
9.0
March 21, 2016
Very simple end to end process despite collecting the car in Vancouver and dropping it off in Calgary.
9.0
CornelisMarch 12, 2016
Nice car
9.2
RichardNovember 29, 2015
As above
Tyres were all weather radials and needed snow tyres because of travel to the interior of BC
8.4
EricNovember 17, 2015
The car
Only one man at the desk. Took time to get the car
9.2
MalcolmOctober 28, 2015
awesome service and brilliant no quibble insurance (needed new windscreen). Prompt refund and excellent helpful staff unique in the UK from my experience. Will never use anyone else thanks
8.8
October 23, 2015
After hours drop off wasn't explained and was confusing
8.4
VincentiusOctober 11, 2015
The ease taking the car and the ease of drop off.
No gps in the car
6.6
October 8, 2015
Vancouver traffic!
7.8
September 29, 2015
Had to wait for car but got an upgrade
8.4
RaySeptember 21, 2015
It's a lovely van to drive around the city and freeway.
A bit expensive compare to Europe.
6.2
AnneSeptember 18, 2015
Ease with which the staff enabled us to change the location of the drop off from Vancouver Airport to Victoria Airport once we got through on the telephone.
Difficulty of getting through to the right department to make the change of drop off location, despite having phone numbers and reference numbers to hand.
8.6
PeterSeptember 9, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly and could not ask for better service & help. I left my glasses case when picking up my car & it was waiting for me all tagged up when I returned the car. Its the little touches that matter sometimes.
9.2
StevenAugust 2, 2015
The whole car and experience in general
Had trouble finding the hertz drop off at the Calgary airport.
8.8
WendyJuly 27, 2015
All aspects - friendliness mainly
Nothing - everything went smoothly
9.0
StephenJuly 23, 2015
The downgrade was my choice as my car was not ready.
The oil change light came on and when I rang the emergency number they advised me to take the car to the airport. When I called the airport I was advised to check the level, which was fine and then report the action when I returned the car.
6.2
AlanJuly 17, 2015
Great service and experience
Little bit confusing at pick up - gold section then standard section
7.8
July 7, 2015
Computers were shut down when I arrived - that is why it took so long to get the car
7.8
LeeJuly 5, 2015
Very easy when dropping the car off at Edmonton Airport. The car was very fuel efficient but also had the power to handle the mountains easily.
Pick up took a bit longer than expected but not enough to be a real problem. Great staff at both Vancouver and Edmonton.
8.6
SteveJuly 4, 2015
Drop handled very promptly and efficiently
Could have done with more staff when picking car up ,only one initially on the counter No remote control for car !!!
7.0
KennethJuly 2, 2015
Size of the car.
Hard to locate the Hertz desk at Vancouver Airport.
8.0
June 24, 2015
Quite new and clean car, fuel efficient and silent.
Slow service at the pickup counter.
7.8
gregoryMay 16, 2015
staff
Car wasn t working well! awful sound from the motor gps wasn't starting, we had to wait for it
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Vancouver Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings