Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Vancouver Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Vancouver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 5, 2014
Very nice to drive.
9.11111111111111
September 24, 2014
Really helpful lady on the counter when we picked up the car, whole Avis car hire experince very good
9.555555555555555
MichaelSeptember 15, 2014
Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Will definitely use again.
8.0
September 11, 2014
We had a really good experience we were hiring the car from Vancouver to Calgary and we were not charge extra for not returning to same pick up point also we were upgraded at no extra costs
No issues all was goode
9.777777777777779
September 7, 2014
Comfortable car in good condition.
No reversing sensor on car.
8.88888888888889
GrahamSeptember 6, 2014
Pick up and drop off was very easy and service was fast and efficient.
All good
8.88888888888889
September 6, 2014
Every time i started the car, the display says "oils needed to be changed" but that's a very minor thing
9.333333333333334
RobertAugust 19, 2014
Very happy with the Avis car rental!
10.0
July 30, 2014
Nice new car with plenty of room.
hard to find rental location at airport.
7.777777777777778
July 20, 2014
The Avis office was easy to find being just across the road from Arrivals at Vancouver Airport and also on the same level. Staff were efficient & courteous and rental administration was completed without a problem.
I rented an Intermediate SUV and was allocated a Jeep Patriot which I'd never used before & was told that there was no other vehicle available. I rented it for 22 days and found the vehicle underpowered and overpriced for the rental range involved. However I had no electrical or mechanical problems during the rental period.
7.777777777777778
Hans-DieterJuly 20, 2014
friendly staff, the vehicle met all expectations
9.555555555555555
MarieJuly 18, 2014
Was really pleased with the quick and efficient service. Returning the car couldn't have been easier!
10.0
July 16, 2014
Value for money
Hard sell at time of collection and poor value for money. GPS system offered at half total cost of car hire. Inability to include extra driver at time of purchase online
8.88888888888889
DerekJune 23, 2014
Fantastic car.
When pick up the car it would have been good if someone had explained the electronics in the car. Just a quick 5 minute explanation on how to use the car and fuel it needed would have made the whole experience even better.
9.333333333333334
DavidJune 12, 2014
We got an upgrade which was excellent as the vehicle suited us better than the one we had selected. Avis also took a debit card which was useful as we don't have a credit card
We should have been informed that there would be a 30% tax on the sat nav we hired...that was a shock at the end of the holiday. It is an assumption that all tourists will be aware that tax is added to the price shown not included in the quote....
9.333333333333334
MauriceJune 10, 2014
The car was compact but perfect for the sharp twisting road I found on Vancouver Island.
Nothing, all good.
10.0
June 3, 2014
Dependable, easy to drive car
Having to pay extra for additional driver and sat nav!
7.333333333333333
ERICMay 15, 2014
EASYNESS OF THE HANDLING BY THE STAFF
CAR SMELLED A LITTLE BIT OF SMOKE
8.0
BryanMay 12, 2014
Good signage both leaving airport and returning car to airport
It wasn't "hard sell" but too much counter time taken trying to sell upgrades and extras that either I didn't want or already had.
8.222222222222221
GordonMay 5, 2014
When dropping vehicle off, the attendant never advised we didn't have to go into the counter to complete hire. Had to wait 30mins to be informed the attendant outside should have said this.
9.11111111111111
March 7, 2014
Nice clean car.
Difficult to actually find the rental area from YVR arrivals
7.555555555555555
March 2, 2014
Nothing particular to mention
No winter tires.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission

Nearby Locations