Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Vancouver Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Vancouver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


November 6, 2017
New and good condition car
Not too much explanation/service on the details about the car and key points to customer
HughSeptember 29, 2017
Everything was fine however I would suggest in the interests of those who do not hire a GPS that all rental companies offer the purchase of good maps for the region to buy as the map supplied free of charge is not good.
AlanAugust 25, 2017
no queue - friendly staff
EduardoAugust 24, 2017
all yhe people of alamo are very good persons
i want to drive a charger but is ok
KayaoAugust 21, 2017
The staff were very courteous and helpful.
August 4, 2017
The Price and the time they took on the check in
July 31, 2017
All good
KeiichiJuly 31, 2017
Overall, the car and the rental service were great.
The Alamo counter staff forgot to include a power charger cable in the GPS package.
July 20, 2017
We got upgraded to a Jeep Renegade, and it was amazing to explore BC with it
It took them a long time to get our car ready
July 10, 2017
We liked the car and it was brandnew and very clean.
July 10, 2017
SolomonJuly 9, 2017
The customer service was good. The car that we were given at the Vancouver Airport developed a problem and we got a replacement in National car rental, Victoria. The manager there Ranjit was very helpful and gave us an upgrade for the inconvenience.
July 8, 2017
The staff is friendly
The car seems smaller than we've expected
MichaelJuly 7, 2017
Very good service-no problems - just what you want after a long flight for your pick up.
July 2, 2017
Anything is good
The navigator is not upgrated and we often had to drive long way distances because the maps weren't updated
BrianJune 10, 2017
Great I found this app
May 29, 2017
The condition and cleanlyness of the car. Excellent to drive.
CasimirMay 28, 2017
Drop off car on an incrideble Underground parking
May 24, 2017
No city drop-off at night.
May 23, 2017
It's good
May 13, 2017
Meets my expectations
Time taken to pick up the car was a bit long
DouglasApril 25, 2017
Courtesy,friendliness of staff. Very welcoming. Almost new car, upgrade.
January 22, 2017
We could use the complete new car this time.
Nothing special
January 3, 2017
Efficiency of booking and collection/drop off
kamJanuary 3, 2017
i booked a ford explorer but turn out a Jeep, car is new made 2016. will full option, good for snow at whistler mountain
October 31, 2016
Everything. We had no problems at all.
October 30, 2016
KIA Optima: very comfortable, roomy, virtually noiseless ride if not challenged by steep grades
- price for optional GPS is way to high; offering rental cars not carrying an GPS should be obsolete - KIA Optima not powerful enough for travelling in mountain areas
PohOctober 11, 2016
Friendly service and value.
September 17, 2016
Close proximity of car hire to airport terminal building - no long hike with suitcases, etc. Free upgrade was unexpected bonus
May 9, 2016
I was not given a choice of vehicles and was sold a full tank of gas that was not included on the bill which created a big problem for the return of the car as they wanted to charge us double. Finally after arguing the issue was resolved. Luckily we had time before our flight.
IanJanuary 27, 2016
The counter staff were friendly. We needed to swap our vehicle for one more suited to our purpose and they made that process seamless and easy.
We informed the counter staff we would be travelling to 4 different ski fields. They failed to inform us that the vehicle we booked did not have snow chains/cords or Snow and mud tires. There was a lot of snowfall while we were in Canada and we decided to add additional time to our trip to return to Alamo and swap the vehicle for a safer option.
January 12, 2016
Received a brand new car but the remotes stopped working after 6 days and we were unable to lock the car, even manually, so we had to drive back to the airport to exchange the car. This all took up a lot of time as we were first sent to a depot in our local area who were unable to help us. The exchange at the airport was however very fast and easy.
BrianJanuary 6, 2016
Customer service was very friendly, personal & helpful.
There was some minor confusion on my part regarding the insurance add ons & I didn't have absolute clarify on what I was covered on, what I wasn't covered on. This isn't a big deal. However it would have been good to be clear here.
October 6, 2015
Good car condition
There were lots of rubbish in the car when we got the car.
October 4, 2015
No issues
MarkSeptember 24, 2015
Staff were really helpful. The car was very clean
September 2, 2015
Efficient service
Car was old...clutch jerked
August 30, 2015
Staff, Service and good car condition
August 30, 2015
Courtesy of the staff who made the upgrade and understood the exact car was not available.
The far eastern manager trying to manipulate and wrongly convincing.
August 12, 2015
All good
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Vancouver Airport
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.