Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Halifax Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Halifax Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ralphSeptember 30, 2016
Most things
The parcel shelf driver side securing clip on the parcel shelf was missing which led to an irritating rattle and sometimes a difficulty in closing the boot.
8.4
August 17, 2016
Everything was as we wanted
One of the child seats smelled strongly of vomit which we had to clean in an effort to remove the smell
7.6
July 28, 2016
The car, Crysler 200 has many faults compared to previous Sebring:- Side Mirrors create large blind spots Rear View mirror blocks view of front wing boot(Trunk) nolonger accepts 3 large cases due to smaller opening Automatic frequently sticks in lower gear causing high fuel consumption Automatic can accellerate to change gear without warning.
7.8
JohnJuly 23, 2016
Very impressed with quality of car for price range
Nothing really
8.6
May 29, 2016
I loved the Accent I had previously. Adored it - it was like a travelling companion. :)
I had to take a VW Golf on my last visit. It was very nice, great drive, but not the same character as the Accent and not as much boot space (trunk space?) as the Accent. For a traveller, that makes a difference.:)
9.0
March 20, 2016
nice staff, very Nice car
That the Price ended up being double of the amount when I made the reservation.
7.2
October 24, 2015
Gave the car back in under 2 minutes. Good value for money.
Nothing.
8.8
EricSeptember 30, 2015
We were able to pay extra and choose a car that we really wanted.Girl on desk very friendly and helpful.
On return no one atdesk as girl was chatting elsewhere. When she did speak she just took the keys but said the receipt would be emailed. Still waiting.
8.6
michaelSeptember 7, 2015
The efficiency and helpfulness of the staff and the car, it was easy to drive and extremely comfortable
nothing
9.4
August 19, 2015
Ease to change drop off location
8.6
SallyAugust 11, 2015
Wonderful staff, really so easy to pick up and return the car - just a great experience!
Nothing, it was all good!
8.6
July 30, 2015
No instruction on operating the G P S supplied, and also the operative who dealt with us seemed unsure of our order, seemed as if she could have had more training
7.8
July 28, 2015
New Car
Peace of mind Insurance pre-booked and paid for not registered when picking up.
7.2
AlexandraJuly 26, 2015
People on the desk very kind and helpful. Thank you.
9.2
July 23, 2015
There was some confusion relating to fuel and whether or not the vehicle should be returned with a full tank.
7.8
July 20, 2015
Trunk took two full suitcases and two holdalls. Economy, cruise control, reversing image. CDW included in cost
No explanation of car functions at pickup eg, how to open trunk or how to adjust seats
8.6
July 13, 2015
helpful advice
8.8
July 9, 2015
When ringing for information prior to departure to do with DVLA change to licences - staff not very helpful. As it turned out after a struggle to get a code in time the Budget staff were not interested in it!
7.8
July 8, 2015
Explanation of Sat Nav (you firstly need to programme Province) would have been useful
8.6
HansJune 29, 2015
Chrome did not work for these questions ....
8.8
DavidJune 28, 2015
Comfort of the car
The style of the car was keyless and the driving controls a dial rather than a lever. but these were down to make
8.2
JohnJune 15, 2015
Everything was great except for what I didn't like!
Tires , glass and keys are not included.
9.2
BrianApril 27, 2015
Best and easiest staff I have ever dealt with Europe could learn a lot from Canada .
Nothing.
8.8
TimothyJanuary 4, 2015
We got a 2015 Sonata - very nice vehicle.
8.4
October 20, 2014
Good car, no problems.
8.88888888888889
October 7, 2014
The vehicle was very well equipped for its class, I could teach very quickly in the functions despite the lack of training. The vehicle (Chevrolet Cruze) was very economical. The handover of the vehicle was very quick and very professional
The waiting time at the counter for pick up was too long. If two larger machines müsssen land one after the other all the switches (there were only 2 of 3 occupied) to be occupied.
8.666666666666666
AndrewSeptember 14, 2014
Bringing the car back was very speedy and drop off was east to find and well sign posted
Car wasn't ready when we arrived and we then had to remind counter staff we were still waiting as they were busy with other customers
8.88888888888889
July 23, 2014
Car was reasonably fuel efficient and performed well.
Car was tight for someone of my height. I had to put the seat-back further back than I was used to in order to clear the roof with my head.
7.777777777777778
July 19, 2014
vehicle met our needs and caused us no problems
warning light - 'Oil change needed'within 100km. - car should be serviced before collection. One tyre had slow puncture, some rubbish from previous hire still in cubby holes.
6.222222222222222
DavidJuly 8, 2014
Collecting the car is too slow, need more staff.
6.444444444444445
June 19, 2014
All of the above!
nothing!!
10.0
DavidJune 11, 2014
The staff were very helpful. We chose a Fiat 500 for our 2 week trip which we loved. The downside of this was apparent from the outset when we left the airport and encountered the bad state of the roads in Nova Scotia. However the car performed well and we had no problems.
9.11111111111111
JoannaApril 22, 2014
Katherine was incredibly helpful when we picked up the car on arrival at Halifax. We were very pleased with the car's overall performance -and road handling. When we dropped off the car the guy was waiting to check us in - it couldn't have gone more smoothly.
Nothing!
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Halifax Airport
Superb
9.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations