Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Top Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Top Rent A Car Reviews Sofia Airport

Read customer reviews on Top Rent A Car at Sofia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlisonApril 4, 2017
Very good service from Top Rent A Car. We changed our pick-up date to Day 3 of our holiday, which mean that they did not have a flight number / arrival time in our booking (my fault!), but when we called, they quickly arranged someone to come and collect us. Staff were friendly and professional. We had a brand new Ford Fiesta.
No complaints
9.4
March 7, 2017
...more windscreen fluid
10.0
JohnMarch 4, 2017
Arrived and there was no-one waiting in arrivals. Rang the number but went to a full voicemail. Eventually got through to driver who was outside terminal. After that it was fine.
7.6
BarryFebruary 26, 2017
Once found the driver took us straight to the car compound.
The collection driver did not have names on a card and was hard to spot on arrival. He did however call me after around 5 mins.
8.0
SvetlaFebruary 17, 2017
Everything were perfectly organaized. Great service.
9.2
February 13, 2017
Brand new car!
8.0
December 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very kind. Reasonable prices, cars are in very good condition. They provided excellent service. Strongly recommend. :)
N/A
9.0
LeonardNovember 16, 2016
Good service
8.6
JohnNovember 6, 2016
Overall excellent quality of service
Nil
9.0
StephenOctober 31, 2016
Ease of use, closeness to the airport, friendliness of the staff and value for money.
The office is quite basic, and it can take some time when they are busy.....minor complaints though!
9.0
Denny'sOctober 30, 2016
Choice of cars and value
The length of time we had to wait for the paperwork to be ready.
7.8
October 23, 2016
everithing exeapt the location
the Top rent car office & parking is 2 k"m from the air port. no represantative was waiting in the air port
7.0
PeterSeptember 23, 2016
Very helpful staff being taken to the airport in the same car so we didnt have transfer bags
nothing
9.4
PANAGIOTISSeptember 21, 2016
Realy valid companie
8.2
August 10, 2016
The staff were polite and friendly
Although having booked an estate for 4 people the engine size was so poor it was a struggle. There was limited power especially for coping with mountain roads.
6.8
July 6, 2016
good company will use again.
nothing here.
9.0
July 4, 2016
Organised and efficient especially as it was an out of hours collection!
Nothing! Everything was excellent
8.6
IanJune 16, 2016
Polite and helpful staff, easy to collect and drop off the car, picked up at Sofia airport and driven to their office only 5 minutes. No issues no problems would highly recommend.
8.6
KrasimirJune 11, 2016
Thank you!
9.0
ANTHONYJune 7, 2016
Price was just too good to ignore: Easy to find: English speaking representative: Knowledgeable and helpful rep: New car: Sat nav option: Easy return and fair inspection of vehicle: Dropped promptly back to airport:
There was nothing negative to report.
9.2
DavidMay 27, 2016
Good car clean well organized
Staff did there job very well. but not very pleasant told to stand outside office for 10 min with no explanation
8.4
GrahamMay 20, 2016
Good service and cheaper than big named rental companies
9.0
May 20, 2016
Nice new car.
Would have been nice to have sat nav.
8.8
RichardMay 16, 2016
Excellent service, car picked up and had 6k on the clock. Very clean and efficient car
9.0
PeterFebruary 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Good rates.
7.6
richardJanuary 25, 2016
Very new car,clean, all good.
Only one complaint, the windscreen water bottle and pipes were frozen. Had to stop and pay to unblock in the services not far out of Sofia as it was dangerous. I assume this was due to the cars being stored in an outside location.
8.8
December 9, 2015
Very quick and good service. Polite staff. Excellent car and service
n/a
9.0
graemeNovember 24, 2015
The attitude of the staff was fantastic and very helpful, along with the organisation,the collection of the car was stress free from the time we got off the plane to driving off in the hire car.
8.2
davidNovember 7, 2015
very helpful staff and easy to deal with
nothing
8.8
StephenAugust 11, 2015
English speaking staff.
7.8
June 19, 2015
Thought we were getting fiesta but got corsa
7.2
IanMay 21, 2015
Staff where very friendly and spoke good english, I will 100% use again and have already recommended to a friend
9.2
RumyanaMay 17, 2015
correctness
8.8
April 28, 2015
Thank to the Top rent Car team for their excellent work! The only issue we had was that the Nissan was replaced with Chevy :)
8.6
IvanApril 20, 2015
Very good service
9.0
April 8, 2015
Helpful staff. Martin needs special mention. Company had to pick up car after I had an injury - all good.
I have rented cars many times. Whilst it was clean and we did have an upgrade, the condition of the car was not the best.
7.2
LynnApril 1, 2015
The overall service was excellent and even when the car broke down a representative arrived in very good time
The fuel line to the engine came loose, needing a mechanic to fix, this also had an effect on the fuel consumption.
8.0
KatyaMarch 6, 2015
Very pleased with the overall experience. Thank you
None
8.8
ChrisFebruary 14, 2015
Nice clean undamaged car
It was a dacia, the cheapest car you can get after booking a skoda fabia.
8.2
DavidDecember 2, 2014
The staff were great no hidden extras, just good value for money.
The car was a bit basic, but in Bulgaria it doesn't matter too much, every car is bashed somewhere, so you fit right in.
8.0
AsamSeptember 17, 2014
Great Service, i arrived at sofia airport, the top rent a car representative was waiting for us. took us to the office which was very close the car that i had booked was very small, we could not fit all our luggage. I was given a bigger car at a nominal charge. great would defo use again
10.0
TimothySeptember 13, 2014
Staff we're friendly and helpful , Car was clean and reliable .
I couldn't find anything that warrants a dislike , apart from the gears in the car ,which is a personal thing .
8.88888888888889
August 2, 2014
Quick collection and drop off
Would like an airport/off site location plan of collection/drop off points.
7.555555555555555
July 31, 2014
Very fast pick-up and return. Very clean car. Friendly staff.
The tires are of pour condition. We had to call for assistance 3 times (flat tires). Luckily we had the full insurance, otherwise this would be very expensive. The GPS device didn't work. We had to restart the device every 2à5 minutes. A refund was not offered.
7.111111111111111
July 20, 2014
Staff
Had to put water in radiator and windscreen wash. These should have been topped up before pick up.
7.333333333333333
May 30, 2014
The car was clean, the staff very efficient.
9.555555555555555
May 9, 2014
Helpful and patient explanation of policy regarding excess charges. Also warning and directions for diversion around road works in Sofia on way out and back.
Representative easy to find but he was distracted by talking to someone else and left three women to follow him at an increasing distance to find the transfer vehicle.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Top Rent A Car Rating
Sofia Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings