Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Sofia Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Sofia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChrisNovember 11, 2017
Desk staff very helpful and polite and spoke good English. Also, convenient to have desk in Terminal 1 and for car to be waiting for me in compound very close by.
9.8
RogerNovember 4, 2017
I use them several time a year and they are always excellent
Nothing everything was great
9.8
RogerOctober 29, 2017
They are just the best use them at least 4 time this year and have been great through out
Nothing
9.8
October 2, 2017
good car nice staff
Car was not at the correct terminal which delayed pick up
8.2
RaymondSeptember 23, 2017
A great experience i have used europcar before and will again no doubt.
9.0
September 4, 2017
Ease of pick up never had any problems
7.8
September 1, 2017
Car quality, cleanliness, price
9.0
August 26, 2017
Car
Staff attitude but it seems to be cultural
5.4
ChrisAugust 18, 2017
As always the Europcar staff were very helpful. Car was in excellent condition and what we ordered and good value. The compound is very close to the terminal and easy to collect and return the car.
Everything was fine.
9.2
August 10, 2017
everything was fine
Nothing wrong
8.6
ChrisJuly 26, 2017
Car was quite new with low mileage, clean and undamaged. Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly.
There was nothing I didn't like.
9.0
July 16, 2017
The multi-storey car park at Sofia airport was too narrow with a large car
8.6
March 12, 2017
Parking close to terminal for pick up and drop off.
8.2
georgiosDecember 28, 2016
Everything was perfect.
9.2
MurrelSeptember 13, 2016
Courteous way in which staff member dealt with an additional requirement
8.8
September 9, 2016
The whole service: efficient, professional, helpful, informative
N/a
9.6
June 20, 2016
Spacious car easy to drive
Poor visibility, needed surround sensors as it was difficult to see front and rear.
8.0
April 3, 2016
Simple car
We would like to have larger car
8.0
February 21, 2016
Service and ease of pick up.
Not having a representative to meet and check car over with us on drop off because of time(3.30am) there could be a potential disagreement of condition of car - hopefully not. Also website not very clear regarding position of rental office eg terminal 1 or 2 or both
8.4
radoslavNovember 24, 2015
The staff were friendly and polite. Easy communication
9.0
KAYAugust 22, 2015
The upgrade was first class.
8.0
RenatoAugust 31, 2014
Ease of pickup
Nothing
9.555555555555555
August 28, 2014
Your agent at the airport desk was helpfully and pleasant to deal with.
Our car was blocked in and we where delayed by about 30 min before we could leave
8.0
August 21, 2014
Overall service was good
Could be cheaper!
6.0
August 17, 2014
No. signs to drop of the car at Sofia AirPort terminal 1 Lot airports do have signs return rental car and Company name. No. Mail Message that the car is recieved back in good contition and filled up tank. We returned the car at sunday Aug 10, 6 am. Keys and papers in the post box. Would be nice to hear that all is okay.
6.444444444444445
May 25, 2014
Car was exactly what we needed, not too big and not too small. Plus, we received a brand new car which is great.
The rep looked like she is not so happy with her job.
7.777777777777778
SinikkaMarch 28, 2014
everything else was very good.
many people waiting for renting car and only 1 person working. long time to wait.
8.222222222222221
DeanFebruary 21, 2014
The quality of the car
The cost and charge for a compulsory child seat
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Sofia Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.