Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Charleroi Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Charleroi Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 6, 2017
Good Customer Service which means excellent performance N
Nil
9.4
September 15, 2017
there was a HUGE queue at pick-up and they had run out of cars...very strange considering that 99% people would have booked the car! But at least this meant that we got an upgrade!
8.2
September 8, 2017
Friendly staff
High deposit rate
8.2
XhevdetJuly 26, 2017
Superb!
8.6
March 6, 2017
Perfect service, thank you
9.2
GordonJuly 25, 2016
Excellent vehicle,, as was service.
9.2
November 29, 2015
Very nice, new car.
wasn't easy to find the rental car location; lack of clear signing difficult to get off the parking lot in the dark and rain
7.6
JOSENovember 24, 2015
Price, it was fantastic to drive all around Belgium for a week for that price
Counter staff completely rude and uncooperative
6.4
November 21, 2015
very expensive for one day
8.8
October 1, 2015
Service level, competitive prices
Cost of full coverage
8.4
August 30, 2015
All was good
Cleanliness of car was poor
8.0
JOHNAugust 25, 2015
Staff at Thrifty were excellent and helpful. I would like to commend Eduardo at Charleroi, as he spoke and understood perfectly our English. They also gave me an upgrade, and returned my jacket with money in it that I had lost at the rental site. Top marks.
Whilst the upgrade was nice, I wanted a smaller car which wasn't available initially. The return of the car at Charleroi was a bit tricky.
7.0
brodeletJuly 21, 2015
Environ 1.000km. J'avais réservé une C1et j'ai pu rouler en Ford Focus pour le même prix. Super très bon accueil, je serai fidèle. Byeee
Nous comment.
7.8
June 4, 2015
The usual confusion between what's covered by the base insurance and what (in terms of insurance) is "strongly" suggested to be purchased on-site.
7.4
May 30, 2015
New car, wel equipped
Car was very dirty inside
7.2
IOANNISMarch 4, 2015
Cleanliness of the car
7.0
MichaelNovember 15, 2014
Great service, bonus was staff spoke English. Also roads in Belgium excellent
Could not inspect car with hire company representative, to confirm state of cat, scratches, dents etc. airport car park was very dark when we landed
8.444444444444445
June 17, 2014
Diesel car
8.0
May 22, 2014
Drop off was very easy and trouble free.
There was only one person on duty on pick up and there was a long queue so I was delayed with my onward journey.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Charleroi Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings