Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Brussels Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Brussels Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohanMarch 5, 2018
Easy access of the Rental Services, with helpfull staff.
8.2
KristoffJanuary 19, 2018
speed of pick up and drop off
8.4
January 17, 2018
The car himself
The indicatif sign at the return gate should be digitally activated to attract the tourist like me that: this is your way back Thanks
7.0
October 30, 2017
Good location; pleasant staff
I should have rented more powerful car; the class rented was economical but not fun to drive on the motorway. The lack of cruise control also was a disappointment.
7.2
HELENSeptember 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very comfortable car.
9.0
September 18, 2017
I got a Volvo XC60 instead of a Mercedes class E - not quite the same!
8.2
June 26, 2017
Knowledge and helpfulness of the rental desk representative
Standing in line waiting to be served for over 20 minutes - there were only 2 staff on the rental desk
7.4
TalJune 8, 2017
The return was very quick.
Non
7.0
June 7, 2017
The unlimited mileage option.
The car was a Fiat 500X instead of a golf. I don't like fiat at all.
7.4
DANIELApril 26, 2017
Quick and cheap
12V not working in the car and scratches not marked by the company stuff before pick-up.
7.4
ConnorMarch 6, 2017
there was some confusion over the final costs but helpful staff were able to explain it. The chip for the satellite but staff at pick up provided us with a portable unit.
7.2
AleksandarOctober 4, 2016
Easy procedure at the beginning till the end of my rental period.
In case of full-full policy, you have to inform client to bring with him receipt for refueling a tank.
8.6
RoyMay 17, 2016
Difficult to find drop location at Brussel midi railway station.
8.8
March 31, 2016
Avis was able to manage incidents in Brussels quite efficiently. Despite the booking being in Zaventem they did not complain at all to change locations to Charleroi.
8.0
March 27, 2016
Booked a golf but got a Mercedes - thought it was a free upgrade but it costed us more than double of original booking Price....
6.0
AdnanNovember 19, 2015
Staff were very friendly. A true asset to your business.
Vehicle had several marks on the body which if we did not spot would have been blamed on us. However staff were kind enough to inform us of this fact.
8.4
GajendraSeptember 18, 2015
Super Car
None
9.6
MohamedSeptember 14, 2015
The professional attitude of Avis staff, flexibility and responsiveness.
The GPS was not user friendly at all.
8.6
JesusAugust 13, 2015
Car was dirty outside
8.2
August 13, 2015
The waiting time to Pick-up the car. Insufficient number of staff
7.6
June 30, 2015
When I arrived to hand back the car there was no one to tell me where to put it or what to do. Had to do 3/4 laps until someone of the cleaners/receivers told me "maybe put it somewhere over there".
7.0
June 16, 2015
nice car, smooth driving, just what we needed for this short trip
Someone had been smoking in this car, that was the only inconvenience
8.6
June 14, 2015
Computer failure on return of the car on 13 June delayed return proceeding.
9.0
June 2, 2015
before we use the car Staff did not mention the few dent and scratches until we mentioned. I wonder if we did not find these.
8.0
patriciaMay 6, 2015
not liked not being able to use a credit card from my husband to lease the car was in my name . if the site allows this possibility, to pick up the car the same situation should be realized .
7.4
August 27, 2014
The availability of the car and the fact that it had GPS included was a plus sign.
Car was quite dirty inside from previous rental I presume.
8.88888888888889
June 19, 2014
Exellent
10.0
May 21, 2014
Excellent and easy service. Car was brand new.
Desk officer didnt speak good english and the car has one scratch which wasnt mentioned as i spotted it before signing the contract
10.0
ANTONIOSApril 20, 2014
politeness and helpfulness of officials
8.88888888888889
March 30, 2014
Excellent and efficient booking facilities.
Car rentals parking on Burssels Airport is just s***. A mess to get out of the 'caves' where cars are parked.
8.222222222222221
March 27, 2014
No surprises. Everything as planned and expected. Quick and efficient.
Nothing
10.0
WilliamMarch 15, 2014
Very efficient service,
the weakness was in the car itself very small boot for a family of 7 ( Opel Zafira), with suitcases etc people had to put items across legs not comfortable on long journey
9.11111111111111
March 8, 2014
received an upgrade free of charge on arrival. Very fine treat and received an almost new car.
Nothing.
9.555555555555555
January 21, 2014
The car I wanted a BMW 1 series was not available although they displayed it in their offer.I've changet for a VW passat and I was happy for the car but I thgink they should not displayed the cars that they don't have in their package.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Brussels Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.