Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Townsville Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Townsville Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NeilAugust 16, 2017
The vehicle was comfortable for long distances and nice to drive.
The car was very noisey on the highway. We had a three hour drive to our destination and it became quite unpleasant. The seatbelt warning alarm came on every time the vehicle was started, whilst still stationary, whist noone was in the drivers seat and even when reversing. Very over zealous, don't know if its able to be toned down.
7.8
Ann-MarieAugust 13, 2017
due to arriving at night, we did go over the car in the car park and told that if we found anything wrong with the vehicle to ring in the morning. We took photos of certain scratches and rang the following morning and left a message to be called back, however there was no return call.
9.6
YvonnaJuly 23, 2017
Everything
Nothing. Great Could be a little cheaper
8.8
July 14, 2017
Ease of service. Great price.
9.0
PaulJuly 12, 2017
Very neat & clean vehicle. Very helpful & friendly counter staff.
Nothing, overall positive experience.
8.6
July 1, 2017
Easy & friendly staff
8.0
STEPHENJune 5, 2017
ALL GOOD
STILL WAITING FOR A FINAL RECEIPT FROM EUROCAR
10.0
June 4, 2017
Depends on price at time of requiring it.
No reverse camera and sat nav
8.0
CharlesMay 29, 2017
Just what we ordered and no problems encountered. Very comfortable and reliable.
Nil
9.0
LukeMay 26, 2017
Car was really nice to drive, the prices where better through rentalcars.com than through the hire companies themselves. Very happy!
8.8
May 25, 2017
Staff unhappy with me because I could not download the app on my I phone I showed the email instead
7.6
May 9, 2017
Good service and good car
8.2
April 17, 2017
Great service on pickup and drop off.
Wouldn't buy this car. Great for hire, but too many little weird things.
8.6
April 16, 2017
The Rav 4 suited us perfectly.
Car had quite a few scratches on it, and it was a little unclean in back seat area.
8.0
RobinMarch 29, 2017
There was no fee charged for picking up vehicle in Townsville & dropping off in Cairns.
8.8
TrevorMarch 20, 2017
Helpful & very easygoing good car & customer service
9.2
March 17, 2017
Great service at airport
Upgraded to Yaris. Needs service. Was over revving.
8.6
March 13, 2017
The communication between Rentalcars is not so good with Europcar. To ask for an extension on the full protection after we decided to extend our hire.
7.0
AnthonyMarch 4, 2017
Speed and efficiency.
Nothing
9.4
GlennNovember 6, 2016
Eupocar was easy to find and was very clean and dropping off was quick as soon as l parked it they were there to check it over.
8.8
IanOctober 16, 2016
The upgrade. Extra room in the RAV.
Nothing.
8.2
October 12, 2016
Just how easy it was to book the car then when we picked it up everything went quite smoothly. Great way to start our holiday.
N/A
9.2
October 5, 2016
It was all good
6.2
September 20, 2016
Helpful staff
Cocerned about a couple of paint chips that werenot noted on sheet when I picked up the car so I took photos and advised staff on return of car who advised it was wear and tear
8.6
September 2, 2016
Excellent car for our family would recommend rentalcars.com to all our friends
Staff at counter would not come to car to check condition before we picked up had to go back couple of times to point out things that were not noted on rental agreement eg scratches and interior upholstery had stains
8.4
August 26, 2016
Helpfulness of desk staff in Townsville
8.8
PaulAugust 16, 2016
Clean tidy, economical car.
Couldnt get used to the throttle. Seemed to stick, then car would surge and take off.
9.2
July 31, 2016
I did not like how a representative did not check the car after return in my presence. If someone had damaged the car after I left it I would not be able to prove that it was NOT me.
9.2
LisaJuly 8, 2016
Staff were courteous and very helpful both on the phone and at the counter at Townsville Airport.
9.2
July 4, 2016
nice car, was reliable, in good condition, clean. baby seat well installed, easy to use.
7.8
ClintJune 5, 2016
Very thing was perfect ,no hesitation in using europcar again
Nothing
9.0
May 16, 2016
Exactly what I booked.
-
9.6
LesleyMay 13, 2016
Quick easy friendly..all good
9.4
RobynMay 3, 2016
Economical and all we needed
9.4
RachelApril 26, 2016
Always an excellent service from rentalcars.com from the first point of contact to picking up a hire car wherever I am in the world. Knowledgeable staff, excellent value for money, no hassle with extra payments for insurance cover
Nothing at all
9.0
HectorApril 24, 2016
All good thanks
8.2
March 14, 2016
Very good car
9.4
March 14, 2016
rate was very cheap
8.0
HenryMarch 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
No complaints
9.0
February 11, 2016
Quick and straightforward with no surprises.
I was told the car had 45ltrs in the tank, - not that the tank was full. As my own car holds 65ltrs in the rush I failed to recall that a small car might have a 45ltr tank. In my confusion I took an option that didn't require me to try to fill the tank to 45ltrs on return and as a result paid for some 25ltrs of fuel I did not use.
8.4
SydJanuary 15, 2016
I had the camiry nice car to drive
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Townsville Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations