Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Townsville Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Townsville Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Mon 27 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Thu 2 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

9.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis at Townsville Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.5

Avis counters near Townsville Airport

Reviews of Avis at Townsville Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Townsville Airport 22 February 2017
Service was good Nissan Pulsar was not good when I asked for Toyota Corrolla which is a more refined car
7.6
Anonymous Townsville Airport 02 February 2017
the Staff at the Avis Counter were very helpful and didn't rush us. the man in the holding Bay was helpful as well. We didn't have any trouble with the car Going to Townsville and not being familiar with directions a Sat Nav would have been very helpful.That would be all.
9.2
Adele Townsville Airport 14 January 2017
Car was lovely to drive and of similar size to what was requested. Cleanliness was exceptional and easily located for pick up and drop off at Townsville Don't have any comment, happy with entire experience
8.2
Phillip Townsville Airport 10 January 2017
I got upgraded. I couldnt check the condition of the car at the airport as it was too dark to see. I had to check it the next day, whereby I found some minor scratches which werent on the condition report.
8.0
Kirsten Townsville Airport 02 January 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Explained everything thoroughly.
8.6
Joanna Townsville Airport 16 December 2016
clean economical small car. nothing
9.2
Anonymous Townsville Airport 28 November 2016
Comfortable and spacious. Sliding doors difficult to close from inside. Prefer more than only three forward gears.
8.8
David Townsville Airport 09 November 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Returning the car.:-)
9.2
Anonymous Townsville Airport 18 October 2016
every thing was good counter staff very friendly and helpful no bad points all good
8.4
Anonymous Townsville Airport 13 October 2016
clean did the job car locking system road noise, including loose rear number plate
8.4

Top companies at Townsville Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Red Spot car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.3 Ratings: 97
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 285
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 186
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 449
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 177
See all companies at Townsville Airport