Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Perth Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Perth Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 17, 2017
Competitive costs and great, efficient service
8.6
TeresaApril 9, 2017
Easy rental. Fuel consumption Service
9.0
JohnApril 7, 2017
The lady at the pick-up point was very helpful and polite. We were not at our best after a long flight but she made everything happen without any problems. Please pass on our thanks to her.
I can't think of anything!
8.4
April 4, 2017
It was at airport after long flight
9.4
StephenApril 2, 2017
Economically to use Suited our purpose around town
Time it took at the airport to get car. Very slow.
6.6
HermanMarch 29, 2017
Great little car.
It took some time for your rep to show up with the key. We had located the car but not the person with the key. He had gone AWOL. No explanation. There were quite a number of scratches and small dents when we collected the car and I was a little unsure of how this would be viewed on our return
8.6
March 27, 2017
staff at pick up and drop off were most helpful and obliging. As I use crutches the staff were most considerate.
7.6
March 26, 2017
The boot a little small for family of four. You could only fit two suitcases in the back.
8.6
March 18, 2017
everything bar the fact that the initial desk I went to was closed
9.4
March 17, 2017
The upgrade to a bigger car.
9.0
JureMarch 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful lady at the desk
/
9.0
March 3, 2017
I think a program that awards you with an up grade would be nice ?Just to say thank you for choosing thrifty.?
Well their wasn't any .
8.8
NeilMarch 1, 2017
Was impressed that the man at pick up looked over the car and wrote notes about the scratches.
Was told the car was in excellent condition but it had many scratches on the hood, door and back tailgate.
9.6
February 23, 2017
All good
na
8.8
JamesJanuary 18, 2017
Staff were helpful
Quite a queue when dropping off.
8.8
January 17, 2017
Broken wiper blades on pickup
7.2
BrendanJanuary 12, 2017
Generally very good experience.
1. The inside of the windscreen was heavily coated with volatiles from the interior. On the first evening with low sun, it was quite difficult to see clearly. Al good after a good clean. 2. The angle of the display screen in this. Ideal is wrong. Difficult to see the camera view when in reverse. Under most conditions.
8.0
January 4, 2017
the woman at the desk on pick-up was fantastic.
The queue was very long, so had to wait over 30 minutes to collect car.
6.8
January 3, 2017
Happy with everything
Nothing I didn't like
9.0
TalenaJanuary 3, 2017
friendly service of counter staff. Comfort of car.
9.2
January 3, 2017
Excellent Family Car...Toyota Yaris
Non
8.4
BensonDecember 28, 2016
Excellent drive
9.4
December 24, 2016
I have rented with Thrifty before and am very happy with their service and price.
8.6
NigelDecember 12, 2016
Sat nav was expensive and required a software upgrade
8.6
kwokNovember 24, 2016
staff very helpful
7.8
suriNovember 22, 2016
i waited in the queue about an hour due to system down so vince the representative is doing the registration manually ,vince apologize and the best part is he gave us free upgrade and free additional driver . Thanks vince , you made my day back after long hours flight journey and queue waiting. worth it
system down
7.2
November 11, 2016
Quick and easy with very friendly and helpful counter staff.
8.8
JeffreyNovember 6, 2016
Well organised and very friendly.
No issues
9.8
October 27, 2016
Car was excellent to drive
Lady on desk could have been more helpfull with finding vehicle
8.6
Judi-annOctober 25, 2016
The upgrade was very much appreciated and well received. The car was clean and everything I needed.
The fact the office was closed in T2 and the sign said to go to T1, when I got there that was closed. I called the number that then took me to another office. But the upgrade made it worth it.
7.8
CraigOctober 25, 2016
Got an upgrade
The car was a little dirty on the outside
8.4
CarolynOctober 24, 2016
everything just went smoothly
nothing
9.6
GrahamOctober 17, 2016
The staff were excellent, great reliable car. Thank you
I would have preferred if a Thrifty representative had been on location when I returned the vehicle to inspect it to ensure that there was no damage. However given the time of return, 11pm, it is understandable.
8.8
SharonOctober 16, 2016
The whole experience from booking the rental to dropping the car off.
9.4
October 6, 2016
Convenience
No one available at the drop off point to complete car return formalities.
6.8
October 3, 2016
Good value
nothing really
8.8
HANNSeptember 22, 2016
Long car collecting time. And the booster seat was not setup when collecting the car!
7.6
September 22, 2016
Great service - friendly, helpful
9.2
September 21, 2016
Good car, well maintained. No hassles with pick up or drop off (except finding our way out of airport tricky!)
An extra charge for additional driver. Was pointed out when we picked it up that if there was any damage we'd have to pay Thrifty then claim from RentalCars even though I paid extra to have excess covered. That worried us a bit. When we dropped the car off there was no inspection to check for damage or petrol level- keys just left on the counter.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Perth Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings