Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KimDecember 8, 2016
The staff were very helpful.
The queue was quite long once everyone from the planes were waiting to collect their cars.
6.6
ChieNovember 30, 2016
Got free upgrade of the car type - thank you! Very easy access from pickup through to drop off.
I cannot see anything I didn't like.
8.0
pepperNovember 25, 2016
Car was excellent customer service 5 star very happy customer!
9.4
MarkNovember 24, 2016
No issues
No issues
9.2
DianeNovember 19, 2016
Staff were very helpful. They gave us an upgrade. Car was great, comfortable, fuel efficient.
9.0
JasonNovember 13, 2016
The car was clean. The desk staff were helpful. I really couldn't find a fault with the overall service and experience I had. End-to-end I felt things were clear and didn't even feel the usual pressure to upgrade insurance etc - although the person at the desk took the time to patiently field all the ridiculous scenarios I pitched at her.
I really can't think of anything but for the sake of giving feedback I would have to say the not being upgraded to a Porsche was somewhat deflating.
9.2
November 7, 2016
The car took over 45 mins to pick up as someone was late coming back with the vehicle however the customer service person was very helpful, kept me updated, provided a discount and an upgrade
The delay in picking up the vehicle whilst waiting with 2 x small children. But these things happen
6.8
TerrenceNovember 6, 2016
excellent car, drove well and staff were friendly
8.2
RaymondNovember 4, 2016
space yet economic. Great little car.
nothing
9.0
JasonNovember 2, 2016
The upgrade was nice
Didn't like leaving the car in the car park without it being inspected. Any damage after it was left could be blamed on myself.
8.6
SamOctober 28, 2016
only part didn't like was checking prior scratches in darkened area other than that service was great
8.2
October 25, 2016
Ease of pick up & Drop off, comfort, everything was straightforward.
8.6
SharonOctober 22, 2016
Our flight was very early arriving. It was good the pick up of the car was quick and the car was easy to find
9.0
ElizabethOctober 10, 2016
Very satisfied with the service.
8.8
October 10, 2016
Pleased to receive an upgrade to a bigger car and also find it as new condition was great
8.0
NealeOctober 9, 2016
Perfect. Thank you for the service and professionalism. Very efficient
No criticisms at all
9.0
AnnetteOctober 1, 2016
Efficiency and pleasant staff.
I would suggest a sticker in the car to explain exit from airport and no boom gate.
9.8
September 28, 2016
Easy drop off.
The long line.
8.2
September 13, 2016
Convenience
8.8
RichardAugust 31, 2016
The car was lovely and we got an upgrade to a brand new car. It was easy to locate on pickup and easy to drop back off. Very handy
The staff at the Thrifty counter were professional but not friendly.
8.2
August 24, 2016
Thrifty service was excellent
RentalCar double normal Thrifty deposit was very disappointing particularly as I am a regular Thrifty customer.
8.6
GiuseppeJuly 24, 2016
The car was as new, easy to drive and very clean and economical.
nothing to not like
9.0
July 24, 2016
As a first time renter I found it hard to find the car
8.8
July 22, 2016
Easy to organise and pleasant staff
8.6
July 15, 2016
Friendly efficient customer service; a great car that was perfect for our needs.
9.2
June 30, 2016
Quoted price and price charged differs
8.6
May 31, 2016
Ease of dropping off. Good price of petrol. Fuel consumption of car is good. Power of car is good.
I feel counter staff should show the car and show all defects when picking up of car. This is to assure customer that all defects mark. Also when drop off car, representative should take over the car from customer, as there is still a tendency of getting knock by others after parking the car in the lot.
5.2
April 26, 2016
Customer services received from the counter staff.
8.4
April 23, 2016
Requested baby seat wasn't organised
7.2
April 8, 2016
Excellent customer service at Thrifty,Coolangatta Airport. We arrived late at night from Melbourne. Very conveniently located and hassle free in obtaining the car. Highlight was the unexpected upgrade.
8.6
BrettApril 5, 2016
Car was very clean and staff easy to deal with.
9.6
MapaMarch 30, 2016
Car was in very good condition
Nothing
8.6
aaronMarch 28, 2016
I liked that the car was very clean and new! was also very good on fuel
For a brand new car it had no aircon, and by no aircon I mean it was broken. I called and notified thrifty but as I was only in Queensland for a few days I didn't have time to swap the car over for a different one. so was very disappointed as it was very hot over the weekend.
7.8
March 10, 2016
the service
9.0
MariaFebruary 1, 2016
Size, cleanliness of vehicle. Helpful staff at Thrifty.
Vehicle was very over priced.
7.8
cherylJanuary 25, 2016
Easy to return keys
Hard to find rental car return area only 1 spot left to leave car
6.6
KellyJanuary 18, 2016
Car was exactly as advertised and now I'm thinking of buying one. Staff were helpful and concise.
next time I would book directly instead of through a 3rd party
9.0
January 8, 2016
We will use this company again in future, the car we got was good condition and staff is very helpful.
7.2
December 9, 2015
convenience and good customer service in addition to a good reliable car
8.4
BrearsNovember 16, 2015
Car cleanliness and condition and ease of pick up and drop off
Not getting the vehicle I asked for. Getting a substitute GPS that did not perform well and actually miss directed us three times. Out of date info.
7.4
NeilNovember 7, 2015
How quick the pick up and drop off process
8.8
GeoffreyNovember 5, 2015
really helpful staff, very quick service
nothing comes to mind
9.2
joanOctober 20, 2015
very easy to drop car, just gave the keys to the Thrifty person in the drop off car zone
Took 30 mins to pick up car - i had booked it for 12midday we were there early, but car wasnt ready, which wasnt their fault really
7.4
October 19, 2015
Easy car to drive
Back centre headrest gets in way of reversing
8.8
SIMONOctober 18, 2015
We were upgraded to a better car which was a really nice surprise
9.0
SUSANOctober 17, 2015
New clean good size car. Fuel efficiency
Giving it back
9.0
TrevorOctober 8, 2015
Fuel economy Comfort Roomy Nice car
8.2
PeterOctober 5, 2015
New car
Car wasn't ready when we arrived
8.0
September 12, 2015
Car was brand new only had 5000ks Still had that new smell. Economical
Minor thing, no built in GPS.
8.4
FarahJuly 31, 2015
The whole experience!!
Absolutely nothing!!
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings