Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 20, 2017
Instructions for navigation
8.6
AdrianJuly 19, 2017
all good
10.0
July 13, 2017
Dropping off the car at the end was very quick and easy
All good
7.8
July 10, 2017
awesome service
nil
9.0
July 10, 2017
car and rental desk right there
nothing
9.6
PaulJuly 9, 2017
All good!
9.2
AkbarJuly 9, 2017
There was an empty plastic bottle in the cabin that was used by previous renter that was left in the car
6.6
June 29, 2017
everything was very easy
9.4
June 26, 2017
Very helpful
Nothing
7.6
BrettJune 3, 2017
Very good indeed. Thank you.
Nil
10.0
May 30, 2017
The remote for the central locking was flat and the car stunk of cigarette smoke
6.4
JohnMay 28, 2017
Staff were helpful
Car I ordered and paid for was not what I received when I picked it up. I received a lower grade of car and that was a disappointment.
8.6
May 9, 2017
Very happy with every aspect.
9.0
ChristopherApril 26, 2017
Lovely condition of car and very helpful staff
9.0
PeterApril 13, 2017
Great customer service and helpful staff at the pick up. Better than the Hertz staff when I picked up another car at Sydney airport.
9.0
April 10, 2017
the first car handed had some noise coming from the front wheels. I rang up and had the car replaced after dropping it back. it was handled very professionally.
8.2
AllenMarch 27, 2017
The offer to upgrade
9.4
JohnMarch 27, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient.
Car had a few battle scars
8.8
GiovanniFebruary 21, 2017
Efficient friendly service
Oil change reminder kept coming up in car
9.0
NelsonJanuary 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean car on pick-up, full fuel.
Key battery kept falling out, previous renter had blown the auxiliary power socket fuse and not notified Hertz.
8.6
January 19, 2017
Recommendation for Hertz at Gold Coast airport. They need an option for quick drop off of car keys. There were large queues of people hiring cars when we arrived, hence all staff were busy. We were lucky that 2 separate people in the queue offered for us to go ahead of them, when they realised we just needed to drop keys off.
7.8
January 12, 2017
averithing
nithing
9.0
ArthurDecember 29, 2016
Car is clean and efficient
8.0
December 20, 2016
We booked a Nissan Dualis but were given the Mitsuibishi ASX which turned out to be such a fuel-efficient car! It was powerful as well.
Nothing.
8.8
PoppyDecember 15, 2016
Such awesome staff. Incredibly friendly and helpful.
Nothing i didnt like. So happy with hertz.
9.8
LindsayDecember 5, 2016
The SUV that I was upgraded to, was a very nice ride, roomy and comfortable. Hope Hertz find my Bluetooth earpiece I left in the centre console. Thank you Hertz, hope to use you again in the near future. Lindsay
Nothing, all was great.
9.2
October 23, 2016
car was new and economical, nice car
Slowest service ever and pre booked car seats which then had to wait to be installed and not dont properly
6.2
SarajaneOctober 3, 2016
the car needed a seervice it was sluggish
6.8
MikeJuly 27, 2016
Good service and information at pickup. Existing damage (very minor), highlighted on rental sheet.
Nothing really. Camry drove well, was comfortable and economical.
9.2
BrettJuly 25, 2016
Good car, cheap to run
Didn't see point in parcel tray..... Stopped me from loading up car ( had to remove )
7.6
GregoryJuly 22, 2016
The car back seat had a stain on it, this really needs to be cleaned before you hire out the car, and if it has been cleaned you need to let the customer know , the kids did to want to sit on it, i don't need the kids fighting over where they are going to sit every time they get in the car.
6.8
PaulJune 21, 2016
Very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.
9.4
HelenMay 24, 2016
Just dropped keys at desk in return no delay getting to flight
Nil
9.6
May 16, 2016
we have no complaints at all. very happy with the service we received.
9.4
May 7, 2016
All good
Nik
8.8
April 18, 2016
Excellent straight forward transaction.
9.0
April 9, 2016
Easy and hassle free in both pick up and drop off of vehicle. We were able to upgrade without any problems.
The car we hired (Audi) had no manual. It would of been helpful to refer to it to fully appreciate all functions.
8.2
March 21, 2016
Easy access
8.2
March 4, 2016
Great car, economical.
The counter staff lady was unfriendly. Didn't even get a smile. She was quite blunt.
7.8
February 7, 2016
Cost, value for money. Ease of transaction . Quality of rental
8.8
StevenJanuary 9, 2016
Excellent service.Thankyou
8.8
NicoleNovember 22, 2015
Easy to access, efficient
9.0
November 10, 2015
Car Hire Pickup counter and the car were very close to the exit of the Airport
Not sure how old the car was but it looked like it had seen better days.
8.6
October 5, 2015
Good price Good service from counter staff
Car was dirty inside and out
7.0
PenelopeOctober 2, 2015
The surprise taxes when picking the car up. we weren't told about this. Not impressed.
7.0
WilliamSeptember 29, 2015
Overall very efficient friendly staff Late model car in excellent condition.
9.0
KrisSeptember 28, 2015
Just so easy. Desk and car right there at arrivals. Nice upgrade and very friendly staff.
Nothing.
8.6
WendySeptember 27, 2015
Compact and easy to get around in great fuel economy. Blue tooth was excellent
Nothing to not like about this vehicle
8.4
September 11, 2015
friendly staff both in and out.
wanted a yaris but was given a mirage.
8.2
September 8, 2015
Easy to pick up
Car looked like it had been in a rally race. Never had a car that had so many dints and damage all over it. Not very impressed.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings