Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RossOctober 1, 2017
Great value for money, easy process, great car.
Nothing.
9.0
September 29, 2017
Very Happy
7.6
September 28, 2017
Simple collect and return car procedure.
It might be too risky if no inspection taken during car return.
8.2
September 24, 2017
Great car. Loved the reversing camera
That it costs extra for GPS and bluetooth did not connect (not sure maybe this was extra also)
8.4
September 24, 2017
Car was clean and cheap
No GPS
7.2
September 22, 2017
Everything was fine.
7.2
ANTHONYSeptember 20, 2017
Car clean in good condition and unlike previous experience with you actually received the correct marque as ordered.
All good
8.4
September 15, 2017
Got an upgrade.car was clean
Nil
7.0
KennethSeptember 4, 2017
taking to long picking up car
9.2
September 4, 2017
THE CAR HANDLED BEAUTIFULLY AND WAS A DREAM TO DRIVE
9.6
MohdSeptember 4, 2017
Fairly easy process in getting the car but your counter was under staffed. Hence it took longer than expected.
The company should assist in settlement of parking tickets for the customers who had to leave the country.
5.2
September 3, 2017
My only comment was that we wanted to extend the rental by a day and because we booked through rentalcar.com it made it more difficult for the europcar people to tell us how much an extra day would be. Not sure if the solution but just an observation.
7.0
ShaneSeptember 2, 2017
Near new car. Close to terminal.
Car wasnt exactly what we booked. Wait at counter; a third attendant was free on lower desk and didnt call us over so thought they were doing other duties, then another couple pushed in and were served first.
7.8
August 31, 2017
everything
nothing
9.0
PeterAugust 28, 2017
Very pleased with the car.
9.6
August 22, 2017
the car upgrade was perfect - Car was Brand new
The pick up process was very slow even though we had pre booked. Was very frustrating
7.6
August 21, 2017
The ease
As with all the companies I believe the under 25 year old excess really deters me from spending more. I would happily rent a Mercedes or Range Rover wherever the under 25 rule does not apply concidering I always fully cover myself via personal insurance
7.6
August 18, 2017
Nothing
The car wasn't exact I booked
8.8
GavinAugust 14, 2017
Very easy Nice to deal with Impressive price for rental Got offered upgrade. Next time I will upgrade.
Didn't like the way the car drove
10.0
August 9, 2017
Ease of booking and drop off
Didn't get the car I wanted
9.0
SonnyAugust 8, 2017
The service was excellent,I will go with Europcar...definitely because they were easy too deal with and the time was quick there was no waiting...it was yes n no questions,and pretty much have a great holiday along with safe driving...nice staff.
Excellent
8.2
JeffreyAugust 8, 2017
Comfort & the helpful staff
Nil
9.0
August 7, 2017
Just the boot size was abit small
9.6
GregoryAugust 2, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
July 24, 2017
Chester was very helpful
8.8
JoeJuly 19, 2017
Found it very difficult to find drop-off in central Sydney -had to use an alterative drop-off place
7.6
July 11, 2017
Having are car without a navigation system in a new city to us.
8.8
LaurieJuly 11, 2017
The upgrade and service.
7.0
June 29, 2017
Wonderful experience with all staff during this visit. Car location was perfect. Thank you
All good
9.2
StuartJune 24, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off. Friendly staff
There were quite a few marks and scratches on the outside that weren't noted and internally could have been cleaned better
6.4
AbhishekJune 19, 2017
Time took to pick the car was very less
The clutch was very hard
8.0
ranaJune 15, 2017
The friendly staff member is an asset to the company, very efficient.
8.2
MohdMay 29, 2017
keep up the good work
time to pick up.. it took a while to deal with the process
6.6
DavidMay 13, 2017
It was easy to do
nothing.
10.0
ValerieMay 3, 2017
All good
9.0
MaryMay 2, 2017
The Customer Service was exceptional
8.8
April 20, 2017
Helpful staff, that followed through, at all points of contact, including a request to look for a lost property item.
9.4
SimonApril 19, 2017
Small airport, very easy to find everything. Free up-grade;)
Car wasn't washed well. I think they rushed as my booked car wasn't ready and needed something quickly. But... Free up-grade.
8.6
April 16, 2017
very efficient staff
nil
8.4
SarahApril 4, 2017
Clean car Good price per day
Slow service at the counter Didn't seem very organised Didn't make it clear where to collect the car from which was made even more difficult as it was pouring with rain at the time. Car lacked a lot of power!
7.2
April 2, 2017
ease of getting to office and car.
had to confirm what was available before allocating car. surely if you book and pay for vehicle - they should have paperwork and keys ready to go. this would eliminate wait at office,
9.0
March 27, 2017
Very user friendly staff
8.0
GarryMarch 21, 2017
nice smooth car to drive good on petrol
the back was smaller than i was indicated on we had the suit cases could only fit 2 in the boot
9.0
ROBERTMarch 21, 2017
We were given an upgrade with a larger car which was brand new
Nothing
9.0
March 20, 2017
Easy process to drop off.
they only had two people on and i had to wait over 45 mins in the line for a car that was already prebooked an paid for.
7.6
MarkFebruary 14, 2017
All very good
Having to check car for previous damage . If missed any damage it could be a problem
8.6
February 7, 2017
The car we had booked was not available and the car that was supposedly an upgrade was nothing of the quality of the car we had booked.
6.4
January 25, 2017
Great value
7.0
January 22, 2017
Excellent counter service.
The car reeked of stale cigarette smoke even though there was a 'no smoking' sticker on the driver's side window. It was so bad we had to open all the doors for 5-10 minutes before getting in the car (or travel with the windows down and the air-conditioning on full blast) to dissipate the over-powering smell.
7.8
OwenDecember 11, 2016
A very friendly and helpful staff.
Just a little difficult finding the drop off point. Perhaps a card in the vehicle with directions might help.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings