Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MohdMay 29, 2017
keep up the good work
time to pick up.. it took a while to deal with the process
6.6
DavidMay 13, 2017
It was easy to do
nothing.
10.0
ValerieMay 3, 2017
All good
9.0
MaryMay 2, 2017
The Customer Service was exceptional
8.8
April 20, 2017
Helpful staff, that followed through, at all points of contact, including a request to look for a lost property item.
9.4
SimonApril 19, 2017
Small airport, very easy to find everything. Free up-grade;)
Car wasn't washed well. I think they rushed as my booked car wasn't ready and needed something quickly. But... Free up-grade.
8.6
April 16, 2017
very efficient staff
nil
8.4
SarahApril 4, 2017
Clean car Good price per day
Slow service at the counter Didn't seem very organised Didn't make it clear where to collect the car from which was made even more difficult as it was pouring with rain at the time. Car lacked a lot of power!
7.2
April 2, 2017
ease of getting to office and car.
had to confirm what was available before allocating car. surely if you book and pay for vehicle - they should have paperwork and keys ready to go. this would eliminate wait at office,
9.0
March 27, 2017
Very user friendly staff
8.0
GarryMarch 21, 2017
nice smooth car to drive good on petrol
the back was smaller than i was indicated on we had the suit cases could only fit 2 in the boot
9.0
ROBERTMarch 21, 2017
We were given an upgrade with a larger car which was brand new
Nothing
9.0
March 20, 2017
Easy process to drop off.
they only had two people on and i had to wait over 45 mins in the line for a car that was already prebooked an paid for.
7.6
MarkFebruary 14, 2017
All very good
Having to check car for previous damage . If missed any damage it could be a problem
8.6
February 7, 2017
The car we had booked was not available and the car that was supposedly an upgrade was nothing of the quality of the car we had booked.
6.4
January 25, 2017
Great value
7.0
January 22, 2017
Excellent counter service.
The car reeked of stale cigarette smoke even though there was a 'no smoking' sticker on the driver's side window. It was so bad we had to open all the doors for 5-10 minutes before getting in the car (or travel with the windows down and the air-conditioning on full blast) to dissipate the over-powering smell.
7.8
OwenDecember 11, 2016
A very friendly and helpful staff.
Just a little difficult finding the drop off point. Perhaps a card in the vehicle with directions might help.
9.0
KOKDecember 5, 2016
Ease of navigation of the website.
None.
8.4
November 20, 2016
Brand new car
Small amount of room for a car that said it would hold two large bags and a small bag. We really had to cram them in.
8.6
JimNovember 16, 2016
Easy
Not a great car
7.4
November 13, 2016
good service, excellent drop off.
trying to find the way out of the rental park at Coolangatta Airport.
8.6
VladoNovember 10, 2016
"Mitsi" ASX, comfortable and economical car. Easy pick up and drop off.
The power outlets (both) not working. Most annoying as I could not use my GPS. Reported to Europcar, they offered to swap but I had to come to them at Airport, about 40 minutes away so not worth it.
8.6
November 8, 2016
Simple rental procedure, took care of tolls as well. Very good value for money
9.8
November 4, 2016
clean car
rough ride
8.6
StephanOctober 30, 2016
Excellent service, excellent car. Would definately use again.
8.8
ArnoOctober 17, 2016
Great rental.
9.4
October 16, 2016
Nice car to drive
9.2
DARRELLOctober 15, 2016
excellent servise and help
nil
9.0
AndrewOctober 11, 2016
Good customer service. Clean, affordable and reliable vehicle.
didn't get the exact car we hired online.
7.8
October 11, 2016
helpful staff
finding a little dent on return and not sure when or how it got there
8.4
DesOctober 9, 2016
The upgraded car was a treat for us and, once we learnt how to operate it, we loved it. The person at the counter was very helpful.
Didn't like that our booked car wasn't available - apparently booking ahead doesn't mean anything. No help with how to operate anything in the car. We asked about the park brake and the attendant wasn't sure. No other help offered so we had to learn by trial and error - a bit hair raising at times!
8.0
MartinOctober 5, 2016
Very friendly staff, booking in was a breeze and dropping off was completed in less than 2 minutes.
All good
8.8
August 2, 2016
long queue and slow service a pick-up
8.2
JudithJuly 12, 2016
Excellent service
8.2
July 8, 2016
Clean well maintained car :)
Nil
7.8
ElizabethJuly 6, 2016
The friendly helpful service. The offer (without pressure) of a very reasonably-priced upgrade to a Mercedes Benz A180 which we elected to take up. Gorgeous car. So glad we did. It putting the final touch to a great holiday.
Nothing
8.2
June 28, 2016
absolutely everything
nothing
9.0
June 28, 2016
All good
9.4
JimmyJune 13, 2016
Easy to Locate desk, staff is friendly, car is New, everything is great for us. Thanks Europcar!
Nil
8.8
June 6, 2016
Trying to find the gentleman with the keys to the car in the rental carpark after I was directed out there from the counter to look for him in order to get the vehicle.
9.4
May 16, 2016
Reversing camera with the drawn lines.
Could not fit golf bag in boot
8.0
May 16, 2016
Blue... the colour of the car. Best to keep them neutral
9.4
GrantApril 18, 2016
The upgrade and ease of pick up and drop off
8.0
DenisApril 15, 2016
Fuel economy was excellent. On return , we found the process easy.
Because the parking brake is not a standard hand brake we would have appreciated this being explained. The Europcar helpline was closed, we asked a passer by to assist, luckily he was familiar with the park brake.
7.8
April 3, 2016
Ease of pick up. Car in good condition
No car mats. Extra charges added to booking.
8.6
NutchaApril 2, 2016
Easy to pick up at Gold Coast airport.
Hard to find drop off in Brisbane and a bit uncleanliness.
7.2
NatalieMarch 24, 2016
Ease of drop off
How long it took to pick up car. There should be a different queue for people who have pre-booked their hire cars.
7.0
YASMINMarch 22, 2016
EVERYTHING. ESPECIALLY HANDING OVER THE KEYS TO THE ATTENDANT ON SITE WHILST RETURNING CAR INSTEAD OF AT THE COUNTER.
9.8
KurtMarch 14, 2016
The GPS we got give was in Chinese and we couldnt change it to English so found having it a waste of time.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings