Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ArvinOctober 3, 2017
The car was clean and in good condition. A few scratches on the body but that is part of wear and tear... Nice drive at a reasonable price
The system did support hand-free phone connection however, it was disabled
8.4
October 2, 2017
Ease of process.
Nothing to dislike
9.2
FleurSeptember 26, 2017
Amazing staff, from the counter to the man putting the child seats in-very thorough
8.2
September 20, 2017
Very difficult if not impossible to alter the booking
9.2
September 16, 2017
took ages at check in counter possibly short staffed
6.4
peterSeptember 16, 2017
great service!
nothing
9.2
September 15, 2017
Upgrade was awesome
7.0
ArleneSeptember 11, 2017
There was a cigarette burn in the passengers seat. And the baby car seat was a little old.
6.4
September 10, 2017
Price and easy pick up and drop off
9.0
September 10, 2017
Everything
8.0
KevSeptember 9, 2017
Fuel mileage and helpful staff
Couldn't afford a bigger car
7.4
BeverleySeptember 5, 2017
Very happy with the service and car. Also really happy with being able to return it to Maroochydore airport with no excess.
8.4
September 3, 2017
Service & car were awesome.
7.8
September 1, 2017
Couldnt find parking brake for a long time. Couldnt work out how to lock boot
8.8
PaulAugust 26, 2017
Very easy and great value
Nothing
8.2
August 22, 2017
Ease of parking and closeness of drop off point. Clean car.
One person at the desk 3 people waiting. Car had a few scratches which staff pointed out but not all were identified on paper work.
6.4
August 19, 2017
Very good car and helpful staff at the dropoff location.
The staff at airport rental desk was not very friendly
8.0
MarkAugust 19, 2017
Ease of selection & very easy returning car. The guy was excellent. Looked over car quickly in car park & very helpful straight into airport. Thank you for great service.
Liked all!
9.2
August 18, 2017
Loved the ease of drop off. Didn't even need to go to the desk. Car was lovely to drive and car seats were already installed for us making our pick up so much easier.
The original car we ordered showed a four door car however the paperwork we received specified 2 door. This was very misleading and had I not picked up on it and changed the vehicle I would have had an awful time trying to get 1 & 2 year olds into car seats.
8.6
August 17, 2017
The car was lovely. Newish,zippy but economical, nice to drive,easy to park. Staff were friendly at both pick up and drop off
The only issue I had was with the gps that I hired. It wouldn't stay where I wanted it to. Kept tilting down.
7.8
TracyAugust 13, 2017
Much better than other companies we have used Nice staff on the desk when picking up
7.2
GaryAugust 12, 2017
Great service
8.8
RoslynAugust 3, 2017
Helpful staff at both ends Car was clean, reliable and very pleased overall
All good
9.2
GraemeAugust 2, 2017
We were very pleasantly surprised to find such a great vehicle to rent at a reasonable cost.
Nothing.
9.4
LaunaJuly 31, 2017
Great service
9.6
PaulJuly 31, 2017
Meeting the man in the car park to hand over the keys. Meaning I didn't have to go inside to Avis counter saving time
Can't think of anything
8.0
GeoffJuly 27, 2017
Efficient service, price
Car was dirty
7.8
July 26, 2017
By renting a car we were able to get around easily.
7.6
July 18, 2017
Ease of getting around with a car.
7.8
July 18, 2017
Convenience, comfortable to drive, size was perfect.
Lacked a bit of power,
8.4
July 17, 2017
nice car nice drive
N / A
9.0
July 13, 2017
Dropping off the vehicle was quick and easy as we were met in the carpark by a friendly staff member
The cost of additions like GPS.
8.4
July 13, 2017
That it was at the airport
That I had to check in at 2 places They should give you the key at the first point of contact
6.6
July 10, 2017
Fuel economy Vehicle acceleration
The colour of the car. Boot space was a bit smaller than anticipated/
9.0
July 10, 2017
All good nice to have staff where you collect and drop off car to check no damage and helpful. a definite plus. even early morning
9.0
July 9, 2017
Quick easy pick up & drop off The car had a good size boot
The radio had bad reception
9.0
July 8, 2017
Very happy with everything
No dislikes
8.2
July 3, 2017
They were very efficient.
9.0
July 2, 2017
We unfortunately had a sick child and had to drive home to Sydney vs him fly and Avis we're extremely helpful in allowing us to keep the car and kept the price down for such an expected turn of events.
8.2
June 22, 2017
Great vehicle! Fit all eight of us perfectly! Including our luggage..
Nothing really. Had a bit of trouble locating the Avis desk as a newbie to Collangatta airport other than that the service was great!
7.2
DeidreJune 20, 2017
Car ran well and a good size for our group
Seats in the car looked stained and perhaps a steam clean would help
9.0
JohnJune 20, 2017
Good value, easy process, no hassles
9.2
CharlesJune 19, 2017
Foot-brake too touchy could be a hazard for the unwary
8.4
June 18, 2017
Easy
Book in good when it was finally my turn
6.4
June 14, 2017
Easy to pick up & drop off at airport
Car rental signage not clear when arriving at airport
7.2
GraemeJune 13, 2017
Was very wet on returning to airport and the car windscreen was very misty. It was impossible to demist it
8.4
KarlJune 10, 2017
Ease of collection and return. Size of vehicle.
Vehicle interior smelt of cigarette smoke and, while there were no "No Smoking" stickers inside the vehicle, we would have preferred a "No Smoking" vehicle. Perhaps this could be passed on to Avis.
8.2
AlanJune 6, 2017
returning the car was very quick and easy.
7.2
DusanJune 6, 2017
Service at the counter ,Upgrade to new car ,Value for money
8.6
June 5, 2017
High cost of insurance
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings