Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PhillipApril 17, 2017
Pick up and drop service
9.2
April 14, 2017
Everything was as expected.
No issues to dislike
9.2
April 8, 2017
staff accomodating
The fact we had a tyre with a nail in it,tyre pressure should have been checked prior to us leaving (8Ibs stopped at garage to inflate within 1 minute of driving!)
7.0
PeterApril 6, 2017
We were running late for our flight cause of distance, traffic, road works and poor traffic flow on Gold Coast highway. But when we dropped off the car a Avis personnel was waiting and quickly assessed the car and gave us a receipt making for a beautifully efficient drop off. Simply fantastic. The car itself was first class a huyundai i30.
Nothing to complain about. First class ease and service.
8.4
March 24, 2017
Easy access to the car
The service at counter was average, very rushed
7.4
DianneMarch 24, 2017
Professional and quick service. Very clean car. All good The negative comments I have made did not in any way affect our experience
A lot of background noise at the Avis desk and a very softly spoken rep made it very difficult to hear her, and we are both elderly. Did not see any signage as to where the car rental desks were when we landed. Had to enquire where they were. There may have been signage but as we have not flown into Coolangatta before we were a little lost.
8.2
March 16, 2017
water bottles in the car was great
8.2
AllanMarch 16, 2017
Smooth to deal with
8.4
March 12, 2017
Easy to find and pick up car without fuss. No running issues with the car.
Upgrade was a bigger car, would have preferred the car we booked.
8.0
March 12, 2017
The easy place to find too pick the car up and take back plus everyone was very helpful
When it said you must be there at the time it stated to pick car up we had 3 rows of people to wait to get keys. Could be more efficient or more staff on when busy . Then we had too wait for a while for car to come,
8.8
March 10, 2017
very generous to offer an upgrade.
Waiting time in a queue the only negative.
8.4
BrianFebruary 24, 2017
Beautiful car and just about new.
8.8
JennifferFebruary 24, 2017
VERY COMFOTABLE AND RUMY CAR AND SERVICE WAS FANTASTIC
8.4
ErvinFebruary 11, 2017
The staff at the desk and at the pick up point was very help full.
9.2
DonFebruary 10, 2017
Helpful staff
System was down when we were at the counter so had to do everything on the paper
8.8
February 8, 2017
Price esp. no charge for returning at a different location. The condition of the car is also great.
None
8.0
EugeneFebruary 6, 2017
Everything
none
9.2
JenetteFebruary 4, 2017
car was excellent
pick up procedure too long plus i had forgotton my licence but they would not accept a photo if it text by my partner to me
7.8
AnnetteFebruary 2, 2017
I found the whole process very easy and the upgrade was a very good choice.. not a problem
I have no complaints at all
8.8
TanyaFebruary 1, 2017
Overall cost of insurance
7.8
January 31, 2017
All good service.
None
9.0
CraigJanuary 31, 2017
Excellent service. Will use them again Thank you
8.8
January 30, 2017
Plenty of room in vehicle
Nil
8.0
JANINEJanuary 24, 2017
The process of booking, collecting and returning the car was simple and arranged well
There was nothing I did not. Like
9.6
January 22, 2017
Everything was fine
8.8
January 18, 2017
The fact we had a very new car. Customer Service was very good.
The fact that we had to pay extra otherwise the excess was exorbitant. The price then doubled for the hiring of the vehicle.
8.6
January 16, 2017
Convenient and good service
The car is not very ideal.
8.8
PaulJanuary 15, 2017
Everything was fantastic. we had a great trip and the car was fantastic.
9.2
January 9, 2017
All of It
9.2
January 2, 2017
Customer service was great and the car was very fuel efficient and easy to drive. Especially the drop off was exceptionally quick.
8.8
December 21, 2016
The overall package of the car. The reverse camera in the Toyota Corolla is excellent. Very nice car for a family holiday with plenty of room and nice interior.
N/a
7.2
GerardDecember 20, 2016
Car was comfortable , plenty of room and easy to drive.
Hybrid car - took awhile to get use to a 'lack' of engine noise. Ignition system to start car - took a while to a just .
8.6
PeterDecember 19, 2016
All staff were very helpful
8.8
MikeDecember 17, 2016
Good
Nothing
8.2
December 14, 2016
all went very smoothly and professional. no problems at all.
7.8
December 11, 2016
The fuel consumption was excellent and quiet when driving.
This was the first time to drive a hybrid car and found it easy after a while.
8.8
December 6, 2016
Friendly service
N/A
8.8
HereDecember 5, 2016
The Car was modern and met my needs
8.2
ScottNovember 28, 2016
The ease of picking up the car and the helpful staff when I had a small issue to be rectified upon picking up the car.
I really wanted to rent the car I originally booked as I pre booked & paid in very early September.
7.8
KeithNovember 26, 2016
Courtesy of rental desk representative
Nothing
9.4
SusanNovember 18, 2016
Car was really nice and we were surprised that we were given an upgrade at no extra cost.
8.8
November 15, 2016
Pick up/drop off staff very helpful
basic info on Australian road rules, road markings would have been useful.
8.4
November 14, 2016
quick service
price, value
7.0
DavidNovember 8, 2016
The ease of pickup and drop off
9.0
November 5, 2016
Fantastic service all round
Nothing
9.2
MalcolmOctober 31, 2016
brand new car. Very friendly and professional staff. no queueing. Very impressed!
9.0
EarlOctober 28, 2016
great value and service, easy to find
9.0
October 25, 2016
Very good
Could have been cheaper haha
8.2
October 21, 2016
The car was clean and easy to drive and in excellent condition
First car was to small couldn't put our luggage in it more room would have been better as with a car seat there also wasn't much room
8.4
October 15, 2016
We arrived in Coolangatta much earlier than expected but we were still able to pick up our car without incurring any extra charges.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings