Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ScottNovember 28, 2016
The ease of picking up the car and the helpful staff when I had a small issue to be rectified upon picking up the car.
I really wanted to rent the car I originally booked as I pre booked & paid in very early September.
7.8
KeithNovember 26, 2016
Courtesy of rental desk representative
Nothing
9.4
SusanNovember 18, 2016
Car was really nice and we were surprised that we were given an upgrade at no extra cost.
8.8
November 15, 2016
Pick up/drop off staff very helpful
basic info on Australian road rules, road markings would have been useful.
8.4
November 14, 2016
quick service
price, value
7.0
DavidNovember 8, 2016
The ease of pickup and drop off
9.0
November 5, 2016
Fantastic service all round
Nothing
9.2
MalcolmOctober 31, 2016
brand new car. Very friendly and professional staff. no queueing. Very impressed!
9.0
EarlOctober 28, 2016
great value and service, easy to find
9.0
October 25, 2016
Very good
Could have been cheaper haha
8.2
October 21, 2016
The car was clean and easy to drive and in excellent condition
First car was to small couldn't put our luggage in it more room would have been better as with a car seat there also wasn't much room
8.4
October 15, 2016
We arrived in Coolangatta much earlier than expected but we were still able to pick up our car without incurring any extra charges.
9.2
October 5, 2016
All went well with the car we had.
Had to wait about 15 mins at the Avis counter before being attended to. Customer ahead of us seemed to have a complicated problem. 3 staff behind counter but one left while we waited?
7.8
September 29, 2016
Hyundai Accent boot lid would not open freely. It appears to have a fault. Fuel tank was not full when picked up.
6.8
September 23, 2016
Processing was very fast.
Nothing.
8.8
September 21, 2016
the lady at avis did not avis where to go to pick up the vehicle was waiting for about 30 mins and the car was parked in the car park no one came to give me the keys I had to stand near the vehicle until someone took notice. Was not told when I was at the avis desk that the vehicle had to have a full tank of fuel upon vehicle return!
7.2
September 12, 2016
staff very polite and helpful
8.4
DelmaSeptember 6, 2016
Efficient and friendly service
The Nissan Pulsar seems to have a transmission surge
8.2
CarynSeptember 6, 2016
Staff were great - helped to change over car seats when discovered one child was too big!
8.8
PaulSeptember 4, 2016
had the power and comfort we needed to get where we needed to go.
because it was a SUV 6 concerns when parking (due to low skirt) and getting out of the vehicle was difficult due to low seating..
8.4
RobynAugust 30, 2016
Good little car.
Car could have been cleaned inside. Chips over floor.
7.0
CathrynAugust 25, 2016
Staff were excellent both in the terminal and at the pick up point. The car was exactly what I needed and nice and clean
Nothing!
8.8
GrantAugust 20, 2016
Efficient cheerful lady at desk Valet on hand to collect keys as we drove into drop off zone
Misleading signs pointing to car drop off zone as you enter airport (too easy to confuse with Premium drop off)
8.8
August 7, 2016
we liked how you were easy to locate and the ease of dropping off the car.
8.8
July 25, 2016
Very easy process. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Lining up in the airport behind people that had not booked a car yet so took a long time for them to decide.
8.6
July 21, 2016
Service
9.0
StuartJuly 15, 2016
Found on returning the car the staff were not overly helpful compared to the staff when I picked the car up.
9.2
July 2, 2016
The helpful staff
8.0
ClaudineJune 13, 2016
everything was amazing
9.0
KennethJune 9, 2016
At pick-up, the lady was very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to work with.
Nothing at all that AVIS can affect, i.e. fuel prices! :-)
9.4
AaronJune 9, 2016
Staff were friendly and chatty. Lovely to deal with
8.8
EdwardMay 10, 2016
Great service, almost brand new car
8.8
May 8, 2016
The cleanliness of the car
Delay in getting the car
7.4
May 7, 2016
very good service
nothing to say here
8.6
MinhMay 4, 2016
Great service and quick pickup/return.
9.2
kewenMay 2, 2016
it was a very new car, very nice.
7.6
April 24, 2016
They were lovely and friendly
9.2
April 21, 2016
The vehicle I ordered was said not to be available so given another car. I would have preferred a call to let me know or a discount on the hire as I didn't get what I ordered.
6.4
RogerApril 19, 2016
Everything was good
Nothing
8.6
April 18, 2016
Very helpful staff both in the phone and at the desk
Not a great car The car had 50,000 k on it and loads of scratches on the body. Pretty expensive for the quality of the car.
6.6
April 11, 2016
very easy to deal with, no hold ups at pick up or drop off, it was all very seamless
9.0
April 7, 2016
service
windows dirty inside and out
7.6
April 7, 2016
Staff mucked us around
7.4
DarrylApril 6, 2016
I had booked the iMax and the staff member of Avis recommended the Carniaval. I took the advise and what a great car it turned out to be.
Nil.
8.4
March 17, 2016
late model car
not clean at all - inside and out. but after travelling from adelaide with kids - we just needed to get to the hotel and not cause anymore hassles!
6.4
March 15, 2016
The staff while I was hiring was very helpful and friendly
Nil
8.4
March 10, 2016
Had to go to the counter in the terminal and then also the booth in the car park. surely could be one stop. Also they upgraded us to a Mitsubishi AWD but it used a lot of petrol. The car also had no power on acceleration. I would have preferred the size car we chose.
8.8
ScotMarch 9, 2016
Great staff
Nil
8.8
IvanMarch 8, 2016
Great service and friendly staff
Nothing
8.8
DarynMarch 2, 2016
I was upgraded to a Statesman Caprice, the car was the cleanest rental car I've been in for a long time, staff were excellent
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings