Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Coolangatta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Coolangatta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 16, 2017
good value for money& near new cars
8.8
PeterAugust 10, 2017
Well I booked a smaller Toyota but one was not available so I got a bigger one which was really good!
Nothing really. Didn't mind the knocks it had had because I was not hiring a new one!
8.2
August 2, 2017
Good client service
Time it takes to get back deposits
7.0
KauJuly 25, 2017
Good service and helpful
All ok
8.2
ClaroJuly 20, 2017
Accommodating staff Good service Nice car
Nothing
7.2
July 17, 2017
Efficient service with friendly staff.
Minor issues with vehicle - window wipers not effective, window cleaning & headlight adjustment (too low).
7.6
PhilJuly 13, 2017
The staff were and understanding
Nothing
7.0
AmandaJuly 8, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff. Would recommend ACE rentals to all.
Could not fault them in anyway.
8.6
July 4, 2017
Very friendly staff and close depot
The upgrade as I requested a smaller car
6.2
July 3, 2017
There was no contact counter of the ACE car company inside the Golden Coast airport, we have to find a local phone to call them then they know we arrived. This make traveller confuse inside the arrival hall and use more time to wait...
7.0
JosefJuly 2, 2017
Tugun Very good, staff very helpful & a pleasure.
9.0
June 28, 2017
Value for money
Waiting to be served and given the car
7.0
GladysJune 23, 2017
Everything. They were all so helpful and very kind and the car was amazing.
Nothing. I would be lying if l sad there was anything bad.
9.6
June 23, 2017
Quick pickup at Airport. Friendly driver.Price.
Nothing
8.2
June 20, 2017
GREAT STAFF & VERY GOOD SERVICE PROVIDED
8.6
AndrewJune 15, 2017
Great Value. Good car. Friendly staff
Rear tyre was very worn, Brakes had a grinding noise.
7.6
DerekJune 13, 2017
We have rented cars from Ace rentals before and always liked their service.
8.6
HanafiJune 13, 2017
Car worked well
Car was not cleaned well, full of swirl marks, screens on the insides were wiped with wet cloth and not wiped off properly leaving marks all round.
5.8
June 12, 2017
Very helpful staff
General condition of the office area
9.0
PaulJune 10, 2017
Great service, efficient pick up and drop off.
Slightly older car but it was fine...
7.4
June 8, 2017
The friendliness of the drivers in the pick-up van and no delays with pickup or drop off.
8.4
HelenJune 8, 2017
The car I got was excellent the people I dealt with were very nice
The fact I had to call the company to be picked up from airport and transferred to where my hire car was.
8.4
ChristopherJune 4, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
The staff missed a slight damage on front bumper when I picked the cra up but the staff on return were helpful to resolve the issue.
7.2
RomanMay 30, 2017
We were not advised exactly where to wait at coolangatta airport to be oicked up by the minivan driver
8.4
May 28, 2017
The staff at delivery were excellent. They returned my jacket to me
9.4
markMay 26, 2017
Good car great price
Didn't like the office hours if you were not at the airport by 4.30Nm then you had to make your own way to pickup car
7.4
BenMay 25, 2017
Economy was fantastic. Drove like a dream. Very clean.
I couldn't keep it.
8.4
RichardMay 23, 2017
Once we were able to make contact all was good but did cause a bit of anxiety initially.
Expected to be picking car up from airport as stated on paperwork (vehicle pick up & return to airport) wandered around looking for a counter but to no avail. Went through paperwork called a couple of numbers finally able to talk to staff who advised shuttle comes to pick up. This needs to be MUCH clearer & obvious on paperwork.
8.0
May 21, 2017
Not enough staff on duty to ensure speedy pick up and drop off.
6.8
May 8, 2017
Your staff Rocky Bellantoni at Ace Rental Cars was very helpful and calm when helping solve my problems. Im grateful for that. Thanks!
8.2
KeithMay 3, 2017
Staff were very helpful and made sure I had a car that met my needs.
Car was older and didn't have a USB port. This is a hassle when you're using sat-nav on your phone. No complaints though. It was good value for the price :-)
8.4
FayeMay 1, 2017
I liked the friendliness of the staff and their eagerness to help.
I didn't like that after hours I had to pay for a taxi to get to the car. I thought they were on site.
10.2
May 1, 2017
Our pick up driver said he would get us to our plane and did, but it was tight.
The opening hours made catching our plane tight. If our plane had been delayed coming into Coolangatta it would have been a problem getting to our accommodation and back to collect the car the next day.It would depend on our flight whether we would use them again.
8.2
April 22, 2017
It was easy to do and the staff were friendly and accommodating
Nothing
9.4
April 21, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, didn't have to wait too long for the car and on returning it they were happy with the condition of the car and were friendly towards me at this time.
Nothing.
9.2
April 20, 2017
Cheap rental rates
It's a bit of a hassle not being able to pick up drop off at airport
7.4
KarenApril 18, 2017
Easy shuttle from airport, staff really friendly and efficient. Small business so not getting the hard sell, get what you paid for. Would use again
9.0
April 13, 2017
I had no problems with the car.Got an upgrade, must have been for waiting over an hour an half to head away with a car
The car was dirty on pick up,the wait to get away from pick up after a flight and get on our holiday
5.6
April 5, 2017
Easy rental
No issues
8.6
richardMarch 31, 2017
Good value Friendly staff
Car needed a wheel bearing replacing Remote key broken
7.6
March 30, 2017
The service at ace
The dramas with Realalcars.com
8.8
March 26, 2017
Very near to Airport.
Insurance premium paid was very high.
7.2
MohdMarch 26, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staffs.
None.
8.2
armendraFebruary 7, 2017
nice quick n easy pickup from airport and also drop off to the airport.
7.4
January 22, 2017
Service, price, the car has reverse camera.
Forget to tell them the car has some water drip out. Not sure it is due to air con or other issues. But nothing happen in the 5 days trip.
8.8
ChristopherJanuary 22, 2017
The friendliness of the Staff. Also the excellent condition of the car. Also, the very good value , indeed, of the rental. Was appreciated.
Having to wait so long for the shuttle to collect us from the airport. Seemed an ''eternity''.
8.2
January 14, 2017
Friendliness of shuttle driver and representative at office when picking up vehicle - they were both very helpful.
7.4
RobertJanuary 11, 2017
Pricing was good
Nothing to report
8.6
simonJanuary 5, 2017
reasonable value
pickup details at airport not made clear
6.8
December 19, 2016
Good service
That ace was not in the airport. Would have prefered to pick up and drop off car at the airport.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Coolangatta Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings