Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Mackay Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Mackay Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidMay 6, 2017
The staff were very helpful and as per above
10.2
craigNovember 28, 2015
Lady at thrifty counter was great, excellent service and very nice
9.8
JasonAugust 13, 2015
Excellent
8.8
CherylAugust 10, 2015
Car was great staff very obliging
nothing
9.2
PaulMay 4, 2015
Friendly lady at pick up Suitable substitute car
9.4
October 29, 2014
service was very good
I ordered a smaller car and was upgraded to a larger car - however does not take from the service received
7.777777777777778
October 9, 2014
When we picked up the vehicle it had more marks on the car that hasn't been marked on the sheet. The car was dirty too.
8.88888888888889
September 7, 2014
Great service.
8.444444444444445
StuartJune 24, 2014
Friendly staff , and the fact i had an after hrs number for her,
had to call for help to find the fuel filler button on the hiundi i 45,
9.333333333333334
KenMay 20, 2014
Re/ EFFICIENCY OF STAFF The employee at the time was training. Even so, the extra time taken was reasonable
9.333333333333334
May 12, 2014
All good
10.0
MalcolmApril 29, 2014
Everything was ready to go, a larger car than booked
Drive train noise in the 60 to 80 kmh band, mentioned to attendant on return who noted it for review by mechanic
9.555555555555555
johnApril 28, 2014
I wanted to add another driver and was told we had to come back to the desk at the airport which was inconvenient. When we came back the desk was unattended.
8.444444444444445
TomApril 16, 2014
Extra payment for getting car 2 hours early
6.444444444444445
April 9, 2014
The lady at pickup and drop off were efficient, polite and quick. Service was excellent as was the vehicle.
Nothing
10.0
ChrisMarch 24, 2014
Free upgrade to i45 from what I booked
Windscreen washer not functioning - no real issue there
9.11111111111111
StephenMarch 23, 2014
Speed of access
No one at desk on return to confirm all ok
7.555555555555555
MichelleMarch 21, 2014
The car was clean and tidy
Nothing
9.11111111111111
February 14, 2014
I paid for extra cover insurance per day but noted i was up for $3000 if car damaged.
9.777777777777779
February 9, 2014
the car
paying the international transaction fee
10.0
January 22, 2014
Very happy with service and vehicle
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Mackay Airport
Superb
9.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations