Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Mackay Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Mackay Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 20, 2016
Staff were very helpful and cheery at both Mackay and Gold Coast
Car had LHF tyre wear, tyre pressures were down.
9.0
October 11, 2016
easy to find car & exit quickly from car park
insurance selling at time of pick up, staff where busy at pick up time & felt we were rushed,
8.0
August 29, 2016
ease of use
9.6
DavidMay 8, 2016
The staff at both the pick-up and drop off counters were really good
extra fees not mentioned on the website, a real trap!
7.2
PeterJanuary 27, 2016
The service we received was great, helpful and friendly. The car was very comfortable, clean and reliable.
N/A
9.2
December 31, 2015
it's easy
it's expensive
8.2
September 4, 2015
Save on fuel
All good
9.0
AnthonyAugust 8, 2015
Efficient Service, Beautiful new vehicle Very nice to drive Very happy overall thanks
Nil
9.0
July 23, 2015
The car had a very strong smell from the air freshener which meant we had to drive with the windows down constantly, we had to pull over and pump up the tyres which had only 15 pounds of pressure
6.6
July 12, 2015
crack in windscreen when picked up car. should have been repaired before car hired out. if it broke during my holiday would have been an inconvenience. charged extra because car was not returned to Mackay, however the car was previously from NSW (had NSW number plates) and it should be expected that cars will not always be returned to where they are dropped off.
6.0
BrysonApril 29, 2015
Fuel consumption
9.6
AndrewJanuary 2, 2015
condition of care not up to date drivers seat lower back cushioning was worn to the point of having a bar at my lower back making driving uncomfortable
6.6
JasonDecember 30, 2014
Efficient. Good value.
8.2
AlanNovember 12, 2014
Customer service was great
Car had a ding in the bumper that wasn't documented, but they noted it for me once I pointed it out.
9.555555555555555
IanOctober 13, 2014
Scratches and dings on car.
8.0
carolSeptember 3, 2014
very easy and affordable would use hertz again
7.777777777777778
August 25, 2014
vehicle I ordered was unavailable so I was supplied with the next size up for no extra charge we were very pleased thanks
nothing I didn't like
8.88888888888889
July 14, 2014
The car that i booked was the one that was waiting for me to pick up.
The drop off fee because I was not returning to Mackay!!
8.88888888888889
JamesMay 12, 2014
The freindly welcome and ease of obtaining vehicle and drop off location was excellent.
9.333333333333334
michelleMay 6, 2014
Car leaked returned with in 15 minutes they face me a cheaper smaller car. I returned the nest day n staff had not told the other staff so had to wait n redo paperwork. But lady on second day was good. But took 24hrs to actually get the correct car. Not happy at all
7.111111111111111
April 28, 2014
Right there at the airport and collecting it was easy
Not Hertz fault but we could have done with a bigger car!
7.333333333333333
SueApril 15, 2014
Staff were in every case friendly and very helpful and efficient
9.777777777777779
April 13, 2014
Everything
Nothing
10.0
January 25, 2014
Too small for five people.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Mackay Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations