Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 24, 2018
Front staff
A little bit beat up car that had dents and scrapes outside but also not fully clean inside
7.0
ANDREWApril 23, 2018
The car condition was good and it was the make and model we preselected.
More flexibility can be shown as we wanted to return the car early but was told there would be no refund as the car had already been paid for
8.0
April 18, 2018
upgrade
cleanliness of vehicle
6.6
April 18, 2018
Price was excellent. Vehicle was clean, reliable and fit for purpose.
Nil.
8.0
AiApril 14, 2018
Good car , ease of drop off / proximity to terminal
Handy Info about parking in Melbourne could have been included. Was not sure how to interpret the parking signs and limits.
7.0
DavidApril 9, 2018
Nice tidy practical car for what we were doing
Couldn't easily find the entrance to return the car
7.4
April 9, 2018
happy with rental cars and thrifty.
8.6
April 8, 2018
professional service from pick up to drop off.
8.6
April 7, 2018
Very friendly staff and efficient
The car was not really clean inside, sand on seats and carpet And dusty
8.4
jimApril 5, 2018
convenience of being close to Airport. Last time we hired a car that was off site venue, had to allow a lot of time to return it .
the car wasn't available, even though it was booked weeks prior. I guess it was just Easter Madness, but I was really disappointed. We had arranged appointments, but as we had to wait 90 minutes, had to put them off. The sort of thing I'd expect in Brisbane, not Melbourne!!
7.0
MichaelApril 3, 2018
Easy process Exact car (unusual for hire cars)
Cost of one way hire international airport to international airport
9.4
April 3, 2018
Good size for family
The car smelt like previous renters had smoked in it, and trying to be disguised through dedorisor - which didn't entirely hide the smell. Bad on day one - better by the second day.
7.6
BrendanApril 3, 2018
Swift, friendly service
8.6
April 2, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
Cost for one way hired is a bit too high
7.6
WingMarch 29, 2018
When we dropped off our car, a man just take our car and we were free to go. It is very quick.
7.6
StephenMarch 28, 2018
All good
Nil
8.2
March 27, 2018
Service was good
Extras
6.2
MuhamadMarch 27, 2018
Keep up the good hospitality and cleanliness of the vehicle. well done team melbourne.
7.8
March 26, 2018
Excellent friendly service
8.4
JanMarch 26, 2018
Easy booking process and great price.Thrifty desk staff were so helpful and fast when picking up the car.
8.6
RobertMarch 26, 2018
Every thing was excellent
Nothing
8.8
March 26, 2018
Ease of pick up and drop off
All good
8.4
March 25, 2018
The car itself was fantastic - I really appreciated how smooth it was to drive, and how fuel efficient it was. It made my driving experience in a city I'm unfamiliar with much less stressful than it would otherwise have been.
I couldn't find the petrol station at the airport based on the directions I was given, so I had to pay the extra charge on fuel :-(
8.4
March 23, 2018
Booking was a super easy. The guy behind the counter was very friendly and helpful
7.6
March 21, 2018
too long to pick up car. only 2 staff on duty. lots of people waiting.
7.2
March 21, 2018
Great service, but will next time ask to confirm we get the Kluger
The Mitsubishi, even though brand new, was not the car I was happy with, due to the fact it was very high and very uncomfortable in the back seats
8.0
DavidMarch 20, 2018
very hard to find the entrance to the rental car drop off point
7.8
March 19, 2018
The car is very good, new model, low KMs clean and comfortable to drive.
8.0
March 19, 2018
Your staff were very good
Bit of a queue on pickup.
9.0
March 18, 2018
Car was in need of a professional detail.
9.0
March 17, 2018
Overall, it was great!
There was a red scratch on the front passenger bumper that wasn’t specified
7.2
RogerMarch 16, 2018
Great service on a v busy weekend Thanks
9.8
DangMarch 13, 2018
Very good.
7.4
March 13, 2018
Upgrade
Scratch down side that we had to point out before taking, dirty exterior, and the dash and console were dirty from last renters
6.6
DannyMarch 13, 2018
Friendly ness of the staff
Damage not detected before pickup
7.2
March 12, 2018
Helpful staff
Found it hard to locate the return rental car section- firstly ended up in the car park due to poor signage..... then had to go around to relocate the rental car section. It could be made a lot easier with better signage si that it is made more user friendly
9.0
GrantMarch 12, 2018
The staff and the quality of the car where great. We ordered a sedan and upgraded to a wagon which was most appreciated.
9.0
RobynMarch 10, 2018
Everything went according to prior arrangements, no hiccups, very smooth.
9.4
March 10, 2018
Car was dirty
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Melbourne Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.