Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Car smelt like cigarette smoke and did have some small bits off rubbish in door pockets.
6.6
KurtAugust 15, 2017
Great service overall and the upgrade I received was a pleasant surprise. Very happy and will definitely use again. Thank you!
Nothing
9.8
NaiAugust 10, 2017
We were initially offered a KIA CARNIAL, which could not fit in all our luggage of a group of 7 ppl. The staff at the pick-up spot was very helpful to immediately rearranged us a Hyuandai iMax, which was perfectly bringing us on the road.
nil
8.0
August 8, 2017
They haven't give me back the deposit
7.0
IanAugust 7, 2017
Everything, Easy to find depo, close to the airport. Easy to drop off. Fantastic late model car in spotless condition. Friendly helpful staff.
It did not come with a chauffeur.
9.0
DannyAugust 4, 2017
Got a surprise upgrade; and the car is new and in very good condition.
Gasoline was not pumped full; Got a deep dent on front cover not reported, but once informed all settled.
7.4
August 4, 2017
Great upgrade and service
8.2
August 1, 2017
Toyota Yaris Car was too small
7.0
July 28, 2017
The staff went out their way to provide directions and even a GPS. All staff friendly and helpful.
GPS didn't work
7.6
KenJuly 26, 2017
As above
None
7.4
Lee-anneJuly 21, 2017
Excellent choice of car, economical, and clean.
9.4
JillJuly 17, 2017
The service we received from Andros was exceptional he was friendly, efficient and great to deal with. He is a huge asset to Thrifty. The overall atmosphere was really good.
Nothing to note
8.0
VICTORJuly 11, 2017
Exactly as specified
GPS model Navman is a real crap, slow and hard to use. So much inferior compare to Garmin
7.6
July 9, 2017
Everything was excellent the car , the staff & the dealings
8.2
PrashantJuly 8, 2017
transparent friendly and got great car Merc SUV for a nominal upgrade
8.6
DoreenJuly 8, 2017
I always use thrifty great value for money excellent cars friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
ARVINDJuly 8, 2017
nice car very professional
GPS holder and equipment poor.
7.4
IreneJuly 7, 2017
Customer service was really good. Very accommodating.
Car wasn't too clean.
7.4
July 5, 2017
Staff were very helpful
.
7.4
July 4, 2017
Helpful & friendly staff at check-in and return,
7.6
July 1, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.. no hussle
Trolly difficult to locate near the drop off area
8.0
June 29, 2017
Standard of vehicle.
Staff uniforms were noticeably unclean.
8.0
HendraJune 24, 2017
I like to drive with the car, cause its like a brand new car, every thing perfect, and easy for us.
8.0
June 22, 2017
The fuel tank wasn't full when I collected the car
7.4
June 21, 2017
Jasmine @ Tullamarine was the best customer service rep I've come across in a long time. Cheerful, informative, helpful. Pass on my thanks.
8.0
KaeleneJune 15, 2017
it was a small and easy to use type of car
it had a terrible cigarette smell
7.8
June 14, 2017
Car wasn't ready when we arrived. Car hadn't been cleaned on the inside.
5.8
June 13, 2017
Car was not ready at pick up
6.2
YvetteJune 13, 2017
Will only use Thrifty in future. The easiest, friendliest and most helpful staff and ease of pick up and drop off. The best I have used so far.
8.8
CelsoJune 12, 2017
All good
Not to complaint about
8.2
June 11, 2017
Awesome
9.4
JohnJune 11, 2017
Ease of car pick up
confusion as to where in Thrifty bay you dropped off car
8.2
adamJune 7, 2017
Friendly service and the ability to buy full insurance at a considerably lower rate than was available at the time of booking.
9.0
June 6, 2017
Good experience
8.6
June 5, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful.
Long wait time at counter. Only 1 of the 2 prebooked car seats were available. Long delay to locate extra seat.
7.0
BernhardJune 4, 2017
Very friendly staff
9.4
June 1, 2017
Convenience during pickup and drop-off
Nil
6.0
May 28, 2017
The size of the car is comfortable
No screen wiping water!
6.6
May 27, 2017
The lady at the counter was very bubbly and friendly.
Nothing.
6.6
May 26, 2017
customer service was fantastic, very helpful with directions too,
8.6
May 26, 2017
Wasn't informed the location opened at 6am
9.0
RossMay 24, 2017
Thankyou, all good
9.0
May 22, 2017
I like that it states whether the car you're selecting is located in airport terminal or not.
7.6
May 20, 2017
Great staff - very helpful and polite.
Car cleanliness was poor
6.8
May 19, 2017
Ease of booking.
Was given an 'upgrade', however I booked a specific car for Apple Car Play feature. I asked the counter staff if the 'upgrade' offered the same feature, which she said it did. It didn't. Disappointing
7.4
May 17, 2017
Staff.
Price. Condition off the car. Cleanliness of car
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Melbourne Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings