Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RYANJuly 31, 2017
Liked pretty much everything. Very happy. Made our holiday a good one.
9.0
July 31, 2017
quick and easy
I do t think the refuelling options were explained very well.
7.8
BrianJuly 25, 2017
Convenient and nice vehicle
9.6
July 17, 2017
The car seat wasn't in the car when I arrived after placing specific instructions on the booking form for it to be installed before I arrived. It wasn't and took another 20minutes.
8.6
July 11, 2017
Ease of booking and helpful staff
seats in the car were all stained
7.4
KerrynJuly 8, 2017
Helpful staff Ease Standard of car
8.8
July 1, 2017
difficult to return car to city area, had to go into the office to find out how to get the car back into the return area.
8.2
July 1, 2017
Great little car and friendly staff
8.2
SimonJune 27, 2017
Great car fuel efficient nice to drive and clean
9.0
CharlesJune 19, 2017
Nice car, good condition
Oil change warning light came on frequently. Windscreen washers did not work ?? empty tank
8.4
RichardJune 13, 2017
Great to get an upgrade.
Car not as clean as it could be and tank not full
7.6
MathuJune 11, 2017
GOOD CAR, NICE STAFF
EXTREMELY HARD TO FIND THE AVIS DROP OFF POINT AGAIN WHEN RETURNING CAR,THERE NEEDS TO BE CLEARER SIGNAGE.
7.8
June 5, 2017
I like being able to pick up the car from the air port and not so car park you need to take a bus too
It is a bit hard to get the fuel and come back
7.6
NevilleMay 15, 2017
The worst GPS system I have ever used It was an in car system in the Holden which would tell you to do an illegal U turn at the next set of lights. It was not clear which left turn to take when there was several turns close together
8.4
May 15, 2017
Great service and will definitely use again. Have used Avis before and can't complain. Thanks again.
All was good.
7.8
May 15, 2017
Being offered an upgrade if I didn't like the colour of the car
9.0
MichaelMay 15, 2017
Really fast and painless pick-up and drop-off.
Car was a bit grubby
7.8
CatherineMay 15, 2017
The friendly and helpful atmosphere in the office,was also very impressed with quality and tidyness of the car
8.0
DavidMay 13, 2017
Very fast and easy drop off
Didn't realize a bond amount was being taken that would be returned later
7.6
DavidMay 13, 2017
The car was nice
It way to long to put me through the system, only then to have a 5 minute walk to the car because as they said "its busy" we don't have anyone to bring the car around.
8.6
May 9, 2017
car itself ease of booking
length of time required to collect car
7.4
May 7, 2017
The friendliness of the staff and the ease of the transaction of pick up and drop off of the car.
Unfortunately for me, I had difficulty in finding the rental return at the airport so this took me quite a while. I imagine most people wouldn't have this issue though.
9.2
JohnMay 1, 2017
no queue at airport car compact as I had expected; value for money
none
9.4
ShaneApril 19, 2017
Interior very dusty, slight shudder in front wheels tyres worn on the inside.
8.4
CollinApril 10, 2017
Ease of transaction condition of the car
?
8.0
ScottApril 8, 2017
Avis counter operator very helpful. Car was clean
The booking procedure was too elongated. When I phoned to alter pickup time I was told it was not possible although it still equated to hire of 2 days. Last time I booked through this site I was charged overseas exchange rate. I hope this will not happen this time.
8.2
DenisMarch 30, 2017
Airport pickup
1)-Insurance options were to dear and price was higher than quoted on the website - other options were cheaper. 2)- Upgraded when we did not want a large car. Did not want any thing big. a Hyundai to a Commodore S/wagon??
7.0
JurgenMarch 26, 2017
Comfortable car
The car had a lot of marks on the out side other than that it was excellent Thanks jurgen
8.0
SharynMarch 21, 2017
Extra cost to reduce insurance premium in the event of an accident
8.6
SandraMarch 6, 2017
Good all round service
9.0
February 26, 2017
Car virtually brand new; only had 600km on the clock. Ease of pick up and drop off
7.6
PatrickFebruary 23, 2017
Excellent spacious car suitable for 4 adults
8.8
WilliamFebruary 10, 2017
smell inside of car, windows were not clean
8.0
January 16, 2017
Lovely friendly and fast service.
8.8
JeremyJanuary 16, 2017
New car smell
The price of petrol
9.4
rickJanuary 15, 2017
The overall service from Avis was great although I would have liked a GPS in-car. Car was superb.
The high cost of rental cars in Australia/New Zealand compared to other parts of the world.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Melbourne Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings