Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Maroochydore Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Maroochydore Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 17, 2017
Ease of access to the vehicle
There should be automatic roadside assist
7.0
JohnSeptember 14, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable counter staff. Tidy vehicle.
Liked everything
9.0
September 11, 2017
The rep at the counter who we picked up the car from. He upgraded our car without request from us.
Nothing
8.2
September 11, 2017
Easy to locate hire car desks. Cars parked right outside terminal.
Nothing
7.6
GARYAugust 29, 2017
not getting the car I booked
7.4
August 8, 2017
Site easy to navigate. Whole process worked well. Kept informed.
8.0
JudithAugust 6, 2017
Friendly, courteous and prompt attention.
9.2
July 30, 2017
Really pleased overall
9.0
BenjaminJuly 24, 2017
The car was almost brand new, very economical and extremely comfortable. Couldn't ask for a better service.
There was nothing I was displeased with.
8.6
July 10, 2017
At key drop off at the end of the hire, the counter was busy and the person indicated that we should leave the key on the bench (with many other keys). This was quick which was good but I was concerned that anyone passing could have picked up any key. A secure return box would have made me more comfortable about dropping the key.
7.8
BOBJuly 3, 2017
Was happy with whole process.
9.2
June 20, 2017
new car
waiting in the queue ( 3 planes had landed in quick succession )
7.8
June 7, 2017
Prompt,easy access good,reliable vehicle.
All good.
8.8
MichaelMay 28, 2017
Early collection. Upgrade of car to larger vehicle.
No refueling spot close to Airport
9.0
May 24, 2017
Great car to zap around in, good to drive, good manoeuvrability, easy to park
We have a smallish car (Renault Megane), and your car wasn't as economical to run as ours. Overall we were happy
8.4
TraceyMay 15, 2017
Thanks you Avis and the lovely chap who helped did our paperwork
8.8
IanMay 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly and efficient
8.6
April 4, 2017
Friendly
9.6
ChrisMarch 10, 2017
Car was reliable
Car had many scratches and marks on it.
8.4
AndrewMarch 6, 2017
GOOD STAFF, CLEAN CAR NO HASSLES
9.0
January 10, 2017
The time taken to pick up & drop off was very short & staff were very friendly & helpful.
9.4
ShayneJanuary 4, 2017
free upgrade at no extra cost
could not pick any faults
8.8
October 22, 2016
I've hired medium cars directly from Avis at Maroochydore several times previously. I've always had a better car than this time as in a new corolla or been offered an upgrade. The car I had this time was smaller and seemed to have a weakness getting into 2nd gear, especially if we had any luggage at all.
7.8
October 12, 2016
I did not get the car we booked but got a car similar in size which was fine.
6.8
October 9, 2016
Staff were very helpful
Nothing
8.8
September 22, 2016
Tyres a lot of road noise looking at the tyres I thought they looked well worn. Also only drove at night late in the hire period head lights very poor cast down too short high beam also very poor wouldn't choose this vehicle again if I had a lot of night driving, other wise car was good.
8.6
LionelSeptember 21, 2016
I had filled up the tank that morning and drove straight to the airport and the tank was 75% full. Unfortunately missed refuelling before arriving at the airport and was charged for a full tank.
8.0
JohnSeptember 20, 2016
The helpfulness of staff member & the car's cleanliness & drivability; the bonus was it was my favourite colour !
N/A.
8.8
MichaelSeptember 17, 2016
The car was excellent to drive and the staff could not have been more helpful and they even helped us into the airport with our suitcases. An excellent staff
Everything was to our liking.
9.2
LeeSeptember 10, 2016
I currently still have the car as we have been delayed by illness. Avis were very helpful with this.
No maps anymore, had to rent a GPS
8.0
JosephAugust 22, 2016
Service as per our booking
No complaints
9.0
July 8, 2016
Great overall service and car.
Nothing.
9.2
June 21, 2016
Noisy CVT gearbox
9.4
EdwardMay 22, 2016
The versatility of the Van - accomadated 6 adults + 1 child and suitcases very well - was exactly what we needed
Whilst the vehicle was perfect for our needs I found that for the size it was underpowered as it struggled on hills - acceleration was poor when entering the roadway from roundabouts
6.8
AmandaApril 23, 2016
Excellent and helpful staff. We lost a iPad and it was handed in. Can only commend the staff for their helpfulness and honestly.
8.6
MikeMarch 24, 2016
Booked a certain vehicle were not told that the vehicle had been changed spent 10 mins in carpark looking for the car we thought we had booked.
6.0
LeslieMarch 16, 2016
Staff very nice and efficient
We had an "upgrade" to a bigger car. We would have much preferred the car that we booked.
8.2
March 5, 2016
Great little car. Very economical with petrol.
All good
9.0
PeterFebruary 20, 2016
Car was easy to drive and comfortable
No floor mats so as to keep it clean
9.6
MelodyFebruary 16, 2016
Comfortable car; easy to drive long distances
Intial smell entering car.
8.6
February 3, 2016
Car easy to drive and very fuel efficient. Very easy pick up and drop off process
Had to change the car at Noosa Heads the next day. The head lights on the car provided when dimmed are set far to low providing very little vision. Extremely dangerous driving at night which we had to do from Sunshine Coast Airport to Noosa Heads.
8.4
January 24, 2016
everything
9.2
WilliamJanuary 19, 2016
Friendly efficient service.
Car was initially shown as damage free but I had to return to the desk get 3 minor damages noted on the agreement.
8.0
January 6, 2016
Good service
Had a lot of rain and windscreen wipers wee erratic and dialing to set them was not good.
8.6
December 28, 2015
Fuel Economy
The car was underpowered climbing hills
8.0
December 24, 2015
friendly customer service people at the counter and car was in a timely manner, no waiting.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Maroochydore Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings