Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Launceston Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Launceston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 12, 2017
Ease of pickup and drop off
All was good
8.8
January 19, 2017
Ease of collection and return.
Car not cleaned on collection. An opened drink container and kids colouring in pencils located in rear passenger area.
7.8
January 17, 2017
Every thing good was cost/service
8.6
October 15, 2016
Easy to pick up and return
Did not get the car that we picked up.
8.4
October 1, 2016
staff were both polite and helpful, with our questions, and the car was waiting for us on arrival, they were patient and gave us many valuable tips on things to see and do,
7.8
GlennJanuary 5, 2016
The Car was awesome. plenty of room and power
9.0
April 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful service from the counter staff
8.6
ChristopherMarch 8, 2015
Cruise control
9.0
February 16, 2015
New car.
Hyundai..would have preferred Toyota Corrola.
9.2
PeterJanuary 21, 2015
Excellent service - Everything was made very easy for me, the car was in great shape and the staff were friendly.
9.6
January 9, 2015
Automatic gearbox was noisy and may have been in need of a service. Car was well used having over 70000 Kms on it.
6.8
DavidJanuary 8, 2015
The car was fuel efficient
We had a small Toyota, and driving on country roads it had very little power so I was hesitant at overtaking.
8.0
ChristopherJanuary 5, 2015
Dane was very helpful at the desk. Great ambassador for hertz
9.0
January 2, 2015
the car is young in service. value for money.
not so friendly and helpful staff (except the staff at rental car carpark)
8.4
January 2, 2015
although i booked a corolla, ended up with a brand new hyundai which was very nice and very fuel efficient
nothing
7.8
December 29, 2014
All the arrangements were done on line and all we had to do was present at the desk and get the keys.
Not the exact car and was not aware of having to present credit card for security for fuel. This means I have to wait for a refund.
8.0
December 29, 2014
Difficult to park car on return
8.2
October 8, 2014
Good service and everything came through from rental.com as expected.
only minor complaint was not getting a Toyota corolla. Instead got a Hyundai Elantra which had some really annoying features.
9.11111111111111
October 8, 2014
Very economical. Easy to drive
Nothing
9.777777777777779
April 29, 2014
Service was good in general.
8.0
April 29, 2014
Ease of renting the vehicle & offering of equivalent replacement.
8.666666666666666
RhondaApril 29, 2014
The vehicle had really good fuel economy. Drop off was simple. The quick issue of the invoice.
The cost was a little more than I expected from similar vehicles
8.0
April 28, 2014
Staff was really friendly. Great service! Wish there was a more fuel efficient vehicle :-) . Apologies for parking it back in the non allocated spot as someone had already parked in our spot.
Fuel economy of the hyundai i20! Was expecting a more fuel efficienct yaris.
9.555555555555555
April 27, 2014
Really easy booking, collection and drop off. Great value.
8.444444444444445
IanApril 26, 2014
I was confronted with requests of paying more money to cover against damage even if it was no fault of mine. That should have been made very clear at first enquiry, not when I'm picking up the car.
8.666666666666666
April 26, 2014
Bad customer service. The lady at the desk was pretty straight forward with a yes or no answers to my questions. No smile on her face at all. She was not very welcoming.
7.555555555555555
April 22, 2014
Happy with size of vehicle
9.11111111111111
April 21, 2014
Very efficient
9.11111111111111
April 16, 2014
The staff is helpful
It is difficult to submit damage waiver refund thru Rebtal Car website.
7.333333333333333
January 27, 2014
The vehicle looked shabby, there were lots of dings and scratches and it looked several years old although I'm sure it wasn't which is a pity because all else about Hertz was very good or excellent.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Launceston Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations