Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Launceston Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Launceston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardJanuary 31, 2017
cleanliness of car interior
No map in car
7.8
RoyJanuary 25, 2017
Rental counter in arrivals, staff were very efficient and friendly. Registrtion process completed with minimal fuss. Car easy to locate.Drop off was just a matter of returning the keys
No vehicle check carried out when returning the car.
8.2
January 17, 2017
Great car, very comfortable and economical.
Nothing
8.8
ElaineJanuary 6, 2017
Bluetooth disabled
9.2
December 29, 2016
We were in early and the staff were good and rushed us through
8.6
JohnDecember 23, 2016
Value and car was excellent on petrol.
8.8
BrendanDecember 18, 2016
The service from Regan at the Lauceston was outstanding. We forgot to print a voucher and he couldn't do enough to make our mistake be any less inconvienent for us. Drop of was simple too.
8.4
December 14, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
9.2
MarshallNovember 22, 2016
Car was ready. All good.
Car was a downgrade. No discount offered.
8.0
November 14, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of customer assistant at counter in Launceston and promptness and helpfulness of representative at Wynyard airport.
Length of time to collect vehicle at Launceston airport. The fact that a one way fee is charged when travelling only one way (although I did not pay this fee as there was a special when I booked)
7.2
November 3, 2016
The car wasn't particularly clean. Only one damage item was listed when we photographed a lot more then one scrapes and scratches.
6.6
MichaelOctober 25, 2016
Very good car in great, almost-new condition.
Car was a bit thirsty.
9.2
AnnaOctober 12, 2016
Staff were pleasant and helpful and worked quickly and efficiently
9.2
SusanSeptember 20, 2016
Ease of everything
9.2
MatthewSeptember 7, 2016
Everything was as expected and very easy. The only thing was we found a box of mouldy doughnuts under the front passenger seat. the rest of the car was very clean so I am not sure how that got missed.
Mouldy doughnuts under seat
8.2
August 30, 2016
all ok
8.4
August 8, 2016
The car was comfortable and easy to drive
The car was clean except for the front windscreen needed cleaning
9.2
AnthonyJune 22, 2016
Staff was amazingly cheerful and extremely helpful
one back rim was slightly buckled
9.0
ShanaMay 18, 2016
Great service an easy decision to use europcar.
8.8
SusanMay 12, 2016
There was limited storage space in the 'boot' of the car. Only one full size suitcase fitted in.
8.2
May 9, 2016
The best thing was that I got the exact make and model that I booked. This is the first time in booking with any car rental company that this has happened. Thanks.
Nothing.
10.0
SteveMarch 20, 2016
Our experience was good -we had the pleasure od driving a new Volvo V40-T4 This was a great little car
8.8
christineFebruary 8, 2016
Counter needed 2 staff members. I stood in line for an hour to be served so was an hour later getting on the road and to my appointment.
8.2
MarcJanuary 26, 2016
Nothing
9.2
MichaelJanuary 24, 2016
Upgrade from a Toyota corolla to the new Camry was great . Easy and economical car to drive .
7.0
January 18, 2016
Friendliness of staff on both occasions and how the looked after all customers in a polite but business like way.
9.0
SeanJanuary 11, 2016
Service desk personnel awesome. I didn't catch the chaps name but he was helpful flexible and patient.
The brake discs in the van were really shocking and borderline dangerous.
9.0
January 10, 2016
Probably the price but expensive compared to Europe
Only one person when getting the car.Took a while.
7.4
AxelJanuary 9, 2016
Helpful Service person
9.4
January 8, 2016
We got a lovely little Volvo although we expected a Corolla. An excellent car.
No idea on how to operate some of the controls. For example, we never found high-beam. We were given some basic tips at the hire place, but other things we had to experiment to find.
8.4
ArjaDecember 14, 2015
Car was very clean and new. It was easy to drive, and roomy enought for 4 people to travel in comford.
Little sluggish in hill country, but ok.
9.4
November 29, 2015
The car was not ready at the allocated time . I arranged a pickup for 20mins after I landed , and then had to wait another 35 mins
7.4
DavidNovember 16, 2015
Upgrade was fantastic. Im a tall man and appreciated the extra leg room of the Camry.
9.6
LaraineNovember 14, 2015
Staff great and easy to collect car with someone there at the car
When returning at Hobart very confusing dropping off as the signage is very poor off main road
9.0
November 13, 2015
Petrol economy, smooth running
Probably my ignorance I could not get radio to work
9.6
November 10, 2015
Car was great for the trip we had planned.
N/A
9.0
christineNovember 5, 2015
great service.
only one person on counter and all other hire counters had 2. was very slow.
8.8
richardOctober 14, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful
Nothing really
8.0
TracyOctober 9, 2015
Will get a bigger car next time as the i20 struggled a bit with the touring up hills and mountains!
7.4
September 23, 2015
The car is too noisy. Especially the drivers seat is not secure and make noise.
8.0
September 16, 2015
all as described
nothing
9.6
GayeAugust 19, 2015
Good little car to get me around in
It was auto, but it was ok for few days
7.2
MichaelJuly 13, 2015
Once keys were handed over very quick to get car and get going.
Not enough staff on desk to handle customers
7.2
June 25, 2015
realy good service
8.8
FrankMay 18, 2015
Good service at the counter. Car that suited my purpose.
8.6
April 26, 2015
I booked via a website that took my money on the day I booked.
8.4
Mary-EllenApril 22, 2015
The car was brilliant great on fuel
8.2
April 16, 2015
wonderful helpful staff
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Launceston Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations