Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Launceston Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Launceston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 22, 2017
The car is new and nice
6.8
November 20, 2017
quick easy service,nice staff,clean car & easy to drive
9.2
November 20, 2017
The upgrade was out of this world...
Nothing really...
8.8
November 15, 2017
the professionalism of the counter staff and the ground staff on returning the vehicle to Hobart Airport
8.0
OLIVIERNovember 13, 2017
brand new car, easy to drive and silent
price of insurance
9.0
KennethOctober 20, 2017
I was unhappy cause it was not cleaned properly sorry was not clean inside car lpus car seemed to pull to the left
5.8
JANEOctober 18, 2017
Comfortable and economical vehicle.
9.0
MarinaOctober 13, 2017
Great service friendly staff
8.6
DavidOctober 10, 2017
Brand new SUV
N/A
7.8
October 9, 2017
Dirty front windscreen
8.2
October 7, 2017
Friendly staff. Given a brand new car perfect condition.
The locking mechanism in the car was very annoying when trying to get things out of the rear of the car.
8.6
October 7, 2017
Good space
Ni
6.2
October 6, 2017
Car was exactly as advertised.
Tried to pick up the car 30mins early when our flight arrived but after waiting in line they said our booking wasnt due yet and to come back 20mins later. There wasnt anyone else around waiting after us so it seemed strange to make us walk away and wait to be closer to the time.
9.0
October 4, 2017
Upgrade
8.8
October 3, 2017
Thank you for making the picking and drop off of car so easy! Most helpful staff!
7.6
October 3, 2017
The staff was very helpful! Thank you for making the rental quick and easy!
7.6
September 26, 2017
Everything was so easy
8.8
September 11, 2017
The gps was not accurated and the charger in car didn't work at all.
6.4
September 4, 2017
Nice clean car. Good to drive.
Bluetooth wasn't working for audio play.
8.8
September 1, 2017
Wait too long to pick up the car
8.2
BrettAugust 8, 2017
Very smooth and quick. Not pushy with the premium insurance. Pickup took only 10 minutes and drop off less than 5.
Wrong baby seat which delayed our trip slightly but was rectified quickly and staff was genuinely apologetic.
9.0
July 29, 2017
Quality car
Nothing. All good
10.0
July 18, 2017
Everything except long pick up
Long pick up
9.4
July 16, 2017
Automatic
The seat seemed low
9.8
JamesJuly 16, 2017
Very polite staff.
9.4
June 27, 2017
Car was excellent to drive and we had no problems with anything.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Value for money. Car very clean and tidy No hassles
9.0
SeanJune 11, 2017
Well organised, ready to go office. Friendly staff.
The had a odour of cigarette smoke. Strong at first but weakened as week went on. For non smokers this was a huge put of.
7.2
MarkJune 10, 2017
Great staff very friendly and helpful.
8.0
DarrenMay 25, 2017
Nice small car & very good on fuel
I smelt like someone had been smoking in the car before us and we were worried when we dropped the car off that they would think we had smoked in the car. We are non smokers.
7.4
RAYMay 21, 2017
Fantastic Service
NA
9.4
April 18, 2017
The car was very clean
It wasn't the type of car i requested.
7.6
April 16, 2017
It was really easy...pick up and drop off
9.0
April 10, 2017
The vehicle drove very well and did all that w wanted plus it was good on fuel yet was a responsive vehicle when wanting to climb hills or pass other cars.
The vehicle had a little louder road noise than I am used to.
9.4
April 4, 2017
Liked the quickness of booking
I didn't like the extension time. And the way the deposit card had to be solely in my name had problems took an hour sort couldhavebeen easier the rep sorted out as best he could paid deposit on booking .
8.6
marshallMarch 31, 2017
nice to drive
car was very sluggish
8.6
JohnMarch 28, 2017
I always book with Europcar when I need a car when travelling, be it in Australia or Overseas.
Unfortunately the standard driver's seating position of my booked vehicle was not comfortable for me so I had to purchase a couple of cushions to modify the seating position. With that done, my driving position was adequate and my trip thereafter was all OK.
9.2
GeoffreyMarch 21, 2017
car was clean, small marks/scuffs clearly identified. slighgtly better than average pick up procedure.
Only one thing but it is IMPORTANT. The person who was at the counter neglected to advise that there was no petrol available in the general area of the airport at the time that I was returning the vehicle. On pickup I advised that I would be returning at 5.30 for a 6.20 flight. I rang and was told that I will be charged a penalty. NOT HAPPY.
8.4
ElizabethMarch 15, 2017
Great car, reasonably new, unlimited miles
No one there when we dropped the car off, so not sure if any problems were detected etc
8.8
DerekMarch 14, 2017
Button on key would not open boot had to use lever in car.
8.8
RobertFebruary 28, 2017
BMW 3 series was excellent especially as it had Sat Nav fitted ! Very responsive car.
8.8
February 26, 2017
service was very good
have to wait for paper work to be filled out
8.4
RichardJanuary 31, 2017
cleanliness of car interior
No map in car
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Launceston Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations