Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Launceston Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Launceston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2017
Automatic
The seat seemed low
9.8
JamesJuly 16, 2017
Very polite staff.
9.4
June 27, 2017
Car was excellent to drive and we had no problems with anything.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Value for money. Car very clean and tidy No hassles
9.0
SeanJune 11, 2017
Well organised, ready to go office. Friendly staff.
The had a odour of cigarette smoke. Strong at first but weakened as week went on. For non smokers this was a huge put of.
7.2
MarkJune 10, 2017
Great staff very friendly and helpful.
8.0
DarrenMay 25, 2017
Nice small car & very good on fuel
I smelt like someone had been smoking in the car before us and we were worried when we dropped the car off that they would think we had smoked in the car. We are non smokers.
7.4
RAYMay 21, 2017
Fantastic Service
NA
9.4
April 18, 2017
The car was very clean
It wasn't the type of car i requested.
7.6
April 16, 2017
It was really easy...pick up and drop off
9.0
April 10, 2017
The vehicle drove very well and did all that w wanted plus it was good on fuel yet was a responsive vehicle when wanting to climb hills or pass other cars.
The vehicle had a little louder road noise than I am used to.
9.4
April 4, 2017
Liked the quickness of booking
I didn't like the extension time. And the way the deposit card had to be solely in my name had problems took an hour sort couldhavebeen easier the rep sorted out as best he could paid deposit on booking .
8.6
marshallMarch 31, 2017
nice to drive
car was very sluggish
8.6
JohnMarch 28, 2017
I always book with Europcar when I need a car when travelling, be it in Australia or Overseas.
Unfortunately the standard driver's seating position of my booked vehicle was not comfortable for me so I had to purchase a couple of cushions to modify the seating position. With that done, my driving position was adequate and my trip thereafter was all OK.
9.2
GeoffreyMarch 21, 2017
car was clean, small marks/scuffs clearly identified. slighgtly better than average pick up procedure.
Only one thing but it is IMPORTANT. The person who was at the counter neglected to advise that there was no petrol available in the general area of the airport at the time that I was returning the vehicle. On pickup I advised that I would be returning at 5.30 for a 6.20 flight. I rang and was told that I will be charged a penalty. NOT HAPPY.
8.4
ElizabethMarch 15, 2017
Great car, reasonably new, unlimited miles
No one there when we dropped the car off, so not sure if any problems were detected etc
8.8
DerekMarch 14, 2017
Button on key would not open boot had to use lever in car.
8.8
RobertFebruary 28, 2017
BMW 3 series was excellent especially as it had Sat Nav fitted ! Very responsive car.
8.8
February 26, 2017
service was very good
have to wait for paper work to be filled out
8.4
RichardJanuary 31, 2017
cleanliness of car interior
No map in car
7.8
RoyJanuary 25, 2017
Rental counter in arrivals, staff were very efficient and friendly. Registrtion process completed with minimal fuss. Car easy to locate.Drop off was just a matter of returning the keys
No vehicle check carried out when returning the car.
8.2
January 17, 2017
Great car, very comfortable and economical.
Nothing
8.8
ElaineJanuary 6, 2017
Bluetooth disabled
9.2
December 29, 2016
We were in early and the staff were good and rushed us through
8.6
JohnDecember 23, 2016
Value and car was excellent on petrol.
8.8
BrendanDecember 18, 2016
The service from Regan at the Lauceston was outstanding. We forgot to print a voucher and he couldn't do enough to make our mistake be any less inconvienent for us. Drop of was simple too.
8.4
December 14, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
9.2
MarshallNovember 22, 2016
Car was ready. All good.
Car was a downgrade. No discount offered.
8.0
November 14, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of customer assistant at counter in Launceston and promptness and helpfulness of representative at Wynyard airport.
Length of time to collect vehicle at Launceston airport. The fact that a one way fee is charged when travelling only one way (although I did not pay this fee as there was a special when I booked)
7.2
November 3, 2016
The car wasn't particularly clean. Only one damage item was listed when we photographed a lot more then one scrapes and scratches.
6.6
MichaelOctober 25, 2016
Very good car in great, almost-new condition.
Car was a bit thirsty.
9.2
AnnaOctober 12, 2016
Staff were pleasant and helpful and worked quickly and efficiently
9.2
SusanSeptember 20, 2016
Ease of everything
9.2
MatthewSeptember 7, 2016
Everything was as expected and very easy. The only thing was we found a box of mouldy doughnuts under the front passenger seat. the rest of the car was very clean so I am not sure how that got missed.
Mouldy doughnuts under seat
8.2
August 30, 2016
all ok
8.4
August 8, 2016
The car was comfortable and easy to drive
The car was clean except for the front windscreen needed cleaning
9.2
AnthonyJune 22, 2016
Staff was amazingly cheerful and extremely helpful
one back rim was slightly buckled
9.0
ShanaMay 18, 2016
Great service an easy decision to use europcar.
8.8
SusanMay 12, 2016
There was limited storage space in the 'boot' of the car. Only one full size suitcase fitted in.
8.2
May 9, 2016
The best thing was that I got the exact make and model that I booked. This is the first time in booking with any car rental company that this has happened. Thanks.
Nothing.
10.0
SteveMarch 20, 2016
Our experience was good -we had the pleasure od driving a new Volvo V40-T4 This was a great little car
8.8
christineFebruary 8, 2016
Counter needed 2 staff members. I stood in line for an hour to be served so was an hour later getting on the road and to my appointment.
8.2
MarcJanuary 26, 2016
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Launceston Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations