Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Hobart Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 10, 2017
The staff member showed me how to use Google maps on my phone to locate my destination. Very helpful as a senior citizen.
9.0
November 4, 2017
Due to printer problems at the service desk, there was a long wait in the queue when picking up the car.
9.4
DavidNovember 2, 2017
Great car and incredibly helpful staff. Very satisfied
8.6
PeterOctober 28, 2017
Almost new car that drove beautifully and was perfect for our trip.
Nothing
8.0
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Upgrade
All OK
8.2
RogerOctober 25, 2017
Was all so easy.
Nothing I didn't like. Was all good.
8.8
October 21, 2017
deposit taken not refunded straight away
8.8
KeithOctober 1, 2017
Nice to get an upgrade in size. Thrifty desk staff were excellent.
Inside the car wasn't particularly well cleaned.
8.0
September 6, 2017
Very convenient for guest
Nothing
8.4
JosephAugust 24, 2017
Got exactly the car we ordered and wanted.
Always uncertain when there is marks and minor damage on hire cars when we collect so we take photos. On this occasion there was no problem
7.8
August 15, 2017
Car in excellent condition which is important for us to travel around Tasmania Island for 10 days. Hobart international airport is the easiest pick up & return car airport in my travel list so far.
Nil
8.0
EdwardJune 13, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Didn't have a navigational device but was also my fault for not asking
9.2
MichaelJune 4, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. Good vehicle.
9.0
GrahameJune 1, 2017
Professional staff and efficient procedures
9.4
RobertMay 21, 2017
Car very reliable, clean and efficient. Helpful staff.
More detailed maps showing roads to turn off for getting to / from the airport from Hobart / Richmond for example would be useful.
8.4
May 9, 2017
Efficient knowledgeable staff.
The vehicle was a bit gutless up hill and the headlights were not strong enough for night driving
8.6
May 2, 2017
Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful - always a plus.
8.8
April 21, 2017
The staff were excellent as we were early and they did their utmost to get us a car earlier. They were great.
8.2
March 14, 2017
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful - car was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely use thrifty again.
7.8
ErnestMarch 8, 2017
I loved the Mitsubishi ASX you gave me."I've gotta get me one of these". Ease of location in Hobart Airport. Very friendly, helpful staff. Ease of finding car where parked. Attitude and helpfulness of Thrifty staff member at Hobart Airport desk when after returning home found deposit hadnt been returned, rang and deposit was returned next day.
0
9.0
RoselynMarch 3, 2017
excellent service. very happy
Inside of windows very dirty, had to clean them. dirt and scuff marks on back of front seats.
8.6
johnFebruary 22, 2017
There needs to signage at the door going out the where rental cars used to be saying they have moved inside the terminal.
8.4
February 21, 2017
everything was ok.
7.4
DavidFebruary 12, 2017
Helpful staff with the right attitude
9.4
February 8, 2017
No hassles at check in or check out
Long walk to car park
8.6
February 6, 2017
Compact and powerful car
Waiting a bit long for picking up due to cleaning the car from last rental
7.0
February 6, 2017
An almost new car, very helpful staff
Nothing
8.8
January 29, 2017
No problems at all .Everything as was expected. Very good.
None
9.2
January 26, 2017
No hassle & fairly straightforward, got the car without dramas.
9.2
January 22, 2017
Access was easy at the airport.
Unfortunately we were restricted to my wife having to do all the driving as my photographed licence wasn't acceptable - I needed the original. It would have been easy to have been informed that original licences are required.
7.8
DeborahJanuary 20, 2017
Excellent service at Hobart and excellent car!!
No complaints
9.2
AnneJanuary 10, 2017
It was all so easy and great friendly service.
9.0
January 10, 2017
size and comfort of the car and extremely helpful staff. Also convenience of counter location and speed of pick up and drop off.
Quite expensive, but guess that was due to the time of the year
8.2
January 10, 2017
The male at the desk on arrival was very helpful.
The woman who would not provide her name, on the 2nd of December, was very disrespectful and gave me attitude. It took her 24hours to return a call regarding request to drop car in Launceston
8.2
January 9, 2017
Smooth process - no surprises.
No one to check the car when we got back - it wasn't clear where to leave the car.
8.0
January 9, 2017
Good car Clean interior Easy return
Car exterior was a little dirty from previous renter Took a fair while to wait in line and get the car
7.6
January 7, 2017
Very easy to deal with. Staff very helpful.
9.4
January 6, 2017
All very easy.
Nothing.
8.4
GregJanuary 3, 2017
Great car a t great price. Very helpful staff and the original booking contact. Would use this service again and already recommended to other family members.
We carried way too much luggage.
9.6
YongDecember 4, 2016
Condition of the car was excellent
None
8.4
LindaDecember 2, 2016
I tried to phone Thrifty about 1 hour after I picked up the car to report a pre existing dent which I was not sure had been previously logged prior to our pick up. I tried several times between 7.00pm - 9.00pm and there was no answer to any of my calls.I finally had my call answered the next morning.
7.4
AntonNovember 30, 2016
Helpful agent who did include extra driver which had been paid for to Rental cars but did not appear to be on relevant paperwork
Car rattled excessively due to loose trim and other fittings.
7.6
rodneyNovember 30, 2016
Upgrade and only 2200 kms on the clock
Got soaked on the return as their is no cover from the car park to the terminal but is not Thrify's fault
9.0
November 28, 2016
Condition of the car
Waiting to get the car.
8.8
November 21, 2016
the service was good, the overall experience was good.
the back seat was not clean, it had stains which i am sure could have been removed.
7.6
November 17, 2016
Car was not inspected on or soon after return to check for any issues in hirer presence. We are told there is camera in carpark, It would be near impossible for camera to pick up car attempting to park and accidently drive into car I hired. A BIG MINUS
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Hobart Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations