Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Hobart Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 14, 2017
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful - car was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely use thrifty again.
7.8
ErnestMarch 8, 2017
I loved the Mitsubishi ASX you gave me."I've gotta get me one of these". Ease of location in Hobart Airport. Very friendly, helpful staff. Ease of finding car where parked. Attitude and helpfulness of Thrifty staff member at Hobart Airport desk when after returning home found deposit hadnt been returned, rang and deposit was returned next day.
0
9.0
RoselynMarch 3, 2017
excellent service. very happy
Inside of windows very dirty, had to clean them. dirt and scuff marks on back of front seats.
8.6
johnFebruary 22, 2017
There needs to signage at the door going out the where rental cars used to be saying they have moved inside the terminal.
8.4
February 21, 2017
everything was ok.
7.4
DavidFebruary 12, 2017
Helpful staff with the right attitude
9.4
February 8, 2017
No hassles at check in or check out
Long walk to car park
8.6
February 6, 2017
Compact and powerful car
Waiting a bit long for picking up due to cleaning the car from last rental
7.0
February 6, 2017
An almost new car, very helpful staff
Nothing
8.8
January 29, 2017
No problems at all .Everything as was expected. Very good.
None
9.2
January 26, 2017
No hassle & fairly straightforward, got the car without dramas.
9.2
January 22, 2017
Access was easy at the airport.
Unfortunately we were restricted to my wife having to do all the driving as my photographed licence wasn't acceptable - I needed the original. It would have been easy to have been informed that original licences are required.
7.8
DeborahJanuary 20, 2017
Excellent service at Hobart and excellent car!!
No complaints
9.2
AnneJanuary 10, 2017
It was all so easy and great friendly service.
9.0
January 10, 2017
size and comfort of the car and extremely helpful staff. Also convenience of counter location and speed of pick up and drop off.
Quite expensive, but guess that was due to the time of the year
8.2
January 10, 2017
The male at the desk on arrival was very helpful.
The woman who would not provide her name, on the 2nd of December, was very disrespectful and gave me attitude. It took her 24hours to return a call regarding request to drop car in Launceston
8.2
January 9, 2017
Smooth process - no surprises.
No one to check the car when we got back - it wasn't clear where to leave the car.
8.0
January 9, 2017
Good car Clean interior Easy return
Car exterior was a little dirty from previous renter Took a fair while to wait in line and get the car
7.6
January 7, 2017
Very easy to deal with. Staff very helpful.
9.4
January 6, 2017
All very easy.
Nothing.
8.4
GregJanuary 3, 2017
Great car a t great price. Very helpful staff and the original booking contact. Would use this service again and already recommended to other family members.
We carried way too much luggage.
9.6
YongDecember 4, 2016
Condition of the car was excellent
None
8.4
LindaDecember 2, 2016
I tried to phone Thrifty about 1 hour after I picked up the car to report a pre existing dent which I was not sure had been previously logged prior to our pick up. I tried several times between 7.00pm - 9.00pm and there was no answer to any of my calls.I finally had my call answered the next morning.
7.4
AntonNovember 30, 2016
Helpful agent who did include extra driver which had been paid for to Rental cars but did not appear to be on relevant paperwork
Car rattled excessively due to loose trim and other fittings.
7.6
rodneyNovember 30, 2016
Upgrade and only 2200 kms on the clock
Got soaked on the return as their is no cover from the car park to the terminal but is not Thrify's fault
9.0
November 28, 2016
Condition of the car
Waiting to get the car.
8.8
November 21, 2016
the service was good, the overall experience was good.
the back seat was not clean, it had stains which i am sure could have been removed.
7.6
November 17, 2016
Car was not inspected on or soon after return to check for any issues in hirer presence. We are told there is camera in carpark, It would be near impossible for camera to pick up car attempting to park and accidently drive into car I hired. A BIG MINUS
8.6
November 7, 2016
I didnt like that i didnt get the exact make and model
9.0
November 5, 2016
The staff where quick and efficient and also helpful with directions to the nearest petrol station for fill up before we dropped the car back on our last day.
No sat navigation but my husband was born in Hobart so we could manage without it.
8.8
November 5, 2016
Thrifty staff were friendly and helpful.
Though we got an upgrade to a bigger car, in hind sight I would have preferred the original car I booked.
7.8
StevenOctober 23, 2016
Friendly lady at counter
Returning in massive rain storm
9.0
October 20, 2016
The whole process was relaxed and friendly. The car exceeded my expectations.
Hobart Airport is being upgraded and it wasn't obvious where the rental car desks had been relocated to.
8.6
JohnOctober 17, 2016
Car was in good condition and worked well. got an upgrade to a Toyota Camry.
The Thrifty rental desk was under manned when the plane arrived and there was a big queue. The 3 day rental was a little overpriced.
7.4
October 17, 2016
There were no hassle picking up and dropping off the car. Everything was done expeditiously. The car was new. It made Thrifty a trustable brand.
8.2
October 15, 2016
As always the Corolla is my favourite car
A quick resolution of my insurance claim over scratches on LH side of front bumper bar
9.2
October 14, 2016
The car was perfect for our needs. Staff helpful.
9.2
ChrisOctober 5, 2016
HIre car was comfotable
Car was not what I booked
7.6
CameronOctober 2, 2016
being upgraded into a new vehicle
8.8
AmandaOctober 1, 2016
Easy location
We called on the Friday to extend the car hire for a day and we were told initially we couldnt
8.0
September 27, 2016
Fantastic service and great vehicle!
8.8
September 25, 2016
Car was just what we needed.
No-one available when we dropped off the car.
8.2
GrahamSeptember 20, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and ease of pick up and drop off at a location relatively lose to the terminal
9.2
September 15, 2016
The was new great to drive and very good on fuel
Found that the car rentals are expensive in Australia compared to two rentals taken out in France
8.8
MichaelSeptember 7, 2016
the car was very nice we have hired from thrifty several times before
thrifty charged me for things that were already paid for to your company I have sent an email requesting a refund
8.2
September 6, 2016
Price was right
nothing
9.0
MichaelJuly 24, 2016
Ease of use
Nothing
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Hobart Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations