Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Redspot logo - rentalcars.com

Redspot Reviews Hobart Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Redspot at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LeonieApril 11, 2017
My first car rental hire. It was easy, the girl at the reception was friendly and informative. The car was nice and clean.
Nothing!
9.2
PeterApril 9, 2017
Slight feeling of power loss on hills.
9.2
AndrewApril 3, 2017
everything, great service with booking and pick up and drop off. Fast , convenient and helpful.
nothing
9.4
April 2, 2017
- Haven't received my authorisation fee back yet and have not received a response from my email yet
7.6
GlenysMarch 29, 2017
It was so easy to find the car and a great car to drive.But next time i would like a four door car.I will be back in 9 weeks so i hope to use your company again.
9.6
JohnMarch 28, 2017
Every Aspect
9.2
GaryMarch 21, 2017
The ease in which we hired the car
9.0
alanMarch 18, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
March 18, 2017
Good reliable no fuss less paperwork friendly service. Just right!
8.8
JasonMarch 1, 2017
The lady at counter I think her name was Emma she was fantastic very helpful made checking in effortless and knowledgeable about Hobart she's why I gave a 5 out of 5 thanks
Nothing
9.0
AllenFebruary 27, 2017
friendly and helpful
nil
9.2
February 24, 2017
Wonderful, wonderful staff.
8.8
February 22, 2017
Quick and easy.
Nothing
8.6
GeorgeFebruary 16, 2017
It was all very easy. The pick up was smooth as was the drop off. Well done
The actual red spot sign at the drop off wasn't clear. Only a minor detail
9.0
February 12, 2017
Redspot staff easy to get on with, got ripped off by hertz in belfast will never use them again.
Car not 100 percent detailed cleanliness.
9.2
February 10, 2017
Great little car for scooting around Tasmania.
Took a bit long to collect car but not a big deal.
8.4
February 7, 2017
Friendly service and upgrade
9.0
ColleenFebruary 6, 2017
Great service and will continue to use Redspot going forward :)
9.0
JulieJanuary 29, 2017
ease of pickup and drop off, nice staff
nothing!
7.6
January 25, 2017
Very helpful counter man - gave us an upgrade. Helped us with the instrumentation of an unfamiliar car.
No manual in the glove box, so could not work out use of handbrake without help.
8.8
StephenJanuary 18, 2017
Newness of the vehicle, cleanliness and ease of pick up and drop off.
9.0
January 11, 2017
Staff were very helpful
9.2
AndrewDecember 19, 2016
I received an upgrade. I wasn't delayed unnecessarily. The offer of prepaid cheaper petrol was probably a good idea.
The car had a dent that I had to find and wasn't found by the checker. The car's interior wasn't as clean as I expected.
7.2
KellyDecember 8, 2016
Excellent Friendly and Quick Service
9.4
November 22, 2016
Keep up the good work.
9.2
November 19, 2016
Car was slightly underpowered for driving to Bruny Island. However, that was our choice.
8.6
November 17, 2016
Helpful staff and easy to deal with website of rentalcars
Would have like slightly larger car but that was my fault for leaving it so late before I booked.
9.0
GregoryOctober 17, 2016
The prompt and quick service. Pick up took 5 minutes. Drop off took 1 minute.
The car was a Kia Rio, which is not my favourite car to drive, however it was economical.
8.8
October 7, 2016
very good service , and helpful representative at Redspot.
9.4
July 9, 2016
USB PORT NOT WORKING PROPERLY REAR BREAK NOISY
8.4
ErnstJune 29, 2016
fuel efficient
Brakes were squeeky, wiper blades needed changing
8.2
June 15, 2016
Ease of collection & delivery
8.2
CliveMay 19, 2016
Everything thank you very much for your great service all round. See you again
All great
9.4
RodMay 10, 2016
Good car. Helpful staff
Car quite low to get in and out.
8.8
EmmaMay 7, 2016
The lady at reception was very obliging and exceptionally helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Please pass on that information as I have forgotten her name. She is an asset to the company.
It would have been helpful to have the information of where to pick up the car on the email. It took a bit to work out which counter to go to and each one had a queue.
8.6
May 6, 2016
Efficient and friendly
N/a
9.2
MichaelApril 25, 2016
Fast service
I think they should look over the car when you arrive back so there is no doubt about condition when returning
9.2
RexApril 9, 2016
Very good staff service - friendly and helpful.
8.8
RichardMarch 29, 2016
The whole service was above expectation. We were camping for 10 days so the little car certainly wasnt clean when we returned it. We gave it a quick once over but was told we didnt even need to do that. The car had about 13000km on the clock. Was a great little runner, cheap to fill and very efficient.
Honestly, there wasnt anything I didnt like about the service. No hidden fee's and the deposit was refunded promptly and without dispute.
9.2
DanielMarch 16, 2016
Plenty of room.... Fuel economy.... Comfort.... Handling... A pleasure to drive. Excellent car, thank you
Nothing. All ok
8.4
March 15, 2016
Very efficient and helpful pick up. Car was clean and had low mileage
7.8
NickMarch 1, 2016
Car wasn't full of fuel, judging by he amount we subsequently put in about 10 litres short
7.0
WayneFebruary 10, 2016
Awesome guys
8.0
January 19, 2016
Great price
Nothing wrong here
8.6
November 18, 2015
very friendly staff member on desk very helpful in directions
no one on desk when droping off car
9.2
November 12, 2015
Ease of picking up the car; the hire rate was competitive
N/A
8.8
November 7, 2015
Nice feeling to drive, fairly new car??
9.2
BrianOctober 31, 2015
plenty of room for luggage
8.8
October 31, 2015
Efficient processing of pick-up and return. Clean recent model.
Received automatic when requested manual.
8.2
MichaelOctober 3, 2015
Ease of parking and drop off
Nothing
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Redspot Rating
Hobart Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations