Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Redspot logo - rentalcars.com

Redspot Reviews Hobart Airport

Read customer reviews on Redspot at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 22, 2016
Keep up the good work.
9.2
November 19, 2016
Car was slightly underpowered for driving to Bruny Island. However, that was our choice.
8.6
November 17, 2016
Helpful staff and easy to deal with website of rentalcars
Would have like slightly larger car but that was my fault for leaving it so late before I booked.
9.0
GregoryOctober 17, 2016
The prompt and quick service. Pick up took 5 minutes. Drop off took 1 minute.
The car was a Kia Rio, which is not my favourite car to drive, however it was economical.
8.8
October 7, 2016
very good service , and helpful representative at Redspot.
9.4
July 9, 2016
USB PORT NOT WORKING PROPERLY REAR BREAK NOISY
8.4
ErnstJune 29, 2016
fuel efficient
Brakes were squeeky, wiper blades needed changing
8.2
June 15, 2016
Ease of collection & delivery
8.2
CliveMay 19, 2016
Everything thank you very much for your great service all round. See you again
All great
9.4
RodMay 10, 2016
Good car. Helpful staff
Car quite low to get in and out.
8.8
EmmaMay 7, 2016
The lady at reception was very obliging and exceptionally helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Please pass on that information as I have forgotten her name. She is an asset to the company.
It would have been helpful to have the information of where to pick up the car on the email. It took a bit to work out which counter to go to and each one had a queue.
8.6
May 6, 2016
Efficient and friendly
N/a
9.2
MichaelApril 25, 2016
Fast service
I think they should look over the car when you arrive back so there is no doubt about condition when returning
9.2
RexApril 9, 2016
Very good staff service - friendly and helpful.
8.8
RichardMarch 29, 2016
The whole service was above expectation. We were camping for 10 days so the little car certainly wasnt clean when we returned it. We gave it a quick once over but was told we didnt even need to do that. The car had about 13000km on the clock. Was a great little runner, cheap to fill and very efficient.
Honestly, there wasnt anything I didnt like about the service. No hidden fee's and the deposit was refunded promptly and without dispute.
9.2
DanielMarch 16, 2016
Plenty of room.... Fuel economy.... Comfort.... Handling... A pleasure to drive. Excellent car, thank you
Nothing. All ok
8.4
March 15, 2016
Very efficient and helpful pick up. Car was clean and had low mileage
7.8
NickMarch 1, 2016
Car wasn't full of fuel, judging by he amount we subsequently put in about 10 litres short
7.0
WayneFebruary 10, 2016
Awesome guys
8.0
January 19, 2016
Great price
Nothing wrong here
8.6
November 18, 2015
very friendly staff member on desk very helpful in directions
no one on desk when droping off car
9.2
November 12, 2015
Ease of picking up the car; the hire rate was competitive
N/A
8.8
November 7, 2015
Nice feeling to drive, fairly new car??
9.2
BrianOctober 31, 2015
plenty of room for luggage
8.8
October 31, 2015
Efficient processing of pick-up and return. Clean recent model.
Received automatic when requested manual.
8.2
MichaelOctober 3, 2015
Ease of parking and drop off
Nothing
8.4
LenSeptember 19, 2015
Great Staff
nothing at this time.
8.6
GeoffSeptember 12, 2015
Car less than 1 year old and very clean. Reception staff very welcoming.
Nothing.
8.8
September 9, 2015
No Fuss and friendly staff
9.0
September 8, 2015
Car was not checked while we were present . Should be done especially when it was so quite.
7.8
TonyAugust 31, 2015
Got what we ordered
Staff did not have full details of our rental deal with rentalcars
7.6
PaulAugust 30, 2015
Nice friendly staff
8.8
August 20, 2015
The girl at the rental desk
The car was a bit small. My problem as I didn't know how big a Nissan Alemira was we got a Holden Barina. The time of return it was 5 degrees and raining. The drop off point was the furthest from the terminal
8.4
August 3, 2015
Fast, efficient. Good car, although I'd never buy one!
Initially had a few problems booking online, but otherwise fine.
8.4
August 3, 2015
Great size
Car meant to be non smoking but stunk of cigarette smoke took 2 days to get rid of smell horrible for non smokers Gearbox need looking at pretty gutless getting up hills or passing
7.4
TerryJuly 24, 2015
Only airport location .. No one to inspect car on return .. Delay in refund of bond
6.0
GregoryJuly 17, 2015
The car was of excellent quality and didn't let us down at all! The service that we received from the company was very helpful.
8.8
July 5, 2015
The staff service was awesome.
The car could be the v6. But it wasn't.
8.2
JasonJuly 1, 2015
Friendly staff.
Getting the car we booked,was still a good car though.
8.0
SilvanaJuly 1, 2015
The car was fantastic to drive, so smooth. There were no problems at all with it.
Nothing at all.
8.6
TonyApril 12, 2015
Cost and ease of pick-up
Overall conditon externally of the vehicle. Also after the car was dropped off no-one checked the car with me so I left it in the carpark in the conditon it was hired, how do I know if the vehicle was not damaged after I dropped it off!
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Redspot Rating
Hobart Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations