Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Hobart Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 23, 2017
It was a great car, very reliable and economic on fuel.
Nothing
9.0
ZihuaJanuary 8, 2017
helpful staff.
the return car park is the away from the departure of the airport. other rental cars such as AVIS and others are all more closer to the departure terminal.
7.6
January 6, 2017
The Suzuki Balena was brand new and was excellent to drive on the windy roads of Tasmania. The service I received from staff was excellent. It was a very positive experience.
Nothing.
9.0
ShuiJanuary 1, 2017
Good car condition
6.6
September 22, 2016
Distance from luggage collection to car and dropoff point back to terminal. As there is no parking to deal with luggage before returning the car.
9.0
peterApril 16, 2016
Car was clean and tidy
Car was a little underpowered with a auto gearbox.Handbrake needed adjusting
8.8
AndrewApril 14, 2016
The car was perfect for our needs and the staff were helpful and good at giving local advice.
9.0
AnthonyMarch 28, 2016
Great staff very helpfull nice vehicle easy return. Will definately use them again
8.8
JEFFREYJanuary 30, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off Very helpfull staff
Nothing all good
9.0
January 18, 2016
Plenty of space and comfortable.
Flat battery the morning after hire started. Fortunately, we had plans which did not require the car so it was fixed in the evening.
9.0
January 11, 2016
People very pleasant
Car a little be busy : more than 2 years old and more than 60 000 km.
7.2
November 28, 2015
staff didn't give all needed information, ie what fuel to use, etc
7.8
October 9, 2015
Efficient, friendly and helpful staff, detailed information provided and sorted out small issues quickly and professionally.
Car had quite a lot of scratches and marks and a non to pleasant smell.
6.8
May 26, 2015
Good car easy viewing all round
Nothing
9.4
RichardMarch 6, 2015
Signage in airport not good when you leave from Virgin arrivals
8.8
February 14, 2015
Friendly, helpful service
Nothing
8.4
PaulFebruary 2, 2015
Easy & simple
All good
8.8
stevenJanuary 8, 2015
really pleased with the service perfect car for our pupose
just a bit of a strange noise in the back lefthand side but didn't worry us
8.4
MinhJanuary 4, 2015
The car was almost brand new
The Hertz staff trying to sell excess insurance despite already purchasing from rentalcars.com website
8.8
TimJanuary 4, 2015
a brand new car
no
8.8
January 3, 2015
turnaround time
paying extra for child seat
8.4
AnthonyJanuary 2, 2015
I got a brand new i20 - 10 km on the dial. It was a 4 door instead of the 2 door Yaris I ordered.
Perfect!
9.0
January 1, 2015
Got upgrade to Mitsubishi outlander 4wd
7.2
LauraDecember 30, 2014
Great car and excellent service. Definitely use again!
8.2
December 30, 2014
Service was good and easy
Really nothing
8.8
AlanDecember 30, 2014
Easy and professional, brand new car
Giving the car back, we fell in love with it !
8.8
JIANZONGDecember 29, 2014
fantastic interior feature and cleanness. powerful car
old engine inside and dust looking around small spots.
9.4
December 29, 2014
Ease of return, and ease of finding return venue -well signed. Special mention of good service from George.
8.4
DavidNovember 1, 2014
Staff should have escorted us to the car. We had dIfficulty in finding it
8.88888888888889
AlanOctober 18, 2014
That we were given an upgrade to a better car
10.0
VictoriaSeptember 11, 2014
Ease and efficiency
No complaints
9.555555555555555
June 18, 2014
Friendly staff, easy access to collection and drop off points
8.222222222222221
May 12, 2014
parking bit of a bother at airport but I understand renovations happening.
9.777777777777779
RobynMay 11, 2014
That there was no street directory in the car and I had to BUY a map which did not have all of Hobart on it anyway. I would suggest that even a decent copy of a map would be appreciated by people who do not use a phone for directions.
7.555555555555555
May 6, 2014
the efficiency of your staff
The excess is a bit high
7.777777777777778
ElizabethMay 1, 2014
I loved the car I drove so much iv come home to buy one. Thanks again :)
9.777777777777779
RUSSELLApril 29, 2014
Having to drop the car off so far from the airport especially when you have a lot of bags.
6.222222222222222
April 29, 2014
the long walk to find the car.
10.0
GraemeApril 28, 2014
The condition of the vehicle. Although an older model it was a perfect size for 8 adults and drove beautifully. The added bonus of an insurance cover at a reasonable rate was pleasing.
Only one comment regarding insurance; hertz were not aware of the insurance cover and were encouraging us to purchase more. Perhaps better communication of this may alleviate confusion in the future.
9.333333333333334
JApril 26, 2014
I requested a Rav 4 and was given a much larger and less economical Kia. The engine was clearly undersized and the suspension missing! I wouldn't use Hertz again.
5.555555555555555
April 22, 2014
Was able to accommodate us 2 hours before our booking time.
8.444444444444445
WilliamApril 1, 2014
Good service and vehicle.
When I collected the vehicle a small stone chip on windscreen was not documented and I did not notice it until we had started our trip. When I returned vehicle your service person was fine and was aware of it but I was a little nervous that I would have charges applied to my account.
7.777777777777778
March 19, 2014
Excellent car - clean and comfortable. Everything about it was really good. Easily the best hire car on our trip to Australia and New Zealand. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nothing to dislike...
9.777777777777779
DanielMarch 18, 2014
Another car was organised immediatley after having trouble with the one allocated
Could not open back doors and hatch with hand piece or manualy
6.888888888888889
March 11, 2014
Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff.
10.0
March 10, 2014
clean nice looking car
small inside and not very powerful up hills
7.777777777777778
March 10, 2014
We had never used Rentalcars.com before. But, being a long weekend, and we arruived in Hobart late, we had to try something different. Thqnks for your assistance.
NIL.
8.666666666666666
PamelaMarch 4, 2014
All good from the booking over the phone to collecting the vehicle at the airport. All ran smoothly and the Carnivale was a perfect car to transport our family of 8. Great car to drive very clean and friendly staff.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Hobart Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations