Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Hobart Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PatrickFebruary 17, 2017
Everything was pretty simple..
9.6
February 12, 2017
cars condition, cleanliness and model are good but returning car the staff is very bad.
refund the deposit not yet
8.6
February 1, 2017
Nice company to deal with friendly staff and handily located counter, 1st in the long row!
Luggage space a bit tight in the smaller SUV's
9.2
February 1, 2017
Smaller airport so not far to the counters although they seem to be the opposite end of the terminal from where people arrive. Was a bit of a line at the desk but staff dealt efficiently with the people there.
These smaller SUVs have very little luggage space so beware!
9.2
AlanFebruary 1, 2017
Hobart is not a huge airport and all hire car counters are in the newer part, quick service and efficient counter staff.
All went well with this hire.
9.2
February 1, 2017
The GPS setting was in French, should set it for customer.
6.2
HowardJanuary 15, 2017
The service was excellent
9.0
NahoJanuary 14, 2017
Everything is great! Thank you so much!
Nothing
9.2
January 14, 2017
Easy of use
Nothing
8.2
WaiJanuary 3, 2017
Free upgrade
The built in GPS is not user friendly, we can't locate the exact site we want! sometimes, we were guided to use the bad road (stonely road), like the one from from Pyengane Diary Factory to Bridestow Lavendar Estate! Google map is more user friendly and reliable.
8.8
RickyDecember 24, 2016
smell from the air conditioner.
7.6
December 21, 2016
Not sure of how to return the car at the airport in the early hours and also not sure about the security of just leaving the car keys on the counter. Good to have key drop box for security reason.
7.6
December 19, 2016
This is new car,high technology
8.0
December 9, 2016
Not sure if there was a GPS but we couldnt find it.
8.6
AllanDecember 4, 2016
all good
9.0
December 4, 2016
Friendly service
Nothing
9.2
StephenDecember 1, 2016
(Holden Trax not ASX) Good set of features, rear camera, reasonable sound system. Pulled quite well on hills with a load in. Cheaper insurance via RentalCars.
Bluetooth took ages to connect. Wasn't what we booked. Luggage was a squeeze with 2 medium suitcases and 4 small day backpacks. Our medium size sedan easily accommodates that and more.
8.6
November 29, 2016
the upgrade was great
nothing i didn't like
8.8
AllanNovember 27, 2016
The luxury of the driving experience first time in a benz
Not long enough driving
9.4
NaresOctober 23, 2016
Your car insurance policy.
8.4
LindaOctober 15, 2016
Ease of booking online and collection of keys
Walk to pick up car
8.2
October 14, 2016
Ease of picking up car and comprehensive paperwork received.
Car not checked on drop off but have received an email stating no charges made.
8.8
October 9, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
9.4
October 6, 2016
Organised friendly staff. Clear directions to find the car
8.8
WinifredOctober 4, 2016
easy to deal with
no GPS and a manual
9.2
DavidOctober 4, 2016
Easy going helpful staff. Great car
Nothing
9.0
jamesSeptember 28, 2016
fast service good car easy to arrange online
9.2
September 27, 2016
Car was roomy enough and good on fuel.
Nothing.
9.2
JoanneSeptember 22, 2016
Lovely new car with only a few hundred ks on it how could someone be unhappy about that
NIL
9.4
September 21, 2016
Very efficient pick up and drop off
Wind screen was not clean and made driving into morning sun difficult
9.0
RobertSeptember 16, 2016
It was easy and convenient to pick the car up and drop it off at the airport.
We weren't too sure of the drop off procedure. Where and what to do. However it all worked out.
9.4
September 2, 2016
Outstanding service at the desk. Even offered help with directions as first time in Hobart.
8.6
ANNEAugust 29, 2016
Great little economical car
Staff member on arrival seemed to be new to job and took a long time to process our pickup
9.0
July 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
8.2
jonathanJune 20, 2016
Value for money Clean car
Car pickup was parked outside the standard car park area.
9.2
NarelleJune 19, 2016
Ease of pick up, airport very busy but we were on our way in minutes, and the counter staff were very helpfull, even loaning us a book of maps of Tasmanian towns.
N/a
9.0
PeterJune 12, 2016
Recieved a kia carnival in place of the Mitsubishi asx
All good although it would be nice to know you are getting the larger car
8.8
May 21, 2016
We got an upgrade to Toyota Rav4 with plenty of space for us.
The car reads iPhone only, not Android phone.
8.8
KarenMay 15, 2016
The car was in excellent condition, great to drive and very economical.
9.2
April 28, 2016
Amazing Car!!
Had trouble finding the car. Very unclear poor signage. Easy the second time but too hardvthe first time
9.4
April 28, 2016
Car ran smoothly
Car was not clean No supervision on site to locate car
5.8
April 27, 2016
Great car
Left empty petrol when it was supposed to be full..
7.4
April 26, 2016
Very clean and good condition car.
9.0
ronApril 21, 2016
suited 4 older persons of a bigger stature and all our cases etc Thanks
9.2
April 17, 2016
The excess reduction costs were not listed in your website at time of booking
8.2
April 11, 2016
The car was in good condition.
7.6
April 2, 2016
Fuel efficiency of the car
8.8
March 23, 2016
inside windscreen dirty
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Hobart Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations