Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Hobart Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 4, 2017
convenient
Nothing
8.6
April 21, 2017
I got the car exactly as I booked. The car park is just next to the airport. The pickup of the car and it's return we're very quick. Staff we're very helpful and polite.
The key had a remote control and a traditional metal key. However, from day one the remote had no battery and we could only use the metal key all the way.
8.0
April 21, 2017
Loved the new counter in the airport building made it quick and easy to both pickup and drop off. New car park made it easy to find.
9.2
March 27, 2017
Nobody to check the car in on return to the airport.
8.8
StephenMarch 27, 2017
there was some damage to the rear bumper which was explained to me at the front counter, but it did not appear in the paperwork which i checked subsequently. arrived late so just took off
8.6
March 25, 2017
You should just have a key drop off when returning the car, I had to wait 20 - 30 mins waiting whilst both staff were attending to two customers hiring cars. After booking and paying for a car online, you shouldn't have to go through the whole process again when picking up the car,too much wasted time.
7.8
March 18, 2017
drove well happy with car.am used to driving 4/4 so it took a bit of getting used to
9.4
March 7, 2017
Speedy process and good quality car
Sat nav was in German, need to get staff to change
9.2
WynandMarch 6, 2017
Ease to book a car and to find the car booked.
Nothing - everything was good
8.8
GVMarch 6, 2017
It took too much time at the counter to deliver the car on arrival. It is quite painful to wait for so long after a flight journey. That too in spite of booking the car online. The counter staff was taking too much time, probably to update information in the system.
7.6
DouglasMarch 3, 2017
Car was clean and well maintained
8.8
WayneMarch 1, 2017
very impressed with the car we received
nothing
8.6
ThomasFebruary 28, 2017
Pleasant, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent condition of car.
9.2
February 23, 2017
The upgrade
Having to pay for sn extra driver.
8.6
DorothyFebruary 21, 2017
Nice car to drive. Economical. Featured I liked
9.0
PatrickFebruary 17, 2017
Everything was pretty simple..
9.6
February 12, 2017
cars condition, cleanliness and model are good but returning car the staff is very bad.
refund the deposit not yet
8.6
February 1, 2017
Nice company to deal with friendly staff and handily located counter, 1st in the long row!
Luggage space a bit tight in the smaller SUV's
9.2
February 1, 2017
Smaller airport so not far to the counters although they seem to be the opposite end of the terminal from where people arrive. Was a bit of a line at the desk but staff dealt efficiently with the people there.
These smaller SUVs have very little luggage space so beware!
9.2
AlanFebruary 1, 2017
Hobart is not a huge airport and all hire car counters are in the newer part, quick service and efficient counter staff.
All went well with this hire.
9.2
February 1, 2017
The GPS setting was in French, should set it for customer.
6.2
HowardJanuary 15, 2017
The service was excellent
9.0
NahoJanuary 14, 2017
Everything is great! Thank you so much!
Nothing
9.2
January 14, 2017
Easy of use
Nothing
8.2
WaiJanuary 3, 2017
Free upgrade
The built in GPS is not user friendly, we can't locate the exact site we want! sometimes, we were guided to use the bad road (stonely road), like the one from from Pyengane Diary Factory to Bridestow Lavendar Estate! Google map is more user friendly and reliable.
8.8
RickyDecember 24, 2016
smell from the air conditioner.
7.6
December 21, 2016
Not sure of how to return the car at the airport in the early hours and also not sure about the security of just leaving the car keys on the counter. Good to have key drop box for security reason.
7.6
December 19, 2016
This is new car,high technology
8.0
December 9, 2016
Not sure if there was a GPS but we couldnt find it.
8.6
AllanDecember 4, 2016
all good
9.0
December 4, 2016
Friendly service
Nothing
9.2
StephenDecember 1, 2016
(Holden Trax not ASX) Good set of features, rear camera, reasonable sound system. Pulled quite well on hills with a load in. Cheaper insurance via RentalCars.
Bluetooth took ages to connect. Wasn't what we booked. Luggage was a squeeze with 2 medium suitcases and 4 small day backpacks. Our medium size sedan easily accommodates that and more.
8.6
November 29, 2016
the upgrade was great
nothing i didn't like
8.8
AllanNovember 27, 2016
The luxury of the driving experience first time in a benz
Not long enough driving
9.4
NaresOctober 23, 2016
Your car insurance policy.
8.4
LindaOctober 15, 2016
Ease of booking online and collection of keys
Walk to pick up car
8.2
October 14, 2016
Ease of picking up car and comprehensive paperwork received.
Car not checked on drop off but have received an email stating no charges made.
8.8
October 9, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
9.4
October 6, 2016
Organised friendly staff. Clear directions to find the car
8.8
WinifredOctober 4, 2016
easy to deal with
no GPS and a manual
9.2
DavidOctober 4, 2016
Easy going helpful staff. Great car
Nothing
9.0
jamesSeptember 28, 2016
fast service good car easy to arrange online
9.2
September 27, 2016
Car was roomy enough and good on fuel.
Nothing.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Hobart Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations