Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Hobart Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GarryApril 20, 2018
Every thing went exactly as it should have
9.2
johnMarch 19, 2018
The car was ready when we arrived, very little time was wasted.
I cannot think of anything at this time.
8.0
March 7, 2018
Car was a bit underpowered
7.8
March 2, 2018
Easy and convenient!
No complaints
9.6
WilliamFebruary 22, 2018
Reliable
All good
9.2
February 12, 2018
Car was easy to drive.
It hadn't been cleaned very well on pick up, especially outside. As the controls were strange to me I would liked to have had a run through of the controls, instead of having to ask how just one particular thing operated.
8.0
February 9, 2018
car was dirty and used rough
6.2
February 1, 2018
The car is in very good condition and easy to use.
8.6
MeganJanuary 31, 2018
Lovely happy helpful staff. Great value for money. Excellent quality vehicle.
8.6
January 24, 2018
Bianca on the Avis desk was amazing and really set up our whole holiday for a great start... she is a credit to AVIS :-)
7.6
January 15, 2018
Friendly and efficient staff inside and outside the terminal
None
8.8
WilliamJanuary 13, 2018
Friendly staff
7.6
MichaelJanuary 8, 2018
Was greeted with a smile very profesional
8.6
MariusDecember 30, 2017
upgrade and fuel economy of the car awesome
nothing
8.0
December 21, 2017
Avis staff were very friendly and helpful.
8.8
November 20, 2017
Surprised to get an almost new car.
9.8
warrenNovember 19, 2017
The upgrade the car,the ease of finding the store
The excess for the insurance
9.0
vickiNovember 16, 2017
nice to drive
rear car seats soiled
8.4
November 9, 2017
Very easy experience and good customer service
the car could have been vacummed more thoroughly.
8.8
JamesNovember 9, 2017
Great service
7.4
JunelOctober 13, 2017
The upgrade to a larger more comfortable car.
9.8
HeatherSeptember 25, 2017
Have used Avis previously always offer good service and clean cars
9.4
DonSeptember 14, 2017
Would like to thank all the staff for making our trip a very good experience, thanks you.
No complaints all went to plan excellent service.
9.2
August 16, 2017
Not a great deal of luxury and no inbuilt sat nav
6.6
June 19, 2017
Staff are good
No signs to tell you where the rental area has moved to - went to the wrong area
7.8
June 17, 2017
Fantastically easy , great car & all worked really well
Nothing we didn't like
8.8
June 14, 2017
Car in good condition, drove well!
yellow color of car was terrible.
7.8
TOMMay 31, 2017
AVIS is always very professional and transparent.
8.4
VictoriaMay 31, 2017
There was an Avis person in the car park, which was helpful when I picked up the car as I had a question and when returning the car all I had to do was give the keys to the Avis representative in the car park. It could not have been easier.
nil
9.0
May 23, 2017
It was a pretty good experience. Suggestion would be to add more information on excess and how to make it $0, its advantages and disadvantages.
8.6
May 22, 2017
Overall the service was courteous.
The car was showing its age.
7.2
May 22, 2017
The excess seemed high and the fee to reduce the excess seemed unreasonable.
9.0
May 15, 2017
The lady at the front desk was easily the best representative I have had in years. Extremely helpful.
8.0
May 4, 2017
Wonderful
All good
8.0
StephenMay 3, 2017
Clean new and easy to drive
9.0
DonnaMay 2, 2017
Easy to collect & return. Avis girls & Seth in the car park were all very courteous & helpful.
NA
8.4
HenryMay 1, 2017
Staff were personable and helpfull
I was expecting a Huandai Elantra and received an old model Mitsubushi something. A very average vehicle.
6.6
AngelaApril 24, 2017
The counter staff upgraded our vehicle to a larger one, once seeing my husband was a tall man, asking if we minded an upgrade to a larger car, saying it would be easier for him to get in and out of. Now that is customer service. Thank you very much.
8.8
RitaApril 16, 2017
the car was great on fuel
made it very hard to go up hills the car did not have enough power would not book this car again
8.8
April 11, 2017
The availability of a Sat Nav system,the helpfulness of stuff and cheeriness of how they went about their job.
8.8
April 2, 2017
Excess charge, is excessive in itself.
8.4
March 24, 2017
I don't know if it was technically an upgrade but the vehicle (a Mitsubishi ASX) suited us very well.
There was a slight delay as the vehicle was allocated to two different people. it was sorted out with a minimum of fuss.
8.6
March 23, 2017
Fuel economy was excellent. Heaps of room
9.0
JeffMarch 22, 2017
The staff at the check in and return were very good. The car performed well and was very suitable for our needs.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Hobart Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.