Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Hobart Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Hobart Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 24, 2017
I don't know if it was technically an upgrade but the vehicle (a Mitsubishi ASX) suited us very well.
There was a slight delay as the vehicle was allocated to two different people. it was sorted out with a minimum of fuss.
8.6
March 23, 2017
Fuel economy was excellent. Heaps of room
9.0
JeffMarch 22, 2017
The staff at the check in and return were very good. The car performed well and was very suitable for our needs.
9.0
JohnMarch 21, 2017
Great service
8.6
March 21, 2017
Nice zippy little car - no markings to show that it is a rental car.
I didn't know where I had to drop the car back to. I forgot to ask but no-one told me either. Initially I drove to the AVIS admin office and was directed by another car rental company back to the car park where I first picked up the rental car.
6.2
March 12, 2017
Pleasant and efficient.
Not knowing we could not go onto Bruny Island without a letter UNTIL we got to the Avis counter in Hobart - but late then....
7.8
KennethMarch 12, 2017
Easy access and very helpful and friendly staff
8.8
MichaelMarch 12, 2017
Staff were exceptionally helpful,told us of an exceptionally beautiful beach to visit.
Nothing
8.6
RichardMarch 12, 2017
Excellent service, everything was easy
I have no complaints
8.8
March 10, 2017
No fuss , quick decision on upgrade with easy location and return of vehicle .
8.4
March 9, 2017
Easy to,drive, great fuel efficiency, great reversing camera.
Took me a while to find the petrol tank lever and work out the cruise control. It would have been good to have someone show me around the car.
8.8
JohnMarch 9, 2017
Cars need to be user friendly. Too much electronics.starting & shutting down caused me concern if power breakdown occured
7.6
MalcolmMarch 8, 2017
It was not the car that I ordered but ok
8.0
RobertMarch 8, 2017
all was very good
8.8
March 7, 2017
The car had heaps of room for 4 people and our personal belongings thanks
I liked everything
9.6
RobertMarch 4, 2017
all ok
all ok
9.0
BrianMarch 3, 2017
The ease of the pickup and drop off
Not much to say
9.4
February 28, 2017
Would have prefered the car we were quoted
7.6
February 23, 2017
Services overall very good. Thanks.
8.2
AnneFebruary 23, 2017
FRiendly, helpful staff. Printed information was good
Upgrade was to a car too big.
8.6
February 20, 2017
Plenty of room, comfortable and good power for Tasmania roads
Needs a good polish, nice vehicle pity it's not looked after
8.8
February 20, 2017
Car was very good - a bit bigger than what I booked I thought. Staff were great.
Price, of course - never cheap enough.
8.4
February 16, 2017
No water in the windscreen washer
7.6
johnFebruary 6, 2017
That the car was close to terminal
No gps navigation. Not even a street directory.
8.2
January 26, 2017
Good location, good staff
Staff is very good and kind but only one person.... There are 5 person waiting when I arrived at AVIS counter.
7.0
January 17, 2017
How easy it was
I'm out of town . A gps would always be helpful at no cost .
9.0
DennisJanuary 16, 2017
The representatives and space available in the car
8.6
January 12, 2017
Value for money
We didn't have any negative coments
8.2
LesJanuary 10, 2017
Convenient location of pickup desk in the terminal. Also availability of the type of van I needed.
Nothing really.
8.4
ChristopherJanuary 2, 2017
Collection was quick and easy and the upgrade was appreciated to enable easier travelling with our luggage for three people. Drop off was straight forward with avis representative able to check the car straight away.
9.0
December 25, 2016
Experience was better than from company used in Europe.
7.6
DonaldDecember 24, 2016
Very happy with the service and the car provided. We were appreciative of being provided with an upgrade.
8.8
December 18, 2016
The helpful staff
9.0
ShaunaDecember 9, 2016
friendly staff and plenty on the desk, so book in time was very prompt. We were upgraded to a Rav 4 which gave us a bit more room for luggage and legs. Very happy to get a white car as I hate black cars.
8.4
December 7, 2016
Great service, new car so in perfect condition.
Nothing
8.8
December 6, 2016
Counter staff was super friendly and helpful.
8.8
December 2, 2016
Upgraded to a great car. Fantastic value. Great service
Nothing
8.6
TonyNovember 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Free upgrade. Drop off man in carpark was very nice.
Pick up man in car park was abrupt and rude.
9.0
November 27, 2016
Avis desk was easy to find.
In Hobart.The rental bays are well lit but not really obvious.Some larger and illuminated signage would help a lot.
9.8
November 14, 2016
I got a "Trailblazer" - so nice to receive an upgrade without any additional problems or effort.
9.8
November 7, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff.Drop off was easy and efficient
9.0
ColinNovember 5, 2016
Ease of pickup/drop off Maybe something to think about - I would like to receive "Avis Points" when booking a vehicle to be used on next booking.
I'm glad it was not raining during pickup/drop off as "mobile" office is open to the weather.....
9.2
October 30, 2016
The upgrade to a hybrid car which was brand new and saved us on petrol.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Hobart Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations