Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Hobart Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Hobart Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 26 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Mon 29 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Hobart Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Hobart Airport

Reviews of Avis at Hobart Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Hobart Airport 15 May 2017
The lady at the front desk was easily the best representative I have had in years. Extremely helpful.
8.0
Anonymous Hobart Airport 04 May 2017
Wonderful All good
8.0
Stephen Hobart Airport 03 May 2017
Clean new and easy to drive
9.0
Donna Hobart Airport 02 May 2017
Easy to collect & return. Avis girls & Seth in the car park were all very courteous & helpful. NA
8.4
Henry Hobart Airport 01 May 2017
Staff were personable and helpfull I was expecting a Huandai Elantra and received an old model Mitsubushi something. A very average vehicle.
6.6
Angela Hobart Airport 24 April 2017
The counter staff upgraded our vehicle to a larger one, once seeing my husband was a tall man, asking if we minded an upgrade to a larger car, saying it would be easier for him to get in and out of. Now that is customer service. Thank you very much.
8.8
Rita Hobart Airport 16 April 2017
the car was great on fuel made it very hard to go up hills the car did not have enough power would not book this car again
8.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 11 April 2017
The availability of a Sat Nav system,the helpfulness of stuff and cheeriness of how they went about their job.
8.8
Anonymous Hobart Airport 02 April 2017
Excess charge, is excessive in itself.
8.4
Anonymous Hobart Airport 24 March 2017
I don't know if it was technically an upgrade but the vehicle (a Mitsubishi ASX) suited us very well. There was a slight delay as the vehicle was allocated to two different people. it was sorted out with a minimum of fuss.
8.6

Top companies at Hobart Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 738
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 722
3 Red Spot car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 499
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 546
5 Bargain Car Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 370
See all companies at Hobart Airport