Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Darwin Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Darwin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 4, 2018
February 5, 2018
fuel economy, cleanliness
limited kms
MartinJanuary 6, 2018
Great customer service from staff
December 18, 2017
Fast and easy
No complaints at all
DarrylNovember 21, 2017
Very good experience. Polite and knowledgeable staff
November 14, 2017
Perfect hire.
October 29, 2017
everything was easy and convenient
simonOctober 8, 2017
car had dents that were not noted,had to find company rep before leaving on arrival who said take a picture yourself
MalcolmOctober 8, 2017
New updated car with plenty of room and good fuel economy and great air conditioning as it was hot in Darwin.
October 4, 2017
The rental process was quick and easy
In a car rental world of unlimited kilometres per rental 100 km`s per day is a bit light
RonaldSeptember 19, 2017
Only 100 kms per day. In this day and age, companies give unlimited kms. I believe it's only a Darwin thing but it's wrong.
BrianSeptember 1, 2017
Counter staff on pic up very poor Seemed she had better things to do Rather then hire car to me
On arrival counter staffers p
GeoffAugust 14, 2017
Speed of service on pick up
Informing customers of key drop facility as large queue when returning vehicle
DarrenAugust 13, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
PeterAugust 11, 2017
very good service. great little car. very clean.
dropping off the keys took to long as the lady had several people waiting in line. after nearly 20 minutes she then told everyone that keys could be left in the box beside her. we felt we had to hand them directly to her as we had gone over the km limit.
VanceJuly 23, 2017
staff were helpful
FAIJune 24, 2017
no need to go to counter to return the car, there is a lady standing in the carpark to receive the return car.
The car is not the same model as I booked but it is the same group. Better let me know earlier if the same model cannot be offered.
December 4, 2016
Very close to the airport. Just a quick stroll to pickup and drop-off point.
I need to learn to use a GPS properly. It took me through back streets. I have to pick the proper routes.
JerrySeptember 1, 2016
Helpful staff
August 22, 2016
Room and comfort.
August 21, 2016
the professional way the staff addressed my needs
August 20, 2016
Very happy with staff relations, vehicle was beautiful and clean. the whole rental experience was refreshingly pleasent
I was unhappy with the 100km limit per day at this location as many will travel to National Parks in the area and will easily exceed this limit
StephanieAugust 2, 2016
Car and staff
Insurance price
colinJuly 28, 2016
easy pickup
kms additional charge
RobertJuly 22, 2016
Near new car
RobertJuly 5, 2016
The young lady on the desk at 6.00am was brilliant. Bright, bubbly & helpful at that time of the morning. She is a credit to Hertz & they are very luck to have her.
June 29, 2016
service at the desk
return fees
May 29, 2016
Plenty of room in car for two with luggage
With the higher speed limits in the NT car was not up to sustaining such speed.
gunterApril 20, 2016
New clean car
The price for extras
khrysstinFebruary 25, 2016
The paintence and encouraging support of the senior attendant while training a new employee. We all have to start somewhere and she was thrown in the deep end.
I did not get the car I booked.
PaulJanuary 29, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful counter staff.
The car had a lot of scratches on it before we used it. Made me nervous that we might be held responsible for them.
November 18, 2015
made easy to get around Darwin with the hirer car
the airport signage not clearly marked to return hirer car to the right entrance
September 29, 2015
That everything was clearly laid out and made to be understood.
Car was slightly run down.
ColinSeptember 15, 2015
The newness of the car
There were tree branch scratches on the bonnet which were not noted on the car condition report. We had to photograph and get condition report noted
jeffSeptember 8, 2015
no cigarette lighter only a usb connector. couldn't use my gps & any other stuff.
NeilSeptember 8, 2015
Great hire rate and unlimited kilometres. Easy to use web app, once I got the hang of it.
I tried to upgrade but lost the unlimited kms. I cancelled & rebooked but cancelation did not get to hire desk who then tried to charge me more. They sorted it all out referring to your confirmation. Thank you
September 3, 2015
Unlimited kilometres!!
PeterSeptember 2, 2015
easy to drop off
long wait to pick up
JohnAugust 21, 2015
the better deal from rental cars... included insurance plus the unrestricted kilometres not offered by Hertz direct. and better price.
there wasnt anything really
KennethAugust 17, 2015
Friendly staff
MaryAugust 5, 2015
t he unlimited kilometre option very good on fuel
on booking the confirmation email did not arrive,my name was incorrect it took an hour on the next shift to rectify did not like the $20 surcharge for currency change over.this was not quoted
August 4, 2015
Car was spacious and great on fuel and the air conditioner was working great
The front bumper started to unclip on the last day
August 3, 2015
that we had to pay Hertz insurance as well
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Darwin Airport
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.