Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Darwin Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Darwin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 5, 2017
The Lady at the Counter was extremely Helpful
The Location to pick up your car is a long way to walk with young children and at the completely other direction to the Rental desk, it is ridiculous after traveling.
7.4
lesleySeptember 20, 2016
Have been trying to get a Tax Invoice for several days - seems to be to hard. And I am quite disappionted
9.6
JohnSeptember 19, 2016
Mileage limitation and even though extra cover was taken the amount of excess payable and payment conditions of same were way too onerous.
7.6
August 18, 2016
Very efficient and good car.
No complaints
8.2
August 2, 2016
Great service friendly staff. Car clean in excellent condition. nothing to fault with the service.
9.0
July 27, 2016
Staff courtesy and the fact that everything was ready
8.4
July 17, 2016
Was upgraded, had booked manual but got automatic through the upgrade. Would have preferred to have a manual as booked and wasn't informed the upgrade meant the car would be automatic. Had not driven an automatic car before.
8.2
June 29, 2016
Ease of process for booking, collection and return of vehicle. Efficiency and friendliness of staff. Condition of vehicle.
Size of the car. My fault - should have booked a larger car.
9.2
GarryJune 21, 2016
The staff and their help
Signage back to the drop-off
8.8
PaulineJune 20, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency. Was a quick process
The car was some distance away and was hard to find not well signposted. With 2 large suitcases it seemed a long walk.
8.8
RussellMay 21, 2016
Car was near new with less than 2000km
Booked a Mitsubishi Outlander - got a Rav4. Booked Mitsubishi rather than a cheaper car as was thinking of buying one
7.4
AnthonyMay 6, 2016
Friendly staff and good service
Nothing
9.0
April 26, 2016
Service was good. Car performed well.
100 km per day limit - ridiculous when hiring a car in the Northern Territory.
8.0
CarrollApril 23, 2016
The lass at the counter was helpful but the queue took ages to resolve. There should have been more than one person on duty with those numbers of bookings.
Not too much besides the queue.
8.0
April 19, 2016
The Staff
all good (haven't checked my charges yet)
9.2
April 18, 2016
The 100km daily could be higher.
8.8
April 14, 2016
200km limit for 2 days hire
8.2
MATTHEWApril 13, 2016
Staff member was professional happy and efficient. Car was clean tidy and ready to go
N/A
8.8
williamMarch 30, 2016
Good clean car
8.8
March 30, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
BarbaraMarch 21, 2016
Easy clean no fuss
8.8
March 17, 2016
upgrade at no extra cost
none
8.6
IanMarch 14, 2016
Reasonable cost and ready to go.
Finding the vehicle, need more defined signage.
8.8
SHANEMarch 2, 2016
would like someone to look over car at pick up and drop off which did not happen
7.8
SuzanneFebruary 21, 2016
Ease friendliness helpfulness
should have got unlimited kilometres. To get to local attractions it is easy to go over 100km a day.
8.8
AlanFebruary 12, 2016
Car was upgraded to a toyota corolla
I did feel a little uneasy when realised by bookingthe car through a third party my insurance was also through a third party possibly overseas,and maybe that it could be difficult if a claim was needed. Thankfully everything went very well with the car and the trip .Thank you .
9.2
JamesFebruary 8, 2016
Late flight in, everything ready, staff very professional
9.6
TihuanaJanuary 26, 2016
Excellent customer service so easy getting to the car and dropping it off.
9.0
MicheleAugust 12, 2015
Ease of booking and collecting car
Not being able to get a diesel 4 WD
7.4
July 26, 2015
Very friendly staff
Directions to car a little vague
8.6
JulieJuly 20, 2015
We were given a Nissan Micra, very economical. Rentals in Darwin are capt at 100km daily.
Would suggest that better quality tyres would reduce road noise which was considerable.
8.2
July 14, 2015
The car was new
I was charged a $150 surcharge for being under 25 even after my date of birth was on the booking originally. I then asked if I could put it into another drivers name and was told no. I found this extremely frustrating as there was no notification that this was the case. Also the fact the booking couldn't be changed to an over 25 driver. I believe this charge should be waived on this occasion due to not being informed sufficiently.
7.0
June 29, 2015
Compact and easy to drive and park. Very economical
8.6
ThomasJune 21, 2015
Convenient pickup.
I dont like the fact that they ask you about full protection when you have already bought it in your package. If I did not remember I would have paid that as well. In the end they sold me a breakdown service. I think this should be included in the hire charges free as they are generally newer cars.
7.8
June 16, 2015
Used rentalcars.com when travelling overseas. Service and value for money are up there.
7.6
DaleJune 11, 2015
Ease of rental and friendly staff
Not getting the car I originally had a reservation for.
7.6
WillJune 3, 2015
Some scratches not mentioned which had to mark and wait to be accepted
7.4
PerryMay 23, 2015
Modern near-new car with many extras not expected.
Nothing
9.0
JOHNMay 14, 2015
quick, efficient, awesome upgrade. Drop off 10 seconds
8.6
DavidMay 8, 2015
Loved everything,car,staff were great,definitely use you guys again
Nothing
9.0
May 1, 2015
No local maps
7.2
RebeccaApril 27, 2015
Quite a few scratches existing which worried me when I picked car up
No complaints
8.2
PaulOctober 21, 2014
Vehicle was in excellent order & served us well - we needed to be able to accommodate 5 persons in Darwin + travel well for 2 in Kakadu national park. The Outlander did this very well - better than the vehicle we had ordered.
9.333333333333334
janeAugust 19, 2014
Customer service was excellent and so easy to walk off a flight and get organised. Thank you
10.0
RobertJuly 20, 2014
The fact that we were upgraded to a Nissan X-Trail which proved to be a perfect vehicle for our 7day stay in Darwin.
10.0
AllisonJuly 16, 2014
I liked that when I had a problem it was dealt with quickly at the airport. The phone help was not helpful at all. The ladies at the airport we very obliging.
The klm's included are different from the website to the airport. This needs to be very clear.
4.666666666666667
AmandaJuly 13, 2014
The staff were lovely and very helpful especially considering they were dealing with a very difficult client at the same time.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Darwin Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations