Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Darwin Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Darwin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 12, 2017
So quick friendly qas our first time we had hired a vehicle. Very satisfied.
N/a
8.0
RossAugust 10, 2017
Ideal vehicle for our group & really easy process to rent, pick up & return. Good there were several divers at no extra cost
9.4
EricAugust 1, 2017
asked for a sedan to fit our suitcases but got a hatchback, therefore the luggage area was compromised to fit our gear in.
8.4
July 22, 2017
The Staff were so helpful and friendly
8.8
DaveJuly 11, 2017
The professionalism of the staff from Avis at Darwin airport
Coming home
7.4
April 30, 2017
Ease to collect
Long walk not clear where yo go customer service to bring the car to a point should be reinstated
8.0
March 1, 2017
Economy of vehicle
Didn't drive it enough to have any dislikes.
7.8
January 16, 2017
Avis staff were friendly and helpfull.
nothing
8.8
January 13, 2017
cleaniness
not big enough for family
8.0
StaceyDecember 20, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
jamesDecember 16, 2016
the car had crumbs on the floor front and back
8.8
December 1, 2016
Very economic vehicle.
That the inside of the vehicle wasn't very clean.
7.6
October 25, 2016
Everything about renting with Avis went well, I was quite happy.
I suppose I don't like the 100km a day limit.
8.8
September 22, 2016
easy pick up easy drop off
9.2
September 11, 2016
Service was quick using the app, check in and out was easy
8.6
ChinSeptember 5, 2016
Just efficient.
10.2
September 2, 2016
The car was what was requested and was easy to locate at the airport.
The customer service upon dropping off the car was poor. I was the only customer at the time and the staff member was not very forthcoming with helpful information.
8.2
SallySeptember 1, 2016
Car had quite a lot of mileage on the clock, but performed very well
Air con not very effective. 100KM a day is not a lot and whilst basic hire was good value the extras per km meant it was not in the end!
8.4
JohnAugust 21, 2016
Staff at the Airport were most helpful. Particularly the drop-off team
There wasn't anything I didn't like
8.6
GrahamJuly 23, 2016
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
8.6
July 15, 2016
Being able to drop the car off at a different location from where it was picked up. Online confirmation and communication was excellent. Service generally was very good.
Nil
8.4
DavidJune 26, 2016
Friendly staff at the counter.
Nothing.
9.4
MatthewJune 21, 2016
Upgrade appreciated and car was very economical
8.6
May 13, 2016
like that we got a new car
dislike the smell of a new car,,everyone else like it.
8.8
May 4, 2016
Ease of vehicle pick up at airport.
Cost of excess reduction.
8.8
January 3, 2016
We had a breakdown and they were very helpful, even though we had to book through another rental car to return to Darwin.
8.4
IanNovember 17, 2015
ALL GOOD
Limited kilometres is a downside,Darwin and surrounding areas need to be explored not handicapped by limited klms
8.8
November 14, 2015
Car quality and cleanliness
Additional cost per km. In an area the size of NT, it is inevitable that you will regularly exceed the daily km limit. This doubled the cost of our rental.
7.6
SusanneNovember 1, 2015
Fuel efficiency
Remote was difficult to use and car was a bit shabby
8.8
October 20, 2015
Easy of pick up and drop off
It was very good.
9.8
October 8, 2015
patient staff who explained what details and locations were
9.0
October 1, 2015
Great assistance from the staff with the pick up process seamless.
9.2
DavidSeptember 22, 2015
The car was what we asked for and was in good condition
The GPS we rented didn't have all the locations that we wanted to go to, so we had to rely on our phones a lot which was then a waste of money.
7.2
AllanSeptember 21, 2015
The efficiency of the staff and the comfort of the car.
No comments
9.4
ChrisSeptember 18, 2015
Car drove well and had all the comforts we expected
the damage/marks indicated only 2 marks, I found 7 at 1.30am in poor light. Indicated this desk staff who said no problems, but not sure if he actually adjusted the paperwork
7.8
September 14, 2015
The fact there wasn't unlimited mileage
7.6
DouglasAugust 23, 2015
Everything
All was good
7.4
TIMOTHYAugust 10, 2015
Ease of booking and ease of pick up and drop off. Our Jetstar flight was cancelled and rescheduled and staff were very accommodating. Thank you.
9.4
August 3, 2015
Hyundi i20 comes a very poor second to my usual vehicle a Honda Jazz.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Darwin Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations