Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Darwin Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Darwin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 1, 2016
Very economic vehicle.
That the inside of the vehicle wasn't very clean.
7.6
October 25, 2016
Everything about renting with Avis went well, I was quite happy.
I suppose I don't like the 100km a day limit.
8.8
September 22, 2016
easy pick up easy drop off
9.2
September 11, 2016
Service was quick using the app, check in and out was easy
8.6
ChinSeptember 5, 2016
Just efficient.
10.2
September 2, 2016
The car was what was requested and was easy to locate at the airport.
The customer service upon dropping off the car was poor. I was the only customer at the time and the staff member was not very forthcoming with helpful information.
8.2
SallySeptember 1, 2016
Car had quite a lot of mileage on the clock, but performed very well
Air con not very effective. 100KM a day is not a lot and whilst basic hire was good value the extras per km meant it was not in the end!
8.4
JohnAugust 21, 2016
Staff at the Airport were most helpful. Particularly the drop-off team
There wasn't anything I didn't like
8.6
GrahamJuly 23, 2016
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
8.6
July 15, 2016
Being able to drop the car off at a different location from where it was picked up. Online confirmation and communication was excellent. Service generally was very good.
Nil
8.4
DavidJune 26, 2016
Friendly staff at the counter.
Nothing.
9.4
MatthewJune 21, 2016
Upgrade appreciated and car was very economical
8.6
May 13, 2016
like that we got a new car
dislike the smell of a new car,,everyone else like it.
8.8
May 4, 2016
Ease of vehicle pick up at airport.
Cost of excess reduction.
8.8
January 3, 2016
We had a breakdown and they were very helpful, even though we had to book through another rental car to return to Darwin.
8.4
IanNovember 17, 2015
ALL GOOD
Limited kilometres is a downside,Darwin and surrounding areas need to be explored not handicapped by limited klms
8.8
November 14, 2015
Car quality and cleanliness
Additional cost per km. In an area the size of NT, it is inevitable that you will regularly exceed the daily km limit. This doubled the cost of our rental.
7.6
SusanneNovember 1, 2015
Fuel efficiency
Remote was difficult to use and car was a bit shabby
8.8
October 20, 2015
Easy of pick up and drop off
It was very good.
9.8
October 8, 2015
patient staff who explained what details and locations were
9.0
October 1, 2015
Great assistance from the staff with the pick up process seamless.
9.2
DavidSeptember 22, 2015
The car was what we asked for and was in good condition
The GPS we rented didn't have all the locations that we wanted to go to, so we had to rely on our phones a lot which was then a waste of money.
7.2
AllanSeptember 21, 2015
The efficiency of the staff and the comfort of the car.
No comments
9.4
ChrisSeptember 18, 2015
Car drove well and had all the comforts we expected
the damage/marks indicated only 2 marks, I found 7 at 1.30am in poor light. Indicated this desk staff who said no problems, but not sure if he actually adjusted the paperwork
7.8
September 14, 2015
The fact there wasn't unlimited mileage
7.6
DouglasAugust 23, 2015
Everything
All was good
7.4
TIMOTHYAugust 10, 2015
Ease of booking and ease of pick up and drop off. Our Jetstar flight was cancelled and rescheduled and staff were very accommodating. Thank you.
9.4
August 3, 2015
Hyundi i20 comes a very poor second to my usual vehicle a Honda Jazz.
7.8
July 19, 2015
Car was easy to pick up and return
Air conditioning did not work (29 degrees in Darwin)
8.4
July 9, 2015
Car comfort and fuel economy
Computer tones
8.4
BarryJuly 3, 2015
Very Good
Nothing
6.4
StaceyJune 25, 2015
The Barina we had was brand new,in impeccable condition and ran like a dream.Terrific fuel economy too.
Nothing.
8.8
June 21, 2015
A nearly new car, so very happy with it.
7.8
June 13, 2015
Fuel efficient
8.2
June 9, 2015
Counter was unattended when we arrived to collect the car.
7.2
May 27, 2015
Very satisfied with all parts of service
No ngeatives
8.4
LeolaMay 13, 2015
How easy it was from arriving at the airport to collecting the car There were no delays with paper work and the car was near new. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
9.2
March 16, 2015
Convenient and great service
I did click unlimited km's as my trip to darwin was to care for my father and live at Humpty doo so traveling in and out of town from accomidation as a lot. So it needs to be a bit clearer when picking up car of exceptions and as this is the first time I have hired a car did not know what was expected of me when I brought it back but greatoverall thank you
9.2
October 19, 2014
The prompt service provided by Avis was fantastic and the staff was very approachable and happy too meet your needs.
9.333333333333334
BrianAugust 21, 2014
Very efficient pick up and drop off - best I have used.
Car was clean, but not spotless.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Darwin Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations