Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Darwin Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Darwin Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 23 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 26 Feb 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Darwin Airport is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis at Darwin Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Darwin Airport is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Darwin Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Tuesday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Wednesday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Thursday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Friday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Saturday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Sunday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
-

Reviews of Avis at Darwin Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Darwin Airport 26 January 2018
Very easy and convenient,from picking the car to dropping off. Would highly use again or recommend them. Nothing really
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 21 January 2018
Very friendly staff. Quick and hassle free pickup and drop off. I did not get the car I had booked and there was more damage on the vehicle than recorded on the condition report.
8.2
David Darwin Airport 05 December 2017
Quick friendly service, even at 5.30am! Lovely clean new car to drive.
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 12 October 2017
Very friendly no fuss service
9.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 25 September 2017
efficent service nothing
9.2
Dannielle Darwin Airport 03 September 2017
We did not get the car type we ordered. So the petrol costs were a lot higher
8.4
Anonymous Darwin Airport 03 September 2017
i like the personal touch of going to a counter - i you need to ask a few general questions in regards to the place you are visiting .. feel safer and good :)
9.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 27 August 2017
Not much room for four six foot people and doors kept locking
8.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 26 August 2017
Was not given any instructions on returning vehicle - guess I should have asked. Found another car hire rep in carpark and he told me I had to go to reception desk to return keys - sorry thus should be in the dislike box See above
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 22 August 2017
Quick and efficient service. Car was good without being great. Car reeked of cigarette smoke for the entire rental period. Registered our annoyance.
7.0

Top companies at Darwin Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 323
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 98
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 899
4 Bargain Car Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 65
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 231
See all companies at Darwin Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.