Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Cairns Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Cairns Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BrianOctober 15, 2017
Staff very helpful , car was new and clean
The signage at cairns for the rental car drop off was really poor ... we drove around the 25 mins following very poor directions ... pls improve that Nor thriftys fault of course
9.0
October 11, 2017
Good clean car, value for money!
8.0
WilliamOctober 9, 2017
Hassel Free, Great Friendly Staff
9.4
October 3, 2017
Ease of collecting the car at the airport - no shuttle bus required.
8.8
September 17, 2017
The ease of picking up and dropping off the car.
8.0
ErnieSeptember 15, 2017
Car hire per day was great value, and the unlimited Km's is peace of mind to enjoy the trip and not watch the km's.
Was very disappointed that the cover for accident was not clear and ended up being purchased to a third party and staff expected me to pay again to them. The holding fee is way to expensive and took too long to release my money
8.0
August 21, 2017
Range of cars available
N/A
9.0
August 15, 2017
Friendly at collection counter. Got the car booked. Very fuel efficient.
Drop off took longer than expected and this was an issue as I had to get a wheelchair for my sister.
7.4
August 13, 2017
Paying a daily rate for a child's car seat. I feel it should be a flat rate
7.4
LynetteAugust 5, 2017
Ease of location from terminal exit was great.
8.8
July 30, 2017
Ease of getting the car
Would prefer to pay for tank of fuel and bring back empty
9.2
July 24, 2017
Thrifty is awesome. Won't use anyone else.
7.6
PeterJuly 23, 2017
Friendly staff and ease of the whole transaction from booking through to drop off.
would have liked someone to point out the scratches and slight dents in the car on pick up rather than relying on what was written on the receipt.
9.0
EddieJune 30, 2017
Good value, easy, fully explained .
8.2
MaxwellJune 30, 2017
Performance fuel economy
9.2
RobertJune 25, 2017
The car was a brand new Holden Trax, very practical and easy to drive car
A rattle from the back of the car, seems to be the number plate, solved with a tissue packed under the lower edge of the plate
9.2
NilanjanJune 25, 2017
Quick pick-up and drop off. Efficient service.
It was mentioned the car could accommodate three large bags, but it hardly made two.
8.2
GrahamJune 23, 2017
new car. very clean on inside and outside. ready to collect on arrival.
nil
9.6
June 18, 2017
Car was better than booked
Car was less economical than the intended car
7.8
June 17, 2017
Ease
Nothing
7.6
StephenJune 11, 2017
Great experience.
9.4
SarahJune 3, 2017
car was brand new, only done 18km, so was in perfect condition. no issues at all.
nothing.
9.2
May 14, 2017
Very friendly and good service, and supportive of your staff. Give us a clear instruction.
7.8
May 12, 2017
Lady at the counter was very friendly and nice. Easy pick up and return at Cairns airport.
8.8
May 8, 2017
Could not fault a thing
None
8.2
May 7, 2017
Everything.
Nothing
8.8
JianApril 24, 2017
Special thanks for Rentalcais.com to arrange the car for me in the busy holiday period.
8.4
March 30, 2017
Very easy to find the counter and the car.
Nothing
9.0
March 23, 2017
Freindly staff helpful and courteous
9.4
March 20, 2017
We were earlier than expected, but the staff allowed us to check in and leave with the car.
We had no problems, there was nothing we didn't like.
9.0
March 15, 2017
Staff at Cairns airport were very helpful in verifying a point in the amount of excess applied to hire.
A shade over the hire car collection area would have been appreciated on the day of pick up. It was an extremely hot day and the vehicle in full sun. The interior was scalding hot.
8.0
March 12, 2017
Fast service
9.4
AarenFebruary 25, 2017
Couldve been a bit cheaper. Apart from that all good.
NA
8.6
January 24, 2017
Staff at the check in desk and the pick up desk were extremely polite and helpful. Also, at the dropoff desk in the car park. Could not have asked for better assistance and courtesy.
There were no negatives at all!
9.6
MarkusJanuary 15, 2017
reversing camera
8.8
StephenJanuary 1, 2017
Great vehicle easy to drive comfortable seats except rear seats very cramped for adults limited seating when you have two child seats in car. Plenty of power readonably evonomical for size of vehicle
Car is very large hard to park in confined spaces with constant threat of someone scratching or damaging it
8.8
NormanDecember 31, 2016
The car rental desk was easy to find, the attendant processed the paperwork quickly and everything was ready at the car pick up point. The vehicle was nice to drive.
8.6
December 28, 2016
It was all good - ease of booking, pick up and drop off. Car was immaculate and air con efficient (we were in Nth Qld!)
Shame that for the sake of an extra couple of hours you have to pay another whole day's rental.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Cairns Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings