Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Cairns Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Cairns Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SarahJune 3, 2017
car was brand new, only done 18km, so was in perfect condition. no issues at all.
nothing.
9.2
May 14, 2017
Very friendly and good service, and supportive of your staff. Give us a clear instruction.
7.8
May 12, 2017
Lady at the counter was very friendly and nice. Easy pick up and return at Cairns airport.
8.8
May 8, 2017
Could not fault a thing
None
8.2
May 7, 2017
Everything.
Nothing
8.8
JianApril 24, 2017
Special thanks for Rentalcais.com to arrange the car for me in the busy holiday period.
8.4
March 30, 2017
Very easy to find the counter and the car.
Nothing
9.0
March 23, 2017
Freindly staff helpful and courteous
9.4
March 20, 2017
We were earlier than expected, but the staff allowed us to check in and leave with the car.
We had no problems, there was nothing we didn't like.
9.0
March 15, 2017
Staff at Cairns airport were very helpful in verifying a point in the amount of excess applied to hire.
A shade over the hire car collection area would have been appreciated on the day of pick up. It was an extremely hot day and the vehicle in full sun. The interior was scalding hot.
8.0
March 12, 2017
Fast service
9.4
AarenFebruary 25, 2017
Couldve been a bit cheaper. Apart from that all good.
NA
8.6
January 24, 2017
Staff at the check in desk and the pick up desk were extremely polite and helpful. Also, at the dropoff desk in the car park. Could not have asked for better assistance and courtesy.
There were no negatives at all!
9.6
MarkusJanuary 15, 2017
reversing camera
8.8
StephenJanuary 1, 2017
Great vehicle easy to drive comfortable seats except rear seats very cramped for adults limited seating when you have two child seats in car. Plenty of power readonably evonomical for size of vehicle
Car is very large hard to park in confined spaces with constant threat of someone scratching or damaging it
8.8
NormanDecember 31, 2016
The car rental desk was easy to find, the attendant processed the paperwork quickly and everything was ready at the car pick up point. The vehicle was nice to drive.
8.6
December 28, 2016
It was all good - ease of booking, pick up and drop off. Car was immaculate and air con efficient (we were in Nth Qld!)
Shame that for the sake of an extra couple of hours you have to pay another whole day's rental.
8.8
ThomasDecember 27, 2016
Every thing nice economical car to drive ,good aircon
Nothinl
9.4
November 16, 2016
No hassles
Nothing really
9.2
JocelynOctober 14, 2016
Excellent experience. Thank you to all the helpful staff.
9.0
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much. The car was great!
8.6
ChristopherMay 7, 2016
Nice car to drive
It was a hastle for the girl at the counter to come out and show her some damage during a precheck of the car. Car was not very clean.
6.4
MurrayMay 2, 2016
The Collection of the vehicle was simple & easy. Staff were helpful.
Distance of drop off point to the departures lounge at the airport.
9.0
PeterApril 26, 2016
The car was above expectations and better than we originally asked for
Nil
8.8
justinApril 20, 2016
quick
8.4
PeterApril 20, 2016
The staff were great
The Outlander's ride is fairly rigid and left us a bit stiff after some of our longer exploring days
8.6
April 18, 2016
Was quite difficult to obtain the booking reference. The app did not work and the web page slow and hard to navigate.
8.8
December 3, 2015
Excelent service and great car!
8.8
colinNovember 21, 2015
Very efficient people ar the airport desk and in the care hire lot Car was in excellent condition and very economical to run Very pleased
Nothing
9.0
KerryNovember 18, 2015
Best car hire experience ever. Staff very helpful and cheerful.
Nothing, a great experience
10.0
October 12, 2015
Friendly staff.
Completed over the ph app for insurance then salesperson at thrifty tried to sell insurance again. At pick up I was Informed thrifty wouldn't deal with chosen insurance Co in the event of damage to the car; thrifty would only deal with the person hiring the car. vehicles should have GPS fitted .Vehicle should be jointly inspected on return.
7.2
October 4, 2015
good on fuel
It had a bit of a wet smell to the car
7.6
SimonOctober 1, 2015
Clean car. Almost new.
No floor mats just seemed a bit odd.
8.4
June 13, 2015
Car was very comfortable and easy to drive except for the problem listed in "What you didn't like". I was also very happy with the service both in the terminal and at the pickup/drop off point
The car had a tendency to feel as though it was going to stall under acceleration from stationary. This was most disconcerting. On returning the car I was told this was because it must have been in the "economy" setting. I hated it!
8.6
March 26, 2015
Staff were helpfull with a map and directions
I would have prefered to get the Nissan Tiida
7.8
EdmundMarch 21, 2015
Quick and easy.
For some reason the dip with on the headlights didn't work. Left the info on return!
8.8
February 17, 2015
Great job! Everyone was very friendly and worked efficiently.
Steering wheel is on the wrong side!!!
9.2
KayFebruary 9, 2015
It was a very good experience from arriving at the Thrifty desk and dropping off the keys at the of the holiday. I can't speak highly enough of Thrifty. Just excellent!
9.6
ErinFebruary 3, 2015
The girl at Cairns airport was lovely. Very informative and helped us with directions to our resort, gave us maps, let us know about the troubles with a mosquitoe plaque of late and to get insect repellent. My other experiences with rental car collection is they're either too busy or bored to bother. Well done to this staff member.
9.0
October 26, 2014
Friendly and quick. Only quibble was a child seat still in the car but we dropped it in so no issue at all. Phoned up to drop in layer and no issues with that either
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Cairns Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings