Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cairns Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Cairns Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SimonOctober 2, 2017
Very Happy
9.0
September 29, 2017
I liked the car we wete upgraded to it was a perfect size for us. Staff were friendly and helpful
8.6
PaulSeptember 28, 2017
Staff were very helpful and pleasant
We booked thru an agent and were not told we would have to take out more insurance and the cost of that insurance
7.0
September 15, 2017
Car seats that were ordered were not all installed at pick up
7.2
September 11, 2017
Nice Car good service quick check in and out.
10.0
September 10, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff member when we picked up the car.
8.2
September 8, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
HollySeptember 7, 2017
I got a free upgrade and absolutely loved the car I got! Happy customer :)
9.4
September 3, 2017
All was fine, I would have like the smaller car for parking purposes, but the car drove beautifully
8.8
jeanetteSeptember 2, 2017
Helpful staff, gave me a few "lessons" before I departed airport.
Couldn't find to drop off at 4am!
7.8
September 1, 2017
The vehicle and the upgrade as well as the efficient handover arrangement at the end of the lease.
for a pre booked car the time at the desk seemed too long
7.4
RobertAugust 31, 2017
helpful staff, up-grade , clean car .
queuing at the counter
8.6
ElizabethAugust 30, 2017
I left my camera in the car when I returned it at Cairns Airport and they rang very promptly to let me know and I was able to collect it from the rental counter in the terminal before my flight. Excellent service.
8.8
August 29, 2017
Excellent upgrade
8.0
August 25, 2017
Prompt service
By the time we had driven one hour to Port Douglas the car's service light had come on and remained on for the duration. Not really acceptable. Obviously the bottom of the range in the car - no power and everything vibrated when you closed the car door or boot! I would not have purchased this car out of choice!
7.4
August 23, 2017
Who doesn't like an upgrade ?
Waiting in a queue to be served. Perhaps this was because Europcar was so popular.? The other agencies were comparatively quiet.
8.2
NishaAugust 22, 2017
I was very happy with car and friendly staff.Everything was perfect Thanks
7.4
August 19, 2017
I will book again the ease of transactions and free upgrade was great very good service
8.8
MalcolmAugust 18, 2017
Every part of the hire was so smooth and the staff friendly and helpful
9.4
August 13, 2017
The car was clean
The car had a bad smell of
8.0
PatriciaAugust 7, 2017
I enjoyed driving the car as it was easy to park and I felt very confident.
Being offered an upgrade made me feel good until I found it was a huge fourwheel drive which carried eight people, far to big for this old lady!
8.0
August 3, 2017
Have heard from other people who have not had a good word to say about Europcar but I found the whole pleasure excellent
None
9.2
August 1, 2017
The car was very easy to drive and luxurious
The key did always work and we had to open the car manually!
8.0
July 27, 2017
value for money and easy to pick up at the airport once document is all done.
dropping off the vehicle at cairns airport is not properly signage a bit confusing, signage direct us to drop off at T2 and our flight was at T1 that's it. we had to ask around to drop off the car key. eventually call the customer line and was directed to the right location. had to walk 400m with all luggage's to T1. your operator are wonderful
8.4
PeterJuly 24, 2017
Quick service and courteous staff
Thought price was a little high. Captured market in high tourist area probably pushes prices up a bit.
8.6
IngridJuly 23, 2017
Ease of access to pick up the car.
Nil
9.2
TrevorJuly 22, 2017
Good service at pickup and vehicle that suited our needs
Lack of assistance on returning the vehical for key drop off and payment of options
8.2
LidiaJuly 16, 2017
Europcar staff in Cairns friendly and efficient - easy and problem free car pick up and helpful information. Drop off in Townsville just as easy and seamless.
9.0
July 8, 2017
Excellent
9.0
SuzanneJuly 3, 2017
Upgrade to B200 M-B was very welcome. Was very annoyed with myself that I forgot to fill up but luckily we had only used 26L...
Lack of a single or double sided summary of the main features of the operation of the car (incl sat Nav). I know manuals get taken but surely a single photocopied page could be included to overcome this.
9.0
June 26, 2017
Convenient, nice stuff, fast pick up and drop off
I would like to have excactly the car I booked and not always " similar" cars.
8.8
June 13, 2017
Nice clean car and great location in arrivals hall
Time it took to get to front of the desk
7.0
IanMay 28, 2017
Consistently a good company to deal with; always reliable vehicles and good service from its representatives.
7.8
ChristianApril 22, 2017
Location was very convienient
Didn't think the details of our pick up were well organised. Car seat for the child wasn't ready when we arrived
7.8
BradApril 19, 2017
Great car and easy drop off. Very helpful and curtious staff.
As we booked on line we had supplied all our details and had already paid for hire.But when we picked the car up we had to fill out all the forms again! It took far too long and there were at least 6 people ahead doing the same so it took far too long
8.2
April 18, 2017
The lady at Cairns airport was incredibly helpful advising us on size of car, insurance and points of interest in Port Douglas.
7.8
HelmutApril 9, 2017
Brand new car. Great customer service guy. Best rental car sales person I have had in years.
9.4
March 27, 2017
Steering a bit heavy for a light car. Economy OK. Handles well.
Steering a bit heavier than expected.
8.2
DavidMarch 18, 2017
We were confused about where to return the cafe and had a long walk from the international terminal to the domestic terminal
8.4
March 17, 2017
Easy to find and it was ready at the airport.
We couldn't find fault with anything on the car.
9.0
March 7, 2017
Easy to find . Easy to get in and out Friendly Helpful
Nothing
8.8
March 7, 2017
it is all positive the car was good good value for money and extremely efficient in picking the car of the airport no wasted time and friendly staff
I dropped the car in cairns rather than the airport as per plant and I found the gentleman in the office not as cooperate and helpful as the staff at the airport
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cairns Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings