Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo -

East Coast Rentals Reviews Cairns Airport

Read customer reviews on East Coast Rentals at Cairns Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


ErinMarch 18, 2018
Car was in excellent condition. I was worried being a rental would mean the car had been thrashed & would be temperamental but this was not the case at all.
February 22, 2018
Lovely staff
Air con not very cold, fuel efficiency not fantastic
YunusJanuary 24, 2018
It was easy and great
Rear tyre was a bit bald.
January 23, 2018
KAIDecember 27, 2017
Great customer service from staff, the whole experience was very positive and smooth.
The wait in line was a little long when waiting to check-in to get our car, but we understand that there were quite a few people and personalised service takes awhile.
December 15, 2017
I’ve hired from ECC Rentals before . The admin process is simple and quick and the model of car I hired is practical for two people and luggage, economical and reliable
December 1, 2017
Very loud Heavy metal music in rental shuttle bus
SamanthaNovember 28, 2017
Highly recommend and will definitely use your company again! Staff were great whole process was easy and car was very reliable and spacious!
Everything was great!
November 26, 2017
Simple, efficient and cheap
November 22, 2017
great service
IanNovember 19, 2017
Helpful staff Car was in excellent condition
Can’t think of anything
November 15, 2017
Great customer service from the representative Dave, dropped us off at our apartment after we returned the car.
November 6, 2017
If you are traveling on a budget, this is the company for you
The mundane feeling and look of the cars.
October 16, 2017
Pick up / drop off was very easy. Very helpful staff at pick up
Minivan took over 30mins to arrive at the pick up point at the airport. Waited over 30 mins for minivan to pick up from the hire point to go to the airport.
DavidOctober 8, 2017
Extremely professional
TatianaOctober 8, 2017
Phone line didn't work when arrived at cairns, therefore couldn't book shuttle bus.
October 7, 2017
Courteous and efficient staff.
Everything was very good.
September 24, 2017
Airport pick - up and drop - off. Friendly, helpful service. Car was in great condition.
September 24, 2017
Very easy,quick pickup and drop off
September 22, 2017
The location of East Coast Rentals is far away from the Cairns airport. Hence it is difficult to return the car before 7:00 am(the operation hour of the office)to catch the early flight from the airport.
September 15, 2017
Staff were excellent
We would have preferred an automatic. I must have inadvertently booked a manual one
JonathonSeptember 11, 2017
Car was basically brand new and spotless. A staff member drive us back to our motel saving us extra $ on a taxi ride on his break (special shout out and thanks to him!)
They need more counter staffing during the peak pick up times. Both times we have rented cars we picked up at 10am and many people waiting with only 2 customer service staff. They were friendly although!
September 9, 2017
Excellent value for money, great car for our purposes, fantastic service
FrancescSeptember 5, 2017
All was ok
September 4, 2017
Great car and great service
IanSeptember 3, 2017
Everything was ready and provided as ordered. Process of getting us into car was professional and smooth, as were airport transfers.
We headed to Pt Douglas once we picked up the car, as I told the staff I was doing. When we first left Cairns, there were only road signs to Mareeba and Mossman, which took us awhile to sort out. I had trouble with a Navman on another trip - trust was difficult. Local info at desk would have helped. Car return and baggage removal was rushed.
MargaretAugust 28, 2017
The staff very pleasant and help full. The vehicle was perfect
IanAugust 22, 2017
Ease of collecting and returning the car.
August 17, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
MulAugust 17, 2017
very helpful staff enjoyed the luxury of the car will always rent with east coast when going on holiday next
JonathanAugust 14, 2017
great car at a good price. went well. very economical.
took a while for shuttle to arrive at airport. would have liked to be with rental rep when they checked over the car when we finished, if they had found a problem after we had left, we would not have been able to discuss the issue.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Cairns Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.