Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Cairns Airport

Read customer reviews on East Coast Rentals at Cairns Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DennisMarch 27, 2017
Very helpful lady on desk on arrival
8.6
LindsayMarch 24, 2017
Found 1 of the gentleman on the counter staff quite rude ..girls very helpful
7.6
JeffreyMarch 21, 2017
Good size, clean, reasonably efficient
Poor turning cycle.
8.6
RichardMarch 14, 2017
customer service was great.
car badly needed wiper blades it was really hard to see when it rained especially at night
8.2
KEITHMarch 11, 2017
helpful
Not being airport for pickup
9.6
February 28, 2017
I booked the car over the internet & I forgot about the time difference between NSW & Qld. So arrived 1hr 30min before booking time & had to wait until the exact time I booked, No compromise yet I dropped the car off 40min before I had to yet that's OK
7.2
JohnFebruary 27, 2017
All arrangements worked well. Staff very good.
Car was a bit under powered up hills.
8.4
JohnFebruary 18, 2017
Good value, good service and a perfectly reasonable car. Although pick up off the airport there was a quick and free shuttle. When car failed unexpectedly a replacement appeared within the hour.
Nothing.
8.4
February 13, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
I found the car too low for me to get in and out easily. In addition., I found access to the back seats difficult due to the mechanism for repositioning the back of the front seats.
9.0
KennethFebruary 7, 2017
Car was near new. We had it for two months, put on over 13,000k and did not have any problems whatsoever.
Car did not have cruise control and was difficult to keep to the speed limits - both fast and slow.
8.4
February 5, 2017
Picked us up at airport and dropped us off. Rental office was right in middle of town.
didn't like the hyundia accent as well as say a nissan sentra level.
8.8
BarryFebruary 3, 2017
Friendly Staff ease of the paper work and drop off was quick.
N/A
9.0
January 21, 2017
Good vehicle and value for money
Booked an airport car hire but their office was in the city. Had to call them to pick us up. Taken to office and had to wait over half an hour in a queue.
6.8
January 3, 2017
The drop off service was excellent. The driver to the Airport on an early morning for Christmas was incredibly pleasant and nice, made the cap of the service with East Coast that much better!
Wait time with care pick up was a bit long but overall excellent.
8.8
December 20, 2016
Friendly and Polite People
Took a little longer. It could have been quicker.
8.8
December 10, 2016
Good value
Nothing
9.2
AnnieDecember 10, 2016
I loved the staff, just beautiful, and Matt was lovely - when he saw me doing my little ritual of blessing the car, blessing all the other drivers around me and also any wild life that happen to be around when I'm driving, he said "My grandmother does that"... I usually do the drive up to Cairns in my own car, may consider hiring from You again.
I didn't know I had to push a button to go into reverse, took me 10 minutes, to find this, and in the end the lady from the hotel came to me and gave me a hand because she owned a car like the one I was hiring. So perhaps let people know who usually drive automatics that they have to press a button in for reverse, or am I just a bit thick???
9.6
December 7, 2016
The ease of being picked up at the airport taken to the premises and the contract being completed
N/a
9.0
December 6, 2016
Car went well & did not use a lot of fuel
We were told to walk over to the International but we came in on Domestic. I would have preferred being met at domestic departure gate
8.6
ChrisNovember 24, 2016
Able to drop off at the airport early in the morning.
8.4
AndrewNovember 24, 2016
Staff were friendly and didn't try to "rip you off"
9.2
November 21, 2016
not being at airport
6.8
November 20, 2016
overall car presentation, cleanliness and quality. Friendly, helpful staff.
a Little to long to pick up car. would be nice to collect car from airport as getting a shuttle to collect car
8.0
November 17, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful
Nothing
7.4
November 7, 2016
I received the car I booked
The fact the car wasn't available for pickup at the airport
8.6
PetarNovember 7, 2016
Ability to upgrade the car without any fuss. Airport pick up and drop off
Waiting long for a pick up from the airport, waiting for over a hour to pick up the car.
8.4
November 6, 2016
Easy transaction
9.0
RogerNovember 5, 2016
helpfull staff
both front and rear windscreen (window) were hard to see out of as they had a haze over them.
8.4
October 30, 2016
Easy to find location overall easy and friendly service
Not applicable
8.6
October 25, 2016
Staff
Need for pick up at airport - bit slow and busy
8.4
October 21, 2016
The ease of adding another driver
The usual situation of having to deal with the insurance excess. I really would prefer to have time to digest and select the option in advance and not on the day.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Cairns Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings