Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Cairns Airport

Read customer reviews on East Coast Rentals at Cairns Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 24, 2017
Excellent service
Need more signage for pick up of vehicle
7.6
StevenJuly 23, 2017
the car was great and the staff very good,the bus drivers used their manners and spoke well.
i didn't find anything to fault.
9.2
July 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Having a manual gear shift.
7.0
July 20, 2017
Exactly as described
Pickup wasn't at airport
8.4
DenisJuly 11, 2017
We really liked the young woman we dealt with before and after but cannot recall her name. We also thought the transfer from airport driver was very personable.
nothing to see here!
8.6
July 8, 2017
I would recommend East Coast Rentals to my friend.
8.8
KeithJuly 3, 2017
East Coast does not have an office at the airport (in town 10 minutes) but their pick up/dropoff service was as efficient as it could be
7.0
June 21, 2017
Excellent car for what we needed.
Staff at pick up were not friendly or helpful.
7.0
TraceyJune 19, 2017
The shuttle bus pick up from the airport was great and the staff and the car were exactly what I wanted without all the fuss and bother.
9.2
May 30, 2017
Cheap
Drivers seat broken unable to adjust
5.6
May 25, 2017
Car was easy to drive
7.0
KeithMay 4, 2017
The price
The service on pick up. The guy didn't like our no answer to the excess coverage.
6.8
PaulApril 18, 2017
Colour of car
7.8
JohannaApril 17, 2017
Lovely staff, very helpful.
8.6
April 16, 2017
Good customer service and friendly staff. The car was very comfortable​. No hold ups on return.
8.2
TrevorApril 9, 2017
Nice clean car.
On arrival at Cairnes airport we had to wait for around 30 minutes to be picked up from the airport and driven to East Coast pick-up location. We had to make 2 calls to East coast to enquire where the shuttle bus was. I think it is more convenient to pick up a rental car from the airport because you save time.
7.8
April 3, 2017
Thanks Tony
9.4
LynneApril 1, 2017
Very easy no problems
All fine
8.2
DennisMarch 27, 2017
Very helpful lady on desk on arrival
8.6
LindsayMarch 24, 2017
Found 1 of the gentleman on the counter staff quite rude ..girls very helpful
7.6
JeffreyMarch 21, 2017
Good size, clean, reasonably efficient
Poor turning cycle.
8.6
RichardMarch 14, 2017
customer service was great.
car badly needed wiper blades it was really hard to see when it rained especially at night
8.2
KEITHMarch 11, 2017
helpful
Not being airport for pickup
9.6
February 28, 2017
I booked the car over the internet & I forgot about the time difference between NSW & Qld. So arrived 1hr 30min before booking time & had to wait until the exact time I booked, No compromise yet I dropped the car off 40min before I had to yet that's OK
7.2
JohnFebruary 27, 2017
All arrangements worked well. Staff very good.
Car was a bit under powered up hills.
8.4
JohnFebruary 18, 2017
Good value, good service and a perfectly reasonable car. Although pick up off the airport there was a quick and free shuttle. When car failed unexpectedly a replacement appeared within the hour.
Nothing.
8.4
February 13, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
I found the car too low for me to get in and out easily. In addition., I found access to the back seats difficult due to the mechanism for repositioning the back of the front seats.
9.0
KennethFebruary 7, 2017
Car was near new. We had it for two months, put on over 13,000k and did not have any problems whatsoever.
Car did not have cruise control and was difficult to keep to the speed limits - both fast and slow.
8.4
February 5, 2017
Picked us up at airport and dropped us off. Rental office was right in middle of town.
didn't like the hyundia accent as well as say a nissan sentra level.
8.8
BarryFebruary 3, 2017
Friendly Staff ease of the paper work and drop off was quick.
N/A
9.0
January 21, 2017
Good vehicle and value for money
Booked an airport car hire but their office was in the city. Had to call them to pick us up. Taken to office and had to wait over half an hour in a queue.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Cairns Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings