Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cairns Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Cairns Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AdrianNovember 6, 2017
easy and efficient service. Got a Hyundai instead of a Corrolla by choice
Nil
8.6
LesleyNovember 1, 2017
From the person I spoke to on the phone to the pick up and dropofff was just easy as - the car was fabulous and with 4 females in the car and the luggage it was fantastic Was very very happy
Nothing Everything was perfect
9.6
DanielOctober 28, 2017
No fuss
No GPS in the car to drive you back to the airport! minor detail
9.0
October 15, 2017
All good
8.4
October 4, 2017
The staff at the desk were excellent! Helpful, friendly, professional! The check out was quick and uncomplicated!
9.2
October 3, 2017
Staff was so helpful and friendly, even to advise us where to fill up on petrol on our return, which is very important information. Everything was booked and correct from my online booking. Great overall experience, thankyou.
No negative comments.
8.8
RobertOctober 2, 2017
the overall operation worked well
at drop off 6.45am.only one staff member on site
8.6
brianOctober 1, 2017
Same size and group. But wanted pagero got a Colorado
8.4
September 25, 2017
Excellent
7.8
AlisonSeptember 13, 2017
Excellent service
7.8
JamesSeptember 11, 2017
Was a good car with plenty of room for the family and luggage. Staff at pick up and drop off were very helpful and frinedly.
8.6
MarionSeptember 7, 2017
We were given the general direction of where the car is but had trouble locating the car as to where it was parked as there was hundreds of cars to look throu
7.8
WilliamSeptember 5, 2017
Great car- perfect for our needs
No negatives at all
8.6
RobertAugust 30, 2017
Your friendly staff were very pleasant. The drop off staff member was particularly friendly and professional. Overall very happy with your service.
8.8
ValerieAugust 19, 2017
When I returned the car a lovely young gentleman who attended to my car return could have not been anymore helpful. He went above and beyond to help myself and my 87 year old mother in law who has been very ill. I only wish I could remember his name. Your company should be very proud to have such a kind and polite person on your team.
The desk staff were rushed and I felt confused.
6.8
JanAugust 15, 2017
All easy and smooth
A bit confused of finding the drop off parking at 4:15am. But that was probably just because it was too early.
8.8
August 12, 2017
After several days an off half eaten very large avocado was discovered under the drivers seat. Left there by a previous renter. Other than that all went well with the Kia Rio
9.0
August 7, 2017
The customer service representative was very helpful,and pleasant..Quick and easy when picking up and dropping off the car, Which was everything we asked for.. Thank you Cairns.
7.8
August 5, 2017
Very helpful staff member at pickup and a quick drop off. Vey impressive.
9.0
PaulAugust 2, 2017
Good clean car and upgrade
Poor signage coming into car park on return.
7.8
StephenJuly 31, 2017
All good
All good
7.2
July 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful service
Could have been shown how to use features of the car, before being thrown in the deep end.
7.2
July 25, 2017
car good to drive and park, most suitable for a couple.
Extras added when picking up vehicle such as road assist levy. Needs to be offered before on line.
8.4
July 24, 2017
Quick service
Could not line up early and provide details for hiring whilst prepared to not access car to designated time. Needed to wait for exact time before entering line.
8.4
July 22, 2017
Everything worked well - no complaints on the car or the service
The car booster seat was huge and took up a lot of room in the back seat.
7.0
GrantJuly 22, 2017
All so easy and uncomplicated
Nothing
9.0
July 16, 2017
Fast, efficient service. Guy on the desk (Sam ?? I think) was warm and friendly too which is always a bonus.
8.6
July 15, 2017
No luggage trolleys near the drop-off.
9.2
July 8, 2017
All good
7.4
JANETJune 27, 2017
Very nice and supportive
Nil
7.6
RaymondJune 25, 2017
The lady at the airport counter was so helpful and explained everything to us also giving us a map to get to Cairns city. We got an upgrade, the car was brand new with about 400kms on the clock. The car was spotless and had plenty of room for the three adults. Back at the airport 5mins was all needed to hand back the car.
Nil.
8.8
June 24, 2017
Great car, very efficient service
9.0
June 15, 2017
2 car seats and booster seat all fitted and ready to go on pick up. The car was extremely clean. Very happy!!!
7.6
May 27, 2017
Everything worked very well with the booking process, collection and drop off at the end.
Some artificial fragrance was sprayed in the car and it irritated both of us a bit. There is nothing better than just fresh air.
8.6
May 7, 2017
Ordered FORD KUGA got a Rav 4 very basic model.
7.0
May 3, 2017
The gears. They were terrible to work out.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cairns Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings