Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Cairns Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Cairns Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Tue 26 Sep 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 29 Sep 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Cairns Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Cairns Airport is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Cairns Airport

Ratings for Avis at Cairns Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Cairns Airport

Reviews of Avis at Cairns Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

William Cairns Airport 05 September 2017
Great car- perfect for our needs No negatives at all
8.6
Robert Cairns Airport 30 August 2017
Your friendly staff were very pleasant. The drop off staff member was particularly friendly and professional. Overall very happy with your service.
8.8
Valerie Cairns Airport 19 August 2017
When I returned the car a lovely young gentleman who attended to my car return could have not been anymore helpful. He went above and beyond to help myself and my 87 year old mother in law who has been very ill. I only wish I could remember his name. Your company should be very proud to have such a kind and polite person on your team. The desk staff were rushed and I felt confused.
6.8
Jan Cairns Airport 15 August 2017
All easy and smooth A bit confused of finding the drop off parking at 4:15am. But that was probably just because it was too early.
8.8
Anonymous Cairns Airport 12 August 2017
After several days an off half eaten very large avocado was discovered under the drivers seat. Left there by a previous renter. Other than that all went well with the Kia Rio
9.0
Anonymous Cairns Airport 07 August 2017
The customer service representative was very helpful,and pleasant..Quick and easy when picking up and dropping off the car, Which was everything we asked for.. Thank you Cairns.
7.8
Anonymous Cairns Airport 05 August 2017
Very helpful staff member at pickup and a quick drop off. Vey impressive.
9.0
Paul Cairns Airport 02 August 2017
Good clean car and upgrade Poor signage coming into car park on return.
7.8
Stephen Cairns Airport 31 July 2017
All good All good
7.2
Anonymous Cairns Airport 31 July 2017
Friendly, helpful service Could have been shown how to use features of the car, before being thrown in the deep end.
7.2

Top companies at Cairns Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 580
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 698
3 Red Spot car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 273
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 650
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 558
See all companies at Cairns Airport