Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Canberra Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Canberra Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 12, 2017
Ease of access to rental cars from the Airport. Car was in excellent condition and handed extremely well. Very fuel efficient. Car was a Holden Trax.
Air conditioner was average. Boot space was limited.
7.8
MalcolmNovember 30, 2016
The car was very economical
9.2
JohnNovember 25, 2016
The car was pleasant to drive, rode well, effective air conditioning..... All good.
Nothing to complain about at all.
9.6
PaulSeptember 19, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
9.0
SimonMay 28, 2016
Good communication when booking.easy access at airport. Plenty of room for the 10 of us.
Nothing
9.2
JeffreyMarch 20, 2016
Nice big white Pajaro, Fitted 5 in wedding party with comfort, Thanks
8.4
IanMarch 17, 2016
Thanks to Rentalcars, you sorted out my issues with Thrifty and got me an awesome upgrade. I wouldn't say ide rush into thrifty to rent a car but will always book one through you guys!
7.8
TasmanFebruary 25, 2016
Thrifty representative did not even explain where the car was. I walked 200 mts in wrong direction and it was just behind the office....He seemed preoccupied with something ?
8.2
January 17, 2016
GPS would have been handy.
8.4
JennniferDecember 23, 2015
We had a small incident with car and all Thrifty people we spoke to (4) were more concerned about our welfare than the cars.
9.0
JohnDecember 15, 2015
The Car was brand new with only 60kms on the clock. Staff at Thrifty were very friendly and helpful.
N.A.
9.6
WilliamSeptember 30, 2015
Good value overall
9.0
MichaelAugust 27, 2015
Good attentive staff
its bloody cold in Canberra
9.2
MichaelJune 29, 2015
Efficient , pleasant, no problem attitude of the staff.
8.6
June 18, 2015
No staff in garage on return of car. Keys had to be returned across the road in pouring rain!
6.6
June 14, 2015
THE CAR WAS NEARLY NEW, LESS THAN 5000KM.
9.4
May 21, 2015
The whole process went smoothly. I did have an issue with what was thought to be a double booking but checked with rentalcars.com & bank and all good. Can't say enough positives about call centre staff at rentalcars.com
8.6
May 20, 2015
Ease of paperwork, newish vehicle, cleanliness of the vehicle.
9.2
May 18, 2015
Upgrade
Computer system was down. Slow to hand out the car
7.6
May 15, 2015
Good all around this time!
9.6
LynMay 12, 2015
Ease of picking up the vehicle,condition of vehicle
The cost of insurance so the excess is waivered.
9.0
April 22, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff. Very helpful
9.0
April 18, 2015
The diagram in the arrivals hall directing people to the external office could be clearer. A simple " you are here" on the diagram would help.
8.0
DanielApril 7, 2015
That I didn't get a diesel vehicle , but I understand why , if you don't have them
8.4
NicholasApril 1, 2015
Everything was fine
Car was dusty inside.
8.4
December 14, 2014
Clean car, easy access from car park to Air port exit and vice versa
Car not the one booked. Very underpowered Ford.
7.4
December 11, 2014
Pain free process; courteous staff. Good vehicle.
9.8
Fazl-i-RaziqDecember 7, 2014
Customer service
Exact vehicle as per commitment should be given, instead of a matching vehicle.
8.8
ShannonDecember 4, 2014
Fantastic service, great car.
Nothing
9.8
November 17, 2014
Efficient, friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.
The car was looking a bit tired (60,000 km on the clock).
9.11111111111111
October 23, 2014
The cheapest deal by far! Easy no fuss and friendly staff. Thank you :)
10.0
Donna-MarieAugust 23, 2014
complimentary upgrade was a welcome bonus
9.777777777777779
ChristopherAugust 18, 2014
Very hard to rent an inexpensive car in Canberra, rental cars.com was the best price by $10 !
Rented a manual Nissan Tida because most fuel efficient, received a Mitsubishi Lancer auto without being informed. Would rather have had the smaller more economical car.
9.555555555555555
IanAugust 10, 2014
Overall service and efficiency excellent. Would definitely use thrifty again.
Service excellent.
10.0
SusanAugust 5, 2014
Fast and efficient
Did have to pay more as the car I booked was not available - yes it was a bigger nicer car but did effect the budget a little
8.444444444444445
August 4, 2014
The staff at Canberra Airport were very helpful and friendly.
9.333333333333334
GinaAugust 3, 2014
Upgraded me after telling them I had a long drive ahead so I had cruise control
10.0
July 29, 2014
The quick service provided definitely is going to keep me coming back in future.
9.333333333333334
July 13, 2014
No one at drop off. Poor signage from park to terminal at international sydney
7.555555555555555
NgaireJuly 11, 2014
Easy to find car at airport.
Difficult to work out where to leave keys when dropping off vehicle. Ended up going inside to see counter staff who were busy. Instead of taking secs it took 15 mins. Car smelt of smoke.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Canberra Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings