Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Brisbane Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Brisbane Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
Brilliant service...brilliant car and the drop off was soooo easy!
8.8
DAVIDJune 3, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off and helpful staff
8.6
May 30, 2017
It was all very easy to use
No dislikes
9.0
DeborahMay 25, 2017
Efficient service, ease of pick-up, very helpful staff in car park and relatively new car
The petrol tank on pick-up WAS NOT FULL! I have photos to prove it. The indicator pointed to just BELOW full, whereas when I filled up at the airport, the indicator was PAST full!!!
8.2
May 13, 2017
Great service
Not much
8.2
May 9, 2017
Excellent service on picking up our vehicle
8.0
KimMay 8, 2017
Very Happy with the car and the service received from the Hertz Staff.
8.6
May 6, 2017
They were friendly and helpful, car was awesome
Trying to amend original booking over a month before departure and couldn't without making a whole new booking, could not even put our flight details in...
8.6
May 3, 2017
Really helpful when my kid threw the keys in a lake and got a new car out to me quickly.
Not sure how much him throwing the keys in the lake is going to cost me still!
6.2
DeborahApril 26, 2017
the staff were excellent, really friendly and helpful. the car i had was wonderful.
there was a long que at the car pick up desk. All cars should have their inbuilt manufactures satalite navigation systems kept,
8.6
April 24, 2017
Everything - the economical petrol usage. It was a very comfortable car.
The headlights were not very strong. Would have been easier to have had a navigator in the vehicle.
9.2
April 22, 2017
Good car,ease of use
8.4
KennethApril 17, 2017
Car had plenty of space, not that we needed it. The Toyota Corolla I booked would have been sufficient
Nissan Pulsar was in need of a good service. Transmission changed gears at slightest touch of the accelerator, steering too light, brakes seemed to be very 'grabby'. Car had scratches on some panels and R.H.side mirror indicator cover missing
6.2
April 9, 2017
Staff in Rockhampton Staff at Brisbane on return
Staff at Brisbane on pickup (relative indifference)
9.0
April 8, 2017
Vehicle drove really well and the staff we delt with were really approachable especially the lady at Bundaberg when we dropped the vehicle off 5 out of 5.
Not really a criticism but when the vehicle was detailed prior to us picking it up from Brisbane airport the external windows needed to be cleaned a bit. Vehicle had been washed but windows needed drying off with chamios or window cleaner.
8.0
RogerApril 2, 2017
The car was almost new and ran well.
The car I booked was not available so I paid for an upgrade rather than take a smaller car.
9.0
LorraineApril 1, 2017
Everthing about the car. I did have to drop it off a day early tho. I paid for an upgrade
7.0
March 26, 2017
No representative present when dropping off the car. Had to drop off the keys at the desk in arrival.
8.6
ChristopherMarch 21, 2017
Service was first class.
An upgrade would have been appreciated.
8.8
March 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staf
9.0
DanielMarch 17, 2017
Upgraded
I couldn't get frequent flyer points
7.6
JohnMarch 8, 2017
Good value, nice clean car, pleasant staff.
Nothing.
8.8
MarkMarch 7, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Short distance from rental counter to actual car pickup
8.8
ChristineMarch 6, 2017
Fantastic service Defo use again
N/A
8.8
AlfredFebruary 28, 2017
Nice and clean car.
I expected Michael more room for the luggage.
8.8
February 13, 2017
The man who recieved our keys. He was a real jerk and totally rude.
7.4
BrendanFebruary 13, 2017
Service, & ease of pick-up/drop-off
We should have booked a bigger car, too much luggage!
7.4
February 6, 2017
we try to extend the day's and it was very hard to get in contact. firs during de weekend nobody answer the phone, on mondey they keep telling us to call another number.thanks to Sandy at last we can get the extencion for day rentals
7.8
February 4, 2017
Car was easy to pick up and drop off, friendly quick service, clean car, not too many kms on clock
Perhaps a windscreen sunshade provided ? It was very hot in Qld and would have been handy
9.0
January 31, 2017
Ease of service
No fuel at airport itself and to late to turn off if you don't know the area to get fuel once in carpark couldn't get back out
8.0
January 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
6.0
PaulJanuary 16, 2017
Desk right outside arrivals and car well located just outside terminal. Helpful counter staff, very efficient hire!
All good with this one.
9.4
January 16, 2017
Quick and easy pick up. Superb car close to the terminal, all went very smoothly.
No issues at all.
9.2
January 15, 2017
Easy process
nil
9.2
January 13, 2017
Pick up of car was very easy and the car itself was in great condition and very clean. It was also easy to get through to someone when I rang.
We were not told where or how to drop off the car and it was quite confusing. We didn't know we could just leave the car in the car park and drop off the key so we had to ring and were given confusing directions. When we dropped off the key we were not asked to present the fuel receipt that we had been specifically told to bring on pick up.
7.2
January 8, 2017
Very helpful Hertz representative, as I messed up the pickup and dropoff points, then he helped to figure out the whole situation.
You could sell ePass or eTag already to use in cars, especially when it is known that drivers go to Sydney or Melbourne.
8.2
January 8, 2017
My flight was a little delayed and they stayed back and waited for me.
Nothing
6.6
December 30, 2016
Suzuki Swift was easy to drive and economical
Bodywork was more damaged than I expected
8.4
WayneDecember 13, 2016
I found hertz to be a great rental car business and would recoment them to anybody
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Brisbane Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings